ah goin mad, cah calm, doh worry i go take pic's for all yuh

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JUS4SHO

ah goin mad, cah calm, doh worry i go take pic's for all yuh

Postby JUS4SHO » May 21st, 2010, 5:20 pm

cah belive i will see it run it real , touch it kiss it etc...
a real WRC LANCER ......... * screams and jumps up and down like a lil girl*

http://www.rallybarbados.bb/news-articl ... y-barbados

LevinBZR

Re: ah goin mad, cah calm, doh worry i go take pic's for all

Postby LevinBZR » May 22nd, 2010, 12:48 pm

Your excitement is valid of course

to those who haven't seen it....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdEbLSNKqW0

It's rally performance has been average since 2005 in my view though, even vs production evos that were built privately. I'll hope that in B'dos it represents.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 22nd, 2010, 1:21 pm

Fcuk me thats a Cedia chasis and not an E7

woooh gaaad.......congrats SHO

nice vid BZR

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2010, 10:24 am

GOt some pics from King of the Hill Sunday

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 27th, 2010, 3:03 pm

:faint: idle that real sweet...so yuh see u can convert to AWD on a CS chassis...that's another thing i'll look into..
TURBO it still there doh worry i'll put it on or donate to some silver lancer fella.. :lol:

genghis

Postby genghis » May 27th, 2010, 3:16 pm

look ah bess talk start they!! is 3 years now i dreaming bout AWD. (since i buy the CS3)

we need to get from this

to this

LevinBZR

Postby LevinBZR » May 27th, 2010, 5:01 pm

[quote="A.W.O.L"]...so yuh see u can convert to AWD on a CS chassis...that's another thing i'll look into..[quote]

Dangerous stuff if the chassis isn't set up for AWD. Stiffening etc. won't be up to mark so it'll need alot of work, but it's possible.

Wish I could be there is Barbados. I can't wait for the pics, vids etc...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 28th, 2010, 9:06 am

but levin the CS is the base for the EVO 7 but jus a couple support parts different for the drive shaft and rear sub frame...i took down my front bumper and it even have the holes to seat the intercooler..
Ever notice that some car that come FWD dont have the channel runnin through the centre of the car..??
watch the 2 pics ilde put up carefully..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 28th, 2010, 10:26 am

das genghis pics AWOL..

But fellas watch levin's video...this WRC car was built from factory...and mind you, it only looks like a cedia coz the rally evos were getting trouble competing coz they were only winning

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 28th, 2010, 10:47 am

^^ my bad...the black lancer tie me up they boi..lol
i was checkin this out

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2010, 2:42 am

LevinBZR wrote:Your excitement is valid of course

to those who haven't seen it....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdEbLSNKqW0

It's rally performance has been average since 2005 in my view though, even vs production evos that were built privately. I'll hope that in B'dos it represents.

:shock: :shock: Damn I know the car eh. But didnt know much of the performance! :shock: @ vid

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 29th, 2010, 9:09 am

that car fugly...the cost of conversion eh worth it fellaz...jus buy an evo n start from there...or maybe a Skyline!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 29th, 2010, 2:17 pm

^^^wat's the pros and cons of converting from FWD to AWD...??

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 29th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Pros: Everything
Cons: None!!!

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2010, 10:04 pm

masterofmindz wrote:that car fugly...the cost of conversion eh worth it fellaz...jus buy an evo n start from there...or maybe a Skyline!!!

^Most purpose-built cars are...

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2010, 10:11 pm

^Plus the Cedia is naturally ugly anyway :twisted:

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 29th, 2010, 11:53 pm

all cars stock r generally fugly...especially the newer ones out! dat damn corolla is d most horrendous looking yet!!! ....thats y aftermarket exists

LevinBZR

Postby LevinBZR » May 30th, 2010, 4:48 am

If by chance you're only interested in the lancer, go 4:34 minutes in...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2q0ECTt3hLc&NR=1

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 31st, 2010, 4:29 pm

i have some vids of the car running testing on thursday at bushy park and running on the stage that i will load up when i get back, this car is a freaking dreammmmmmmmm, every component have a part number that starts with "wrc05-XXXXXX" from the piggy back shock to the water bottle located on the rear left door, to the telephone directory size ecu, to the helmet holders ... just wow, this car is so rear and so seldom seen that even the english journelst were considering themselves lucky to see it far more to see it blast around the course... the sound of it is unique and will make any mitsubishi fan quiver to their knees... this car make my trip so worth while ps i dont know if the guys posted it but they do have a pic of me hugging and kissing the car... and i am not ashamed of it :-)

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » May 31st, 2010, 8:47 pm

Enjoy yuhself Sho :)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 31st, 2010, 10:03 pm

:lol: @ sho
4 real, i mite have done d same..

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » June 16th, 2010, 9:41 pm

FWD to AWD conversions were going on longtime with lancers evo 3/2 rear suspensions are the easiest to install yes there is cutting of the trunk area but nothing to drastic

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 17th, 2010, 10:50 am

^^^but wat about the wheelbases..?
cuz it'll differ from lancer to evo...

Postby crazybalhead » June 17th, 2010, 12:15 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^^but wat about the wheelbases..?
cuz it'll differ from lancer to evo...

Small ting, yuh jess hatta chap and well de jive shaff.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 18th, 2010, 9:03 pm

^^^ok cool...
reason i askin all this is bcuz i thinkin bout slappin an evo5 conversion on my cs lancer..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”