Italy looked "MEH" :/. Holland looked okayish. Germany looked deadly. Ghana looked well poised. Cameroon looked pathetic. Australia looked like zombies. South Africa is riding the high.
Decent opening game on both sides. Italy attacked more than I thought they would, but Paraguay defended well (except for the goal of course.) Don't underestimate the South American sides in this WC.
but seriously - German team looks really organized and controlled - i hope they keep the momentum throughout the world cup - cant wait to see the brazil game tommorrow
mitch wrote:same thing ppl say bout Germany in 2006 till they meet up with d Azzurri
ammm coming third in a world cup is no lil feat
the three Masters of Football are: 1. Brazil (19 appearances, 5 cups) 2. Italy (17 appearances, 4 cups) 3. Germany (17 appearances, 3 cups)
i jus prefer ze Germans since seeing that 1986 final i like their 'never-say-die' approach their heads never drop and always preferred european style football (except italian style)
The Germans had the timing of those runs and passes down cork . Can't wait to see Brazil performance tomorrow , hope they rack up more than 4 on dem Koreans
Those N. Koreans real solid in defence boy. Not sure if they could do that for the whole game though. Brazil on lockdown but things may change in the 2nd half. This group looking like a real pressure group.