HALF A MILLION!

Postby Cjruckus » August 13th, 2010, 7:05 pm

$500,000 is how much it will cost to send Kamla on her indian pride parade.

DE PHOQ IS THIS?

Let me here allyuh now..

A round trip to new york is $1800 in airfare.

Talk.

Re: HALF A MILLION!

Postby rollingstock » August 13th, 2010, 7:33 pm

We got it why not spend it, it's not like we're living in......

How much did Patos waste needlessly?

Postby Cjruckus » August 13th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Patos gone.

A trip to NYC for an Indian Day Parade is necessary for the development of Trinidad and Tobago how?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2010, 7:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:How much did Patos waste needlessly?

is that justification?

Postby bluesteel29 » August 13th, 2010, 7:44 pm

we like it so

Postby AllTrac » August 13th, 2010, 7:46 pm

only $500,000?? :S wtf so cheap?

btw, "A round trip to new york is $1800 in airfare."
where u getting that airfare?? best price i getting on expedia is $408US, i need to make a trip soon, link meh nah :(

Postby Trini Hookah » August 13th, 2010, 7:48 pm

1wtn.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2010, 7:50 pm

See all now, we coulda be pumping in patos jet butt nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Postby Cjruckus » August 13th, 2010, 7:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:only $500,000?? :S wtf so cheap?

where u getting that airfare?? best price i getting on expedia is $408US, i need to make a trip soon, link meh nah :(

Caribbean Airlines Off Season special. September - October.

Postby Stephon. » August 13th, 2010, 8:25 pm

Wel all know Patrick spent money like mad, but it doesn't justify a 500 000 dollar ticket to a parade. That's like saying, he hit me so I hit him back, doesn't make it right. SMH!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 13th, 2010, 8:28 pm

Damn 500k :shock: hmm

but besides Airfare...
where will she stay, in d plane?
how she will travel,.... ah wonder if she walk wit d helicopta?
wat will she eat...unless she fasting for Ramadhan :|

*insert Pios Av* :fadein:

Postby Damien » August 13th, 2010, 8:29 pm

alyuh feel curry duck and scotch cheap, is we time now b1tches squander away chief beti

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 13th, 2010, 8:41 pm

The trip isn't ONLY for the Parade btw for those who want to sensationalize their posting saying that's all the trip is for.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2010, 9:40 pm

This is the PM of Tdad and Tobago-being honored in NY and she is meeting with various groups re FDI,

This is no longer the UNC PNM COP PP -She holds an office,she now represents 1.3M of us -How you expect her to travel,standby?

Lets give the people some chance to do their do and see what the results are-like we waiting for the gazillions to flow from the CHOGM

Later

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 13th, 2010, 9:45 pm

Cjruckus wrote:$500,000 is how much it will cost to send Kamla on her indian pride parade.

DE PHOQ IS THIS?

Let me here allyuh now..

A round trip to new york is $1800 in airfare.

Talk.

EDITED: I see the agenda requires these funds to be allocated
Last edited by zcarz on August 13th, 2010, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:05 pm

The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:

Friday 13:

Noon-1.30 p.m. Visit to State University of New York, Albany.

6.30 p.m. Polytechnic Institute Public Symposium, Brooklyn

7.30 p.m. Public Meeting at Calypso City, now called Maracas, Queens.

8.30 p.m. Fundraiser and dinner at Liberty Avenue, Queens.

Saturday 14:

4 p.m. Interview with India TV Network, Long Island City.

5 p.m. Visit to Shiva Temple for reception Richmond Hill, Queens

7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.

Sunday 15:

12.45 p.m. India Day Parade at Madison Avenue and 38th Street, Manhattan.

7 p.m. Ramayan in the Park at Liberty Avenue, Queens

8 p.m. Fundraiser at Lefferts Boulevard and Rockaway Boulevard, Queens

Monday 16:

2 p.m. GOPIO Meeting at Marriot Marquis

3 p.m. Business Meeting at Marriot Marquis

6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey

Saturday 21:

9 p.m. to 2 a.m. TT United Cultural Association Reception at Queens Village.

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
AllTrac wrote:only $500,000?? :S wtf so cheap?

Caribbean Airlines Off Season special. September - October.

so u want she tuh go AFTER the event?!! :|

das why allyuh outta govt!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 13th, 2010, 10:09 pm

UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:

Friday 13:

Saturday 14:

7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.

Sunday 15:

Monday 16:

6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey

Saturday 21:

Actually, it seems like she has a lot planned out, still don't believe it's 500k though, but would expect somewhere near it.

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:16 pm

i guess allyuh want she tuh stay in the corner of a small apartment of some family and use the subway too?!!

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:27 pm

oh yeah btw for the pnm idiots among us.......that divided by 6.33 :roll:

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2010, 10:35 pm

so if you're concerned about the cost/benefit ratio or the timing of this trip you're a pnm idiot UML? Looking at that itinerary it doesn't seem to reflect Trinidad's interests much, and these fund raisers she's attending are to raise funds for who?

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:40 pm

trini organizations in new york? u might have to ask the press secretary that.

Postby Cjruckus » August 13th, 2010, 10:45 pm

UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:

Friday 13: Day 1

Saturday 14: Day 2

Sunday 15: Day 3

Monday 16: Day 4

Saturday 21: Day 9

Wait...
De Phoq...

Where is the rest of the itinerary?

The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.

So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN

Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?

Peoples ducks are drowning and this is what Kamla is doing?

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:50 pm

funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 13th, 2010, 10:51 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Friday 13: Day 1

Saturday 14: Day 2

Sunday 15: Day 3

Monday 16: Day 4

Saturday 21: Day 9

Wait...
De Phoq...

Where is the rest of the itinerary?

The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.

So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN

Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?

Peoples ducks are drowning and this is what Kamla is doing?

i loled

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:53 pm

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 13th, 2010, 10:53 pm

wait wait.. dooks is PM.. YAY!

Postby Cjruckus » August 13th, 2010, 10:55 pm

UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

Yes you did. but because PNM was in power you didnt care to look.

Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.

How much government dollars will be spent in TWEE Duty Free?

Postby UML » August 13th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

Yes you did. but because PNM was in power you didnt care to look.

Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.

How much government dollars will be spent in TWEE Duty Free?

evidence?....its so easy to say yes without evidence :wink:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 13th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Ducks Drowning :roll: