Why people so?

brickman

Why people so?

Postby brickman » June 4th, 2010, 10:22 am

Putting this up just to vent some anger about something that happened this week.We have a neighbour with a pitbull running free in their yard,the wall inside their property is low since they filled it up with concrete.Sunday night their dog jumped the wall on our side & came into our house & attacked our dog,we had to fight it off & lock up inside since it was running around our yard.We called the people but they were not home,called police but that was actually joke for them some how.Later that night the owners came home & neighbours told them what happened,they opened a gate that joins our property & called their dog.Our dog which was badly wounded also got out & ran away,he returned yesterday but you can imagine his condition & most likely will have to be put asleep today.This has me & my family devasted to the point we cant eat,work or sleep,worst thing is the pitbull owners have ignored our calls,banging on gates,even other people calling them past few days!They even hid away their dogs so cant tell me they dont know whats going on but they,who promote them selves as loving christian folk acting like this??They wont even apologize about what happened & that sickings me since our families have been friends for over 30 years.Not sure what to do but just ranting to cool my temper & stress cause if i act the way i feel now,the police will get a reason to come.Just wondering 'why people so'?

Re: Why people so?

Postby AllTrac » June 4th, 2010, 10:24 am

they are not your friends of 30 years.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » June 4th, 2010, 10:24 am

poison the dogs...ppl not supposed to have animals as pets anyway...

Postby sharkman121 » June 4th, 2010, 10:34 am

westnile

Postby westnile » June 4th, 2010, 10:35 am

From personnal experience these ppl who promote themselves as Christians and have stickers of quotes,doves,clasp palms on their cars etc are some of the biggest Fraudsters.
Look at the line of shoulder drivers you're sure to see them.....
Seek some legal advice (that wall height) save all bills from vet etc...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 4th, 2010, 10:36 am

do not poison the dog!!! do not blame the dog what happened - blame the neighbour. the dog is the innocent in this situation

Postby Damien » June 4th, 2010, 10:39 am

Boy planass they mc

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 4th, 2010, 10:39 am

sic a lawyer on dem .....

Postby sharkman121 » June 4th, 2010, 10:42 am

Damien wrote:Boy planass they mc

:shock: :shock: :shock:

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » June 4th, 2010, 10:43 am

Place a trap on your side of the fence and be sure it is clearly visible to all.
Then wait.

Neighbour had 2 cat that keep coming into my yard, digging up the grass and then crapping.
Now the neighbour has one .

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » June 4th, 2010, 10:50 am

civic minded wrote:do not poison the dog!!! do not blame the dog what happened - blame the neighbour. the dog is the innocent in this situation

well u could poison the neighbors but then there's police and jail...so kill the dogs...when they get more as idiots usually will, kill those too

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 4th, 2010, 10:52 am

i sorry for who gonna rant and rave after i say this .... but if my neighbors dog came in my yard and posed a threat to me/family/ pets i would have killed it ...... serious

brickman

Postby brickman » June 4th, 2010, 11:07 am

$$ for lawyer fee not in our pocket so all that drama not possible.They will release those dogs sooner or later,better raise their wall before they do cause i will kill that pitbull if i see it again.Easy for people to say dont kill the dogs but im not all that loving right now so.....When that dog gets lose & attacks/kills a person wonder if police/folks will take it seriously then.Raised my dog from a puppy,saved him from death in the pound after dad & uncle died for company.He never grew up around dogs so he actually picked up almost human actions,even looked at you with human expresisons.So for us its losing another family member again.

Postby foss » June 4th, 2010, 11:12 am

hmm, if a dog came into my yard and beat my dogs i would kill he skunt, then throw the corpse of animal back into neighbour yard.

we have 3 cats at home and their bowl is always full of chow, now we have a neighbour (who is chinese but he has 2 cats and he believes cats don't need to be fed and can hunt for food) so his cats always in our house eating the chow and musking/spraying up the house. steups, i wanna catch them so bad and beat them and then drop them by the warf :x

Postby Damien » June 4th, 2010, 11:13 am

stop ranting and do something about it let the facking people know how you feel, you control and take care of your dog let them do the same for their dog.

if somebody even raise they hand at my pothong is pressure fuh them

Postby skylinechild » June 4th, 2010, 11:17 am

fella you have a good few options.

1. take pics of your dog and save vet bills as proof...sue they mc....
2. police complaints authority.....you call and they didnt answer.....you have rights...check them out....
3 all dogs fraid- scratch bomb and fireworks.....get some and use it on the dog....
4. finally put some viagra in the dog food and give it to the dog....guaranteed laughs....
5 .when no one "home" at your neighbour house when you go calling take a stone and buss up some window.....if they call police you say all the time i calling and they "not home" when something happen "immediately" they home...???

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2010, 11:20 am

Soundwave wrote:
civic minded wrote:do not poison the dog!!! do not blame the dog what happened - blame the neighbour. the dog is the innocent in this situation

correct, poison the neighbour...

yup, dats ur answer dere. they willfully endangered a dumb animal, and would continue to do so.

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » June 4th, 2010, 11:35 am

Ent you suppose to have insurance to be able to keep pitbulls?

Postby Damien » June 4th, 2010, 11:38 am

thelem wrote:Thats a load of bullcrap about its not the dog fault, its the owner. Who tell the dog jump the wall? The owner?? steups. You lose your chance to kill the dog legally though. U may really have to poison it but them pitbulls not dotish.

if you have a pitbull make sure it is secured that's the owners responsibility to take care of their pets

if the dog went an press the doorbell, open the gate and run in an maul the pothong i could understand its the dog fault

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 4th, 2010, 11:41 am

That's very sad.
You really should not let this matter rest.

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2010, 11:44 am

park up ur car on an incline in neutral with ur e-brake disengaged, and den say dat u didn't tell the car to roll dong and bonx nobody. certain things need different attention, and by leaving the dog unrestrained and improperly secured, u are guilty through negligence.

brickman

Postby brickman » June 4th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Was checking out the dangerous dogs bill yesterday,wasnt passed so e.g if your pit attacks someone is no big scene.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 4th, 2010, 12:35 pm

The owners and dog need to be diciplined, that is just nonsense...

Postby Stephon. » June 4th, 2010, 12:36 pm

If i was in your situation I would have killed their dog, especially if MY OWN DOG had to be put to sleep! Because that right there is BS!

Postby buzz » June 4th, 2010, 2:26 pm

brickman wrote:Putting this up just to vent some anger about something that happened this week.We have a neighbour with a pitbull running free in their yard,the wall inside their property is low since they filled it up with concrete.Sunday night their dog jumped the wall on our side & came into our house & attacked our dog,we had to fight it off & lock up inside since it was running around our yard.We called the people but they were not home,called police but that was actually joke for them some how.Later that night the owners came home & neighbours told them what happened,they opened a gate that joins our property & called their dog.Our dog which was badly wounded also got out & ran away,he returned yesterday but you can imagine his condition & most likely will have to be put asleep today.This has me & my family devasted to the point we cant eat,work or sleep,worst thing is the pitbull owners have ignored our calls,banging on gates,even other people calling them past few days!They even hid away their dogs so cant tell me they dont know whats going on but they,who promote them selves as loving christian folk acting like this??They wont even apologize about what happened & that sickings me since our families have been friends for over 30 years.Not sure what to do but just ranting to cool my temper & stress cause if i act the way i feel now,the police will get a reason to come.Just wondering 'why people so'?

Postby A172 » June 4th, 2010, 2:31 pm

yuh neighbours is blackers ent?

embellishfrost

Postby embellishfrost » June 4th, 2010, 3:31 pm

Why don't you just put some kind of sharp wire or run a line of bricks so the dog can't get over.

I know it'll be an expense to you but at the end of the day you and your family are the ones affected by this.

Don't poison the dog :(
If is anything snatch him and find him a better home :|

brickman

Postby brickman » June 4th, 2010, 3:45 pm

Even the vet & animal ambulance driver where scared by the dogs when we showed them & shocked at the wall.They wouldnt even answer they called them either so obviously they dont give a fcuk.Suprised they even agreed with us poisoning the pit & gave some tips.Talked to a officer friend who said to call back our area police station & mention his name cause something needs to be done cause these people fcuking up badly with peoples safety.