P10/P11/P12 Club

Anil_Sooknanan

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 7th, 2010, 11:23 pm

In my book CVT gives you the best of both worlds! Imagine shifting gears with full torque and VVL activated always, yea that's what it offer. ALL SR20VE distributor type comes with a CVT (normal and LDS) M6 Hyper CVT. In order to change out from your cable type tranny to cvt you need the shifter, cable, instrument panel, engine/ tranny, and ALL the harnesses under the dash and engine room

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 8th, 2010, 7:30 am

^ best of both words
wat more can u want!

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » June 8th, 2010, 10:32 am

i love my m6 :)

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 8th, 2010, 11:44 am

CVT has great top end, but it was the poor acceleration from standstill that made me remove it. the cvt stood up to all the abuse that I threw at it without fail. the regular auto however, was more fun for me to drive. wicked acceleration from stop and wheel spin in drive was very predictable. when overtaking, I could time the gear change so that the wheels would spin off when parallel to the other car.

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 8th, 2010, 11:48 am

forgot to add that an external oil cooler was used with my cvt. the stock cooler in the rad was too small.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 8th, 2010, 12:16 pm

^^ that is something i plan to add as well

thx for the confirmation

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 11th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Fellas, anybody could tell me which model P11 spoiler this is? Pic not too clear but could still make it out.

Shaped kinda like the TEV but its higher.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 11th, 2010, 9:40 pm

^^ it's a nismo spoiler. p11 specific

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 12th, 2010, 7:47 am

Gentlemen, as you all know the track will be re-opening soon, so the dyno will be somewhat busier, so get allyuh self together nah!!!

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 12th, 2010, 9:04 pm

yakuza - based on the voting - I guess we looking at Saturday June 26th. Can you set it up? I will send out an email to the group on it in the coming day or two.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 13th, 2010, 10:36 am

I could tell yuh my dyno chart results from now lol. Whe d B12 Krew day! ah gone against........

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 14th, 2010, 12:49 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:I could tell yuh my dyno chart results from now lol. Whe d B12 Krew day! ah gone against........

thats ah real hard lux situation dey dread

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 15th, 2010, 6:11 am

anyone know where I can get the bushings for the upper radiator support?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 15th, 2010, 9:55 am

Dave-ve wrote:anyone know where I can get the bushings for the upper radiator support?

^^Old rubber slippers? :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 18th, 2010, 7:44 am

Yo P11 men, I lookin for a complete stock secondary exhaust piping for a the VE engine.

call me nah 713-japp

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 21st, 2010, 12:47 am

What's the average price for the Engine and Transmission mounts for the P11 brand new? Is it worth is to buy them foreign used?

Engine mount is busted so I figure its better to replace them both one time.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 21st, 2010, 6:32 am

^Not sure about the xmission mount, but I think the engine mount for the right side was like $600+ iirc :O ! But the general advice is to get them new from N&M. With foreighn used, you don't know how long they will last.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 21st, 2010, 10:38 am

had my mounts remade my sasco rethreads in san fernando
holding out very good so far
price was 200 per mount
u have the choice to either make them fully solid or to retain some space in the rubber

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 21st, 2010, 11:26 am

Will have to try and go OEM then. Already have Prothane mounts in the crossmember. Solid all around will be too much vibration.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 21st, 2010, 12:48 pm

yakuza wrote:Yo P11 men, I lookin for a complete stock secondary exhaust piping for a the VE engine.

call me nah 713-japp

:agrue: ?

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 21st, 2010, 10:09 pm

sm wrote:had my mounts remade my sasco rethreads in san fernando
holding out very good so far
price was 200 per mount
u have the choice to either make them fully solid or to retain some space in the rubber

i have 3 full solid mounts and 1 with space all made by sasco
the vibration i get is minimal...i dont even notice it

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 22nd, 2010, 8:51 pm

I have the solid mounts as well. it takes about 3 months for them to settle in and acceleration is a lot nicer.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 23rd, 2010, 10:47 am

TOMORROW IS THURSDAY!!!

Grudge

Postby Grudge » June 23rd, 2010, 3:50 pm

Anyone have the pinout for the P11 ecu? There are two wire I dont know where they go. A purple with with stripe and an orange with white stripe. Its a manual ECU.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 26th, 2010, 10:36 am

DYNO DAY ON TODAY AT FINE TUNED PERFORMANCE DYNO SHOP, SANTA ROSA HEIGHTS @ 4:30PM

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 26th, 2010, 10:39 am

I am issuing a dyno challenge to anybody who purchases ENEOS oil today, if you don't get an HP increase after you ENEOS oil change, I will refund your purchase.

So walk with allyuh oil filter and oil money!

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 26th, 2010, 11:01 am

can you guys post a map so those of us from south can find the place.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 26th, 2010, 11:08 am

yakuza wrote:I am issuing a dyno challenge to anybody who purchases ENEOS oil today, if you don't get an HP increase after you ENEOS oil change, I will refund your purchase.

So walk with allyuh oil filter and oil money!

:roll: :roll: Ammm...after any oil change you should see some increase in HP even if very slight....???? So this would be hard to tell unless you compared it to other oils under similar situation.... :D

Also - if ah man done strap dong and do a base pull, he go have to unstrap, change oil and filter, then strap back up...

I due for a change myself....but not today....(oil pan leaking slight around the edge).

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 26th, 2010, 11:50 am

I'm bringing my blazt cable with me so we can check tps, ect. have a timing light as well.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 26th, 2010, 12:33 pm

see you guys there!