spillcanvas

Eid Mubarak! 2010

Postby spillcanvas » August 10th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Eid Mubarak
ramadan_times.jpg
Last edited by M_2NR on August 10th, 2010, 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbohead

Re: Ramadan 2010

Postby turbohead » August 10th, 2010, 9:33 pm

it will be thursday as the moon wasnt sighted today

spillcanvas

Postby spillcanvas » August 10th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Aite, thanks turbohead. And anyone willing to help out with the timetable?

Postby M_2NR » August 10th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Posted it. I will be fasting tmrw inshaAllah.

You can follow what's going on here:
http://moonsighting.com/1431rmd.html

spillcanvas

Postby spillcanvas » August 10th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Thanks M_2nr. But y fast tomorrow?

TK!

Postby TK! » August 11th, 2010, 2:00 am

saudi say they say it. but 10-1 they lie.

other countries are going with the calculation method... or blindly following saudi.

Postby SR » August 11th, 2010, 5:52 am

do you see the sunrise the same time as the saudi's????

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 6:47 am

Calculation FTW. 19hrs old moon.

But seriously these aren't issues to waste time on.

8)

Postby RBphoto » August 11th, 2010, 7:45 am

M_2nr wrote::rofl:

Calculation FTW. 19hrs old moon.

But seriously these aren't issues to waste time on.

8)

Yes, we must debate the topic into the ground :|

Fasting starts tomorrow AFAIC. If it rains and I not seeing no moon tonight, fasting to start Friday 8-)

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 3:10 pm

1pat

crossdrilled, you'd think if the Prophet (SAW) had the technology we had now, he would still look for a moon? I know you're just trying to stir emotions :lol:

There are A lot of views on this issue. This would be a factor to lead us away from the blessings.

We will be wasting time debating these issues when you can be seeking the blessing of the month.

If anyone wants to begin the month today/tmrw/whenever, its up to u. I am in no means prepared to debate this or anything Islamwise on tuner :)

You can look at it from the point of view as well, what if you missed a WHOLE day of this blessed month?

Ohh and fyi, you'll have to start Thursday. Today "would have been" the 30th of Shaban ;)

Postby MG Man » August 11th, 2010, 3:40 pm

ok guys keep it clean.............for all de athiests out there, when is de holiday?

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 3:51 pm

i normal.
Friday 10th September?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 11th, 2010, 5:44 pm

MG Man wrote:ok guys keep it clean.............for all de athiests out there, when is de holiday?

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 6:10 pm

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2010, 6:39 pm

so friday is a national holiday. long weekend.
hmm, could that affect the bago trip?

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 6:53 pm

i eh say anything eh. See i have a question mark.

____

Look the moon, it's old :)

(ulyuh like that pic eh)

DSC01530.jpg

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2010, 8:03 pm

M_2nr wrote::lol: :lol:

____

(ulyuh like that pic eh)

DSC01530.jpg

big Imam like you ha jhandi in yuh yard :|

trinimuslims won't be pleased

i izza not a imam
in teh neighba yard tho and flowers too. But i eh wah see in your yard yes. :poke:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 12th, 2010, 6:07 am

Thanks for the time table.

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 12th, 2010, 6:20 am

____

(ulyuh like that pic eh)

DSC01530.jpg

big Imam like you ha jhandi in yuh yard :|

trinimuslims won't be pleased

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2010, 9:32 am

____

(ulyuh like that pic eh)

DSC01530.jpg

great pic!
did u intentionally set up the angle for the moon to fall between them, or was it just remarkable coincidence?

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 12th, 2010, 9:36 am

MG Man....Yuh look real sharp yesterday in your yellow shirt / tie driving in front of Hyatt yesterday @ 3:00pm. Wern't U feeling warm driving with the windows down.

Car looked good, why don't u get the S Cooper?

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2010, 10:04 am

lol that's my sis car
she didn't want a manual car when she bought it, plus back then the S was 50k more than the Cooper
none of my other cars have a/c so I got used to drivin with no a/c

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2010, 11:37 am

i agree with crossdrilled.
imo technology should be used to assist, but not be dependent upon. islam was meant to be simple for one to carry on. imagine if ur small community stranded on an island, how would u be able to depend on the saudis?

but, even so, we are supposed to come together and be as one jamaat, so in a small island like this, is either we say we following the saudis or we lookin out for we self, with the caribbean as we in the same time zone.

but these are minor issues as u should do what is best for u as long as u have enough proof for it and not enough against it.
.... and the point is to acquire god consciousness

i find dat pic borse!!!!

Postby RBphoto » August 12th, 2010, 11:53 am

Iphone FTW MIB.

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2010, 1:22 pm

____

(ulyuh like that pic eh)

DSC01530.jpg

great pic!
did u intentionally set up the angle for the moon to fall between them, or was it just remarkable coincidence?

thanks guys :)

bhai... if u see the pressure it was to get that pic to be as clean as possible. It was a bit of both. Normally, coconut trees block the moon, so i had to go downstairs or outside.

I used a match box under the camera as a flat surface. I took about 8 shots, ranging from the ground to a bar on our burglar proofing. That pic was one from the latter. All the rest were blurry cuz i couldnt customize the shutter time and i was running out of time. my last pic the moon was fading away lol.

(cross, see above, i eh have the 3GS again :( )

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2010, 5:01 pm

^^ and then there are the real posh fellars who only want the latest in technological advancement to assist their deen.
imo, that is our test as a jamaat.

there is a story i remember hearing, there were disagreements from among the sahaba about where one should place ur hands when standing in salaat; if u put it above ur navel, below ur navel or on ur navel. every one who supported a position did that because they saw the rassool (pbuh) place his arms in that position and so thought the other respective positions were wrong.
so they devised a plan, they would watch him in salaat together to prove to each other which was the correct position. so they did. what they saw was that sometimes he had his arms above his navel, sometimes below, and other times on. the minor differences are not so important as ur intentions to do a good deed are honest.

there was another when he sped up the salaat to be very brief because he heard a child crying and did not want the mother to be too distracted from prayer because of the child, and also force the mother to neglect the child.
... and another time when he exaggerated another position in salaat. the congregation did not know why they maintained that position so long, so they peeped and looked up, and saw that his grandson was sitting on his back and playing; he did not want that pray be seen as not fun and strict monster of order and precision

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2010, 5:45 pm

:) 8-)

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2010, 7:25 pm

LOL pios, fast affecting rough this year bhai :P

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 12th, 2010, 8:44 pm

Oh and Jupiter is a planet, not a star. So I guess it should be moon and planet?

Just saying nah.

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2010, 9:25 pm

1st weekend start :|