eeeEeeeccchhooo

Re: eeeEeeeccchhooo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2010, 4:38 pm

sharkman121 wrote:I gotten accustomed to it personally but only after a while, alot of the regulars havent given it a chance to get accustom to it. If u notice, freelander, joker an numerous tuners find the interface in 3.0 not what theyre accustomed to wrt font, color many little things. So while the stats may read otherwise, i have seen alot of users slack off so too speak.

i too took a while before i got accustomed to it, wat can i say sometimes change is more difficult for some.

that's a very small minority though

Postby sharkman121 » June 22nd, 2010, 4:41 pm

U asked why, simply stating views related by a couple others.

pal... tuner is not life eh. not meant as a sheit up but people do have things to do, jobs to carry out etc

where did this come from, did u even read what i said properly :?

speaking about ppl ive spoken too personally given their opinion.

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2010, 4:54 pm

Only issue i had that kept me away was the speed in the initial launch

but now IMO its only a tad slower than v2

i mean hardly noticeable at all

as for the interface, I didn't long to adjust

remember for some(*cough*awholefuckinlot*cough*) trinituner is the only forum they know :|

attitude is usu a major factor when moving forward, ppl tend to stay in a comfort zone and feel threatened when even word change comes without giving something new a fair chance

Postby M_2NR » June 22nd, 2010, 5:01 pm

btw buzz try it on ubuntu 10.04. I was amazed.

Marct

Postby Marct » June 22nd, 2010, 6:29 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:New forum layout/design is what keeps me away now.

why?

bb mobile access is the pits now

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2010, 6:30 pm

Marct wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:New forum layout/design is what keeps me away now.

why?

bb b-mobile access is the pits now

f1X3D

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2010, 6:37 pm

Yeah it's nice to come on the board and see people actually living their lives and talking about other stuff :)

Now issues won't be _______ fault...hell, whatever the issue may be won't even be commented on :)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 22nd, 2010, 7:12 pm

for real no interesting topics on trinituner for the longest while...blasted PNM again :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 22nd, 2010, 10:39 pm

who calling meh name in ting dey...ah is sharky, daz ok...

and iz true...still coming to terms with it, kinah like when the g/f take a haircut yuh doh like...just waiting for it to grow on you...or is it for it to grow back out...whatever...allyuh ketch meh drift lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 23rd, 2010, 8:30 am

sharkman121 wrote:I gotten accustomed to it personally but only after a while, alot of the regulars havent given it a chance to get accustom to it. If u notice, freelander, joker an numerous tuners find the interface in 3.0 not what theyre accustomed to wrt font, color many little things. So while the stats may read otherwise, i have seen alot of users slack off so too speak.

i too took a while before i got accustomed to it, wat can i say sometimes change is more difficult for some.

that's a very small minority though

kinda like the PNM

CROTCHSHOT!

ROFLMAO :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » June 23rd, 2010, 8:46 am

It's like you can wake up, log on...read 4-5 articles...not see one complaint about the gov't...head over to the car park, tech section...browse some articles, watch some videos...comment, laugh...just enjoy yourself.

It's really a new dawning. Unless myself or the few other opponents (cjruckus and a couple others) say something, I think the people of this site will be VERY pleased with the way the country is headed.

Postby Damien » June 23rd, 2010, 9:18 am

give the government a chance to put things in place

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 26th, 2010, 12:03 am

All yuh dont realise RASC does only be writing one set ah "chain up threads" then he does ride out

1 ban

Postby RASC » June 26th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Nice and Calm Saturday here folks... *bliss* :)

9.6% inflation and climbing...

No CoP

Warner still holding down two positions

Wallerfield open for racing as promised...oh wait- what? :drinking:

Postby Damien » June 26th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Is we time now

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 26th, 2010, 10:59 pm

I have an update, the magic wand has reached Vancouver, just a few more flights before it reach T&T

eyephone

Postby eyephone » June 26th, 2010, 11:03 pm

rossi

Postby rossi » June 27th, 2010, 5:26 pm

eyephone wrote:Image

hehe...co-sign.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » June 27th, 2010, 6:04 pm

ouch^

rossi

Postby rossi » June 27th, 2010, 8:04 pm

aunty Kamla roots growing out I must say.

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how did you realise this? cause the stats say otherwise
stats show that users are now spending more time watching more pages on the site. Activity is UP and the bounce rate is down, which is great!

so can you say why to feel this way?

Maybe they spending more time on d forum cuz the pages take longer to load? Not necessarily cuz of an increase in qualitative content?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » June 28th, 2010, 5:24 am

or maybe they jes busy preparing for the "track"?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 28th, 2010, 7:23 am

nismoid

Postby nismoid » June 28th, 2010, 8:14 am

hottgyul wrote: