<<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 4:29 pm

mitch wrote:
Nixin wrote:germany met their match. Spain will meet their's on Sunday.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

hear this next one!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

*dies*

nah mitch, the key is to leave them, let them keep talkin.. doh rile up :lol:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 7th, 2010, 4:30 pm

UDFR wit Germany!!!! Is goal in dey MC! Captain Caveman saves the day! WHO SAY FINALLSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 7th, 2010, 4:30 pm

True dat pioneer. Klose have a game still.
Last edited by kevcam on July 7th, 2010, 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 7th, 2010, 4:30 pm

UDFR wit Germany!!!! Is goal in dey MC! Captain Caveman saves the day! WHO SAY FINALLSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 7th, 2010, 4:30 pm

no free sex!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 7th, 2010, 4:31 pm

can anybody tell me, wtf happen to germany?

jeez n ages they played crap

atleast holland in de finlas.. gues i go be supporting meh 2nd favorite team

spain can go de fcuk home

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 7th, 2010, 4:31 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Lord! Germany playing sh!t

Good ting I backin Holland yes

hull yuh kant ! , right now yuh wagonless

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 4:33 pm

mw2addict wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Lord! Germany playing sh!t

Good ting I backin Holland yes

hull yuh kant ! , right now yuh wagonless

lmaooo @ edit..

it epic still.. :lol:

Postby hydroep » July 7th, 2010, 4:33 pm

LOL...Ah did warn allyuh about counting eggs yunno..:lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 7th, 2010, 4:33 pm

sharkman121 wrote:SPAINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LEMME ALLL WHO PREDICT SCORES NOW YUH MC

Paul the Octopus knows all

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 7th, 2010, 4:35 pm

sharkman121 wrote:SPAINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LEMME ALLL WHO PREDICT SCORES NOW YUH MC

Paul the Octopus knows all

Ent Paul iz a Boss.

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2010, 4:37 pm

I think they're gonna kill him :lol: Paul gonna end up in a stew by July 12th

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 7th, 2010, 4:39 pm

HG backing holland right?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 7th, 2010, 4:40 pm

kevcam wrote:Largest World Cup bet ever placed on Germany to beat Spain

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/blog/dirty-tackle/post/Largest-World-Cup-bet-ever-placed-on-Germany-to-?urn=sow,254277

As emphatically as one could ever tell a psychic octopus to shove it, someone has placed a €500,000 ($631,000) bet on Germany to go against Paul the octpus' prediction and beat Spain in their semifinal match. U.K. bookmaker William Hill says the record bet was placed over the phone at 10/11 odds. If Germany wins, the caller, who is "based in Europe," will take €954,000 ($1.2 million). A William Hill spokesman told Bettingpro.com:

"There has never been a bigger World Cup bet placed and it follows a number of other hefty wagers on the Germans to win the tournament, including 80,000 euros at 14/1 and 100,000 euros at 13/2, and another 75,000 euros for them to reach the final. We don't much mind who wins the World Cup at this stage - as long as it isn't Germany.

"Mind you, Spain haven't exactly been unbacked and we have bets of £50,000, £25,000 and two of £10,000 each on them to win the tournament."

So while the people at William Hill root for Spain in a pool of cold sweats and Paul the octopus floats, completely oblivious to the concept of sports, a few anonymous Germany fans will stand to make an incredible amount of money off a single match. Assuming Germany continues their bulldozing of all comers. If not, just try to muffle your laughter.

:D

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 4:43 pm

kevcam wrote:

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/blog/dirty-tackle/post/Largest-World-Cup-bet-ever-placed-on-Germany-to-?urn=sow,254277

As emphatically as one could ever tell a psychic octopus to shove it, someone has placed a €500,000 ($631,000) bet on Germany to go against Paul the octpus' prediction and beat Spain in their semifinal match. U.K. bookmaker William Hill says the record bet was placed over the phone at 10/11 odds. If Germany wins, the caller, who is "based in Europe," will take €954,000 ($1.2 million). A William Hill spokesman told Bettingpro.com:

"There has never been a bigger World Cup bet placed and it follows a number of other hefty wagers on the Germans to win the tournament, including 80,000 euros at 14/1 and 100,000 euros at 13/2, and another 75,000 euros for them to reach the final. We don't much mind who wins the World Cup at this stage - as long as it isn't Germany.

"Mind you, Spain haven't exactly been unbacked and we have bets of £50,000, £25,000 and two of £10,000 each on them to win the tournament."

So while the people at William Hill root for Spain in a pool of cold sweats and Paul the octopus floats, completely oblivious to the concept of sports, a few anonymous Germany fans will stand to make an incredible amount of money off a single match. Assuming Germany continues their bulldozing of all comers. If not, just try to muffle your laughter.

dey go hadda chek n see if he alive still :lol:

Postby janfar » July 7th, 2010, 4:44 pm

So we finally gonna see a new World Cup winner!!! Great stuff here. Backing my Schengen brothers all the way!!!

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2010, 4:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
kevcam wrote:

dey go hadda chek n see if he alive still :lol:

With that kinda money, doubt it was anything to worry about for them :D
Party Money for some :lol:

Or Not :o

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » July 7th, 2010, 4:47 pm

Germany clearly did not want to win this game... *sigh* anyway they still a boss team..lol

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 4:47 pm

DevilZ wrote:HG backing holland right?

No please the Holland and Spain wagon is very full.

All things considered, theoretically if she back holland...spain will win.

HG babes..gooo oranjeeee!!! :)

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2010, 4:49 pm

janfar wrote:So we finally gonna see a new World Cup winner!!! Great stuff here. Backing my Schengen brothers all the way!!!

You know that refers to a EU treaty signed and the name of the EU visa...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schengen_area

So which team are you exactly backing :?

jusme

Postby jusme » July 7th, 2010, 4:52 pm

Well done spain.

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 7th, 2010, 4:55 pm

MadCrix wrote:can anybody tell me, wtf happen to germany?

jeez n ages they played crap

atleast holland in de finlas.. gues i go be supporting meh 2nd favorite team

spain can go de fcuk home

Germany finally met a REAL team...and stumbled.
They or more so, their supporters, got too spoilt with the freedom ENG/ARG gave them in midfield..
When they came up against the best midfield team in the tournament..the failed..

This game was easy to predict, because the Germans love to control the game.. but you can't do that against a Spanish side who plays possession football... you can't score..if you can't get the ball

Germany put up a good fight.. but they not championship material yet

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 7th, 2010, 4:56 pm

I tell allyuh Spain was gonna win!

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Capdevilla and ramos will have their hands full with robben in the final though, theyll have to stay in position more so they wont be caught out at the back with hollands speedy breaks.

Anything thru the middle puyol and pique shud clean up and take care of sneider.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 7th, 2010, 5:02 pm

Nigerian Goal Keeper says sorry

The Nigerian goalkeeper says he will refund all disappointed fans who travelled to SA.
He said he just needs their bank account number and mother's maiden name.

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 5:02 pm

Duane can i change my name to spainman121...jus for the remainder of this WC :|

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 7th, 2010, 5:03 pm

The German side real young and we know how dangerous they can be and so their next WC should be good. They should win d third place playoff on Sat.
It matters not how well d side has been playing in the tournament what is important is what happen on the day of the game and on that day anything can happen.

People was only talking about how Spain not playing too good and they scraping by etc. The only part of their game that they were struggling (and still are is scoring the chances they created) but the midfield and defense are solid. Spain was playing d ass with Torres upfront which did not help their game and the change with Pedro worked. Pedro was involved in the plays, did a lot of off d ball running to defend which helped in cutting down the space for the Germans. Pedro only messed up bad with that play at the end. All the players played their role and maybe the Germans was not prepared for this.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2010, 5:03 pm

d psychic octopus was right once again yes! :shock: wonder if they go make him predict d final now
Last edited by redmanjp on July 7th, 2010, 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2010, 5:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:d phychic octopus was right yes!

Take out d 1st "h" and put a "s"

Postby rollingstock » July 7th, 2010, 5:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nigerian Goal Keeper says sorry

The Nigerian goalkeeper says he will refund all disappointed fans who travelled to SA.
He said he just needs their bank account number and mother's maiden name.

:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: