Re: Calf Head Stomping Dairy Farmer Exposed *explicit video*

Postby buzz » May 28th, 2010, 10:24 am

$100,000 bond set in dairy cruelty case
Farm accused of improper burial of cows
Friday, May 28, 2010 2:50 AM
By Holly Zachariah
THE COLUMBUS DISPATCH

JAY LaPRETE | ASSOCIATED PRESS
Billy Joe Gregg faces 12 counts of cruelty to animals. He said in Marysville Municipal Court yesterday that he is a wounded Army veteran of the Iraq war and is studying to become a police officer.

MARYSVILLE, Ohio - The man shown in a video stomping calves' heads and beating tied-down cows with metal rods at a local dairy farm told a judge yesterday that he needed to be out of jail, in part, so that he could care for his own animals.

Billy Joe Gregg didn't say what kind of animals he keeps at his Delaware house, but Marysville Municipal Judge Mike Grisgby had little sympathy: He set Gregg's bond at $100,000 and said that if Gregg does get out of jail, he can't have any contact with animals.

Gregg appeared in a video released late Tuesday by Mercy For Animals, an animal-rights group based in Chicago that promotes a vegan lifestyle. The group sent an undercover employee into Conklin Dairy Farms on Rt. 42 near Plain City and recorded over the past three weeks what it says is about 20 hours of footage showing Conklin employees - mainly Gregg - viciously beating and abusing what appear to be otherwise healthy cows and calves.

Gregg was arrested Wednesday, hours after the video was released. He is charged with 12 counts of animal cruelty, all second-degree misdemeanors. He faces up to a $750 fine and 90 days in jail on each charge, if convicted.

Also yesterday, after the city prosecutor's office asked the Ohio Department of Agriculture to assist in the investigation, state inspectors arrived at the farm and cited it for not properly disposing of dead animals.

A department spokeswoman said Conklin didn't bury dead cows deep enough on the property.

"With all the recent rains, the animals apparently washed to the surface," said Cindy Kalis of the Ohio Department of Agriculture. She said the farm has several days to fix the situation or the state will take more-serious action.

Farm owner Gary Conklin released another statement yesterday denouncing the behavior shown in the video and said it doesn't represent the culture of care at his farm. Although he said he's cooperating with authorities, he has asked independent veterinarians for their opinion of what's on the tape.

Union County Sheriff Rocky Nelson has said the investigation into the farm and Conklin, who was videotaped repeatedly kicking a cow, continues.

Also yesterday, the Ohio House voted overwhelmingly to approve legislation toughening animal-cruelty laws for "companion animals," including home pets. The bill, which moves to the Senate for action, does not apply to livestock.

The law would boost the penalty for second and subsequent animal-cruelty violations to a first-degree misdemeanor. It also would create a penalty for harming animals in a household under a domestic-violence protection order and require a psychological evaluation for juveniles who torture or kill pets.

Gregg told Judge Grisgby that he is a wounded Army veteran of the Iraq war and that he is studying to become an Ohio police officer. None of that could be confirmed yesterday.

Gregg asked the court to appoint a lawyer to defend him. Gregg also asked to be released from jail because he has an upcoming appointment with the Department of Veterans Affairs for his disability, which he did not identify.

On the undercover video footage, Gregg can be seen bringing guns into the milk house, firing them on the property and talking about stealing M-16 rifles from the U.S. Army while in Iraq.

Nelson said Wednesday night that those weapons and theft allegations would also be investigated.

http://www.dispatch.com/live/content/lo ... ml?sid=101

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 28th, 2010, 10:31 am

Hmmmm..... Dat guy going to hell

Postby Sky » May 28th, 2010, 10:39 am

Think someone can kill those guys and get away with a line?

silver

Postby silver » May 28th, 2010, 10:41 am

he big an bad when they in a pen ....

his punishment should be to blindfold him an put him in a bull fight...den die his shoelaces and make him run wit d bulls...

den he cud go to hell

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 28th, 2010, 12:14 pm

buzz wrote:
He said in Marysville Municipal Court yesterday that he is a wounded Army veteran of the Iraq war and is studying to become a police officer.

I'm surprised they did not accept him into the police service based on that evidence alone! :fist:

Postby stev » May 28th, 2010, 12:28 pm

cant wait for wen d devil chookin' fire in he kakahole in hell. dis vid get me vex...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 28th, 2010, 12:46 pm

so when allyuh stickin d beef wit yuh fork dat doh count as food cruelty :?

мÑ

Postby Ð¼Ñ » May 28th, 2010, 1:46 pm

stev wrote:cant wait for wen d devil chookin' fire in he kakahole in hell. dis vid get me vex...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 28th, 2010, 9:49 pm

wtf wrong with him?? if i was them calves i wudda stampede on he arse 1 day

GorgonZuki

Postby GorgonZuki » May 29th, 2010, 8:20 am

That fcuker needs to die. Very slowly. Very painfully. I recommend cutting off an ounce of flesh every day until he dies. With a lil bamboo strip under the fingernail, or a hot umberlla pole....with the spokes still attatched...now and again. Or better yet, sew up his anus and feed him some Ali's doubles with level pepper. No water for him. Let him suffer.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 29th, 2010, 9:43 am

epic ownage... i love that!!! cud watch it again!!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 29th, 2010, 9:46 am

I wish the cops would return the fav and beat his ass with a iron rod while he's tied to a post by his nose, also take a hay fork and stab him up all over.

Man if i get my hands on him i may be the one they charge next for murder :bad-words:

area6

Postby area6 » May 29th, 2010, 11:02 am

that &%*** cnut should get the worst frigging treatment in life yess,,,that is sick and inhumane man,,,,,,,,,really really sick

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 29th, 2010, 11:10 am

I watch piece of it only. Thats phoqued up yo.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 29th, 2010, 11:35 am

SMH!!!

Redneck muddatrucker... God will sort this out!

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » May 29th, 2010, 2:22 pm

I'm sure his penis can't see 4" full erection. Don't it take out on the dumb animals; there are so many pills and pumps available.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 29th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Dat shite real sad. Its one thing slaughtering the animal for food, quick and painless, but torturing the animals for no reason until he hears it cry out in pain......sick dred.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » May 29th, 2010, 2:41 pm

appropiate the article came from treehugger.com...i hate wen ppl put animals on a similar level to humans..they are food ppl who cares what happens as long as they're delicious once they hit my plate...

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » May 29th, 2010, 2:51 pm

DevilZ wrote:appropiate the article came from treehugger.com...i hate wen ppl put animals on a similar level to humans..they are food ppl who cares what happens as long as they're delicious once they hit my plate...

Ok, I hear you but it's obvious you are unaware of the fact that the more stress you put the animal under the poorer the quality of it's products (meat, eggs, milk etc.).

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 29th, 2010, 3:15 pm

DevilZ wrote:...i hate wen ppl put animals on a similar level to humans.....

Just because they are animals doesn't mean that you should be cruel to them. Contrary to what you may believe, they feel pain......so I guess you kick and beat your dog whenever you feel like it seeing as its an animal and not on the same level as a human.... :?

Postby Damien » May 29th, 2010, 3:26 pm

stueps he should be raped by the calf till he dead

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » May 29th, 2010, 3:27 pm

dont have pets, never will...i cant see y ppl would bring animals into their home and spend money behind them...it have ppl that will treat their pets better than ppl...

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 29th, 2010, 3:44 pm

pioneer wrote:i refuse to watch this

Same here, makes you wonder the kind of childhood these people had.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 29th, 2010, 4:12 pm

DevilZ wrote:dont have pets, never will...i cant see y ppl would bring animals into their home and spend money behind them...it have ppl that will treat their pets better than ppl...

And what so wrong with that? At the end of the day animals are not the ones destroying the world, we are.

Humans are nothing more than a plague.

Postby buzz » May 29th, 2010, 8:30 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
DevilZ wrote:dont have pets, never will...i cant see y ppl would bring animals into their home and spend money behind them...it have ppl that will treat their pets better than ppl...

And what so wrong with that? At the end of the day animals are not the ones destroying the world, we are.

Humans are nothing more than a plague.

X1000

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » May 30th, 2010, 11:39 am

Disgusting and heartless, but everybody have their day. He will meet his faith and it would be worse than what he is subjecting the animals to...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 30th, 2010, 12:45 pm

DevilZ wrote:...i hate wen ppl put animals on a similar level to humans..

I have to agree with you on that 100%! After all when the aliens finally decide to take over I'm sure they will treat us with the same courtesy as was shown in this video! 0X

DevilZ wrote:...it have ppl that will treat their pets better than ppl...

Very observant! But imagine, for a minute, if that same care and attention was applied to human children! Then perhaps we would have less uncaring, selfish, arrogant, ignorant and shallow human beings occupying this planet! :lying:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 31st, 2010, 10:30 pm

horror!!!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 31st, 2010, 10:34 pm

Man that's just f'ing wrong... those guys must die a painful death.... gosh.. the horror... OMG... WTH
:evil: TO HELL THEY GO!!!!!