Solodex 4 change of date

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Solodex 4 change of date

Postby MadCrix » June 30th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Dear Solodexers,

It is with great regret that we inform you all that we have to switch the date for Solodex 4 from July 25th to July 18th 2010.
This is due to a change in date for TTKA's event that was scheduled for the 11th July (World Cup 2010 Finals). On the 18th, members of TTKA will be in Guyana for Circuit racing so they humbly asked that we assist them with the changes in dates. This change in date would ensure that members of both clubs are accomodated so that we can all enjoy what we do.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope that the short advanced notification can allow for minimal disruptions to competitors plans for that weekend.
The new date for Solodex 4 is : July 18th 2010

We hope to see you all there and ready for battle

On another note, the rumors for Dex 4 are already starting to fly.

Now that elections are over, it is rumored that Curtis will get permission to come back and make Joey miserable in HS.....quite possible that with a few tweeks of the carb a certain spanner man might come into HS and get a clean shave from the Subaru blue B11

SS will have a different winner this event...Engine change in the B14 will make sure that the Honda will sit in third. It is rumoured that Vishnu went to England the other day and was talking with the Ferarri guys up there trying to find a way to get back on top of his game...such a pity that he will be in 2nd place :)

I heard last night that Gen went to F1 and learnt some race lines from the boys on the track. Rumor has it that she has been running about the house humming like an F1 car lol...sources said she even using racelines when running from the living room to the kitchen. I feel sorry for the ES guys..she will be in that car humming 16000 RPM when on the course.

Also heard that Devi has been watching the Hamiliton promo vids so be sure to check and see if he is wearing lipstick or is very clean shaved and has very neatly groomed eyebrows :)

Everyone is waiting to see if Amir will put back on the stickers on the Ignis and turn into Professor Suzuki so he can teach the doc a trick or two....definitely something to look forward too

Also heard a rumor that Daemian has to sleep with the 1st Place Open Trophy in his bed cause it is lonely....so he will be out to fight for a mate for it....I wonder if a white EVO 6 or a Black Sti will be there to stop him???

Re: Solodex 4 change of date

Postby pete » June 30th, 2010, 5:40 pm

YESSSSSSSSSSS

I'm going to be out of the country on the 25th so was really hoping that it'd be on another date :)

Rear sway bar installing soon :twisted:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 30th, 2010, 10:05 pm

im still screwed :(

Jamaica on the 18th
Haiti on the 25th

class championship hopes = down drain

how bout the weekend after ?

if we could move dates for ttka memebers my can't we move dates for your members :)

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 1st, 2010, 7:48 am

*sigh*...... :(

Gen= F1 high/training.
Pete= 160 TW Sumitomos+rear sway bar upgrade.

Anybody want to make the fight for 3rd place in ES a little more interesting?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 1st, 2010, 12:29 pm

I kno how u feeling there boy rudi....you feel things hard with gen driving that swift on street tires.....imagine me having to deal with devi driving it on RACE tires :(. I will still try ma best doh and see if i could pull off smt special ;)

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 1st, 2010, 12:54 pm

^Chris, you, me and the NEVERLUTION could go and start we own little "Swift cuttin' meh arse" pitty party somewhere boi...... :lol:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 1st, 2010, 1:06 pm

Damn, that does not give me much time to get the car ready.
Change oil and filter
wash car
polish the chromes
Paint the race rims yellow
paint rear spoiler yellow
loose the 10lbs that i gained on vacation(Reyos mod)

Just too little time, but it will have to do.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 1st, 2010, 1:29 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:im still screwed :(

Jamaica on the 18th
Haiti on the 25th

class championship hopes = down drain

how bout the weekend after ?

if we could move dates for ttka memebers my can't we move dates for your members :)

so whats the verdict? ...can dex be moved to august 1st to accommodate our very own dex members?

Postby wagonrunner » July 1st, 2010, 1:31 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:so whats the verdict? ...can dex be moved to august 1st to accommodate our very own dex members?

jus saying........... you realize august 1st is a long weekend, and a fete weekend at that right?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 1st, 2010, 3:16 pm

bump !!!

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 1st, 2010, 3:46 pm

Bumping a sticky doesn't help much.

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » July 3rd, 2010, 9:17 pm

Was in training and hope to get my visa stamp.

Buh aluh doh give a man a chance!

Ah cay find de man with de spanner?

Like to rush people, Huh!

Postby X2 » July 3rd, 2010, 9:33 pm

Hmmm.. car won't be back up for the 18th by any chance.

Looks like there is no chance to come back for a points run this year if that's the case....

Hope the karting guys are happy with thier follies.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 3rd, 2010, 10:00 pm

We SS drivers have to stick together, so you could use my car, you are about the same weight as Reyos so the result should be the same :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2010, 1:02 am

n
Rudman wrote:Bumping a sticky doesn't help much.

actually it does, for those like myself, who browse by "view new posts".

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2010, 2:04 am

any word on the suggestion of an alternate new date?

sandfly

Postby sandfly » July 5th, 2010, 3:15 am

The smiley face is hungry!

Postby X2 » July 5th, 2010, 4:36 am

mazdamaniac wrote:We SS drivers have to stick together, so you could use my car, you are about the same weight as Reyos so the result should be the same :evil: :evil: :evil:

I appreciate the offer !!

But lets face it... my presence in SS or on any course or racetrack for that matter is all due to Honda. I possess no driving skill whatsoever. :|

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 5th, 2010, 6:05 am

X2 you have skills, the real problem is HONDA :roll: :roll: , fix that and yuh could dominate. Try the Ford nah man. Or atleast get ah B14 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: . Ask Reyos, he will second it. 8-) 8-)

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » July 5th, 2010, 12:01 pm

meh tire an dem only have bead in d centre...but I dey

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 5th, 2010, 1:04 pm

the good Dr. will also be out of the country on the 18th .........

so any word on an alternative date ?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 5th, 2010, 1:47 pm

date stays as is :)

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2010, 5:15 pm

MadCrix wrote:date stays as is :)

it was voted on by the people that you voted to run the club.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 5th, 2010, 6:11 pm

MadCrix wrote:Dear Solodexers,

This change in date would ensure that members of both clubs are accomodated so that we can all enjoy what we do.

don't seem so

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2010, 8:29 pm

see post above yours

Postby wagonrunner » July 6th, 2010, 12:37 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
MadCrix wrote:Dear Solodexers,

This change in date would ensure that members of both clubs are accomodated so that we can all enjoy what we do.

don't seem so

It accommodates the members of the club who are more equal.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 6th, 2010, 8:33 pm

Looks like I'll have to wait till next month's event.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 6th, 2010, 11:29 pm

so i guess that means 5 membership payinging members opinions doh count ...cause kartining means more to a few members that have a stake hold in those events means more even though they are not not even championship paying or membership paying competitors

Postby wagonrunner » July 6th, 2010, 11:39 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:so i guess that means 5 membership payinging members opinions doh count ...cause kartining means more to a few members that have a stake hold in those events means more even though they are not not even championship paying or membership paying competitors

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2010, 10:58 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:so i guess that means 5 membership payinging members opinions doh count ...cause kartining means more to a few members that have a stake hold in those events means more even though they are not not even championship paying or membership paying competitors

ever read Animal Farm?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”