Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:What is it with this "come and see for yourself" gimmick?megadoc1 wrote: but I told you get someone and come see for your self look meh number here
752-3153 look the website here,http://www.championdynamics.org/about.asp
and look the address here #12 anna street wood brook
time for you to stop making excuse and experience love that God have for you
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what is wrong with doing it all by yourself?megadoc1 wrote:because the good things I do I believe it is Jesus christ
doing it through me but if I am wrong then i would have been doing it all by myself ,can't you understand that?
[/color]
well if the bible is truth I would be pridefulIf I am wrong about gravity? About the earth being billions of years old? Wrong about what? Wrong because I do not share your myopic beliefs? keep dancingmegadoc1 wrote:yes agreed ! if they were right but i did not ask you that ,stop straying ....I asked what if you are wrong?
So what is wrong with saving people from flood?nothing Wouldn't that be a demonstration too? yesmegadoc1 wrote:healing is a demonstration of his love towards us
These exorcisms and healings you claim at these ministries are demonstrations for the congregation?try applying your logic to that and see if it makes senseWhat is it with this "come and see for yourself" gimmick? is not you the one who wanted evidence? I am giving you the opportunity to see for yourselves......... thats why when yuh was talking science, I asked you how committed were you to science because I was gonna extend this offer to you but now it seems you didn't even want to know if its truth and was just on gamesmegadoc1 wrote: but I told you get someone and come see for your self look meh number here
If what you were doing was true then it would be public knowledge! it is Why isn't it?nobody said it wasn't stop playing smart , I posted a website
If it were true then we wouldn't need the govt to build hospitals.
nonsensemegadoc1 wrote:here we go againDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:and that the earth is 6000 years old!
again? but you never proved it! I don't need too
Perhaps you are asking someone else in your "group" for assistance in answering these questions; can you direct him/her to come here and answer them directly? as I feel your debating skills are not doing him/her justice.I just hope all your former statements were not assumed like this one
no good at all , but this here is scriptural stuff this is what we are to dod spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you said your group is powerful and I suggest that you use that power to do something about helping thousands of ppl in T&T and you tell me that I am looking for a God to serve me?,we are not here to serve temporal things and thats what the world is doing serving the temporary
James 2:15-16
Suppose there are brothers or sisters who need clothes and don’t have enough to eat. What good is there in your saying to them, “God bless you! Keep warm and eat well!” – if you don’t give them the necessities of life?
nah d spike it is not about money at least trust me with that one when I told him bring someone I meant someone he knows, who was ailing, that way he would have seen for himself ...anyways about the money parthttp://www.championdynamics.org/articles/viewarticle.asp?ArticleID=10013&index=0d spike wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:What is it with this "come and see for yourself" gimmick?megadoc1 wrote: but I told you get someone and come see for your self look meh number here
What else did you expect?
How are you expected to help stuff collection-baskets if you sit behind a keyboard at home?
How is megadoc going to get his commission if you don't come? (and remember, he'll want that double commission - I told you get someone and come)
You really expect them to make the same mistake as the Zoroastrians?
New blood...
megadoc1 wrote:well if the bible is truth I would be prideful
megadoc1 wrote:nah d spike it is not about money at least trust me with that one when I told him bring someone I meant someone he knows, who was ailing, that way he would have seen for himself ...anyways about the money parthttp://www.championdynamics.org/articles/viewarticle.asp?ArticleID=10013&index=0d spike wrote:How is megadoc going to get his commission if you don't come? (and remember, he'll want that double commission - I told you get someone and come)
New blood...
Support Us Financially
What a tremendous and lovely calling we have from our Lord that we can be counted worthy to be called workers together with Him. It truly is a privilege to give to support the work and advancement of our Lord’s most precious Gospel. The Bible declares that God so loved the world that He gave. Your giving is an expression of your love as you help us reach the world with the saving power of Jesus Christ.
There are several ways that you may choose to give to support the ministry of Champion Dynamics International.
I would like to:
- Give online - Available Soon
- Give by mail - Available Soon
We thank you dearly for your financial support and for being used by God to enable us to meet the financial needs of the ministry.
May our Lord make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work.
Any service to God that is not rooted in faith that works by love is not acceptable to God or is simply dead religion and is surely a waste of time, energy and money in God’s eyes.
pioneer wrote:so what's God point of view wrt to a tuner shootin himself in the head?
DFC wrote:wayyy duane and Spike.
Zoroaster come in d action....
Allyuh fellas reall reading.
That was long ago, when I had time.
And you have read Dvaita (dualism) what are your takes on Advaita (non-dualism) ?
Slow down!I have never read "Dvaita". (Perhaps I should say "Dvaita minute... Advaita minute if I were you."
) In my studies we came across the term "Dualism" to refer to a religion that believes in 2 gods - one good, one evil. (Real football-match style religion!
) As Zoroastrianism was the first religion western scholars came across that taught this concept in a pure form, that religion was also referred to as "Dualism".
Pardon my ignorance, but would "non-dualism" refer to monotheism, or the real ole time t'ing with a whole gang (Zeus n' the boys)... or both?
pioneer wrote:why is duane up at this hour?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:well if the bible is truth I would be prideful
you can't be right and wrong at the same time.
it's sad that you can't reason simple logic.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:nah d spike it is not about money at least trust me with that one when I told him bring someone I meant someone he knows, who was ailing, that way he would have seen for himself ...anyways about the money parthttp://www.championdynamics.org/articles/viewarticle.asp?ArticleID=10013&index=0d spike wrote:How is megadoc going to get his commission if you don't come? (and remember, he'll want that double commission - I told you get someone and come)
New blood...
in essence http://www.championdynamics.org/give_to_cdi.aspthis is when you do things rooted in loveSupport Us Financially
What a tremendous and lovely calling we have from our Lord that we can be counted worthy to be called workers together with Him. It truly is a privilege to give to support the work and advancement of our Lord’s most precious Gospel. The Bible declares that God so loved the world that He gave. Your giving is an expression of your love as you help us reach the world with the saving power of Jesus Christ.
There are several ways that you may choose to give to support the ministry of Champion Dynamics International.
I would like to:
- Give online - Available Soon
- Give by mail - Available Soon
We thank you dearly for your financial support and for being used by God to enable us to meet the financial needs of the ministry.
May our Lord make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work.
and then in the long articlethis is when u doing things to look goodAny service to God that is not rooted in faith that works by love is not acceptable to God or is simply dead religion and is surely a waste of time, energy and money in God’s eyes.
or you think God will bless you for it or you only feel compel to do things because God says so
Since when God cares about money and wasting it? because the money that Christians have does not belong to them, it belongs to God , and they are responsible with what they do with their father's money(put it to every good work)
but things becomes wasteful is when people do it because the feel they have too
or simply ,they want to do good(good works )so that God may bless them
d spike wrote:pioneer wrote:why is duane up at this hour?
Probably due to a recurring nightmare about going to megadoc's gathering, and finding a bunch of folks around an unlit bonfire with a large upright stake in the middle... and someone says out loud as he approaches, "Look! Is that the heretic?"
sMASH wrote:
toyo682 wrote:
Like alyuh specialize in reading the Bible out of context.
No offense, but this is the worst scholarship I've ever seen. I am Muslim but I'm not willing to give up academic integrity to prove a point. The passage in Luke is part of a parable Jesus is giving. He was quoting a hypothetical "noble man."
Please Muslims, don't share this video. It's embarrassing.
megadoc1 wrote: a man can say the worst about God
but God only responds in love, the more you hate or disrespect God is the more he responds in love and anyone who seek to harm you for God, does not know God
d spike wrote:DFC wrote:wayyy duane and Spike.
Zoroaster come in d action....
Allyuh fellas reall reading.
That was long ago, when I had time.
And you have read Dvaita (dualism) what are your takes on Advaita (non-dualism) ?
Slow down!I have never read "Dvaita". (Perhaps I should say "Dvaita minute... Advaita minute if I were you."
) In my studies we came across the term "Dualism" to refer to a religion that believes in 2 gods - one good, one evil. (Real football-match style religion!
) As Zoroastrianism was the first religion western scholars came across that taught this concept in a pure form, that religion was also referred to as "Dualism".
Pardon my ignorance, but would "non-dualism" refer to monotheism, or the real ole time t'ing with a whole gang (Zeus n' the boys)... or both?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote: a man can say the worst about God
but God only responds in love, the more you hate or disrespect God is the more he responds in love and anyone who seek to harm you for God, does not know God
I can agree with that.
Why then the great flood, was Gods anger with maneternal sin Jesus died to free us from it, satan the god of this world etc etc?
Dualism is the yin and yang, light and dark, sun and moon, earth and sea. Equal Opposites where one cannot exist without the other.
If there was no satan, would there be a need for faith and religion? nice question..... but look at the sun and the moon with "science" are they equal? can the sun not survive without the moon? is the earth and sea equal? is light and dark equal? can darkness overcome light? or is darkness the absence of light?![]()
megadoc1 wrote:maybe he allowed destruction of others ,so that you might understand who's in charge
and escape his infinite wrath
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
Dualism is the yin and yang, light and dark, sun and moon, earth and sea. Equal Opposites where one cannot exist without the other.
If there was no satan, would there be a need for faith and religion? nice question..... but look at the sun and the moon with "science" are they equal? can the sun not survive without the moon? is the earth and sea equal? is light and dark equal? can darkness overcome light? or is darkness the absence of light?![]()
satan or no satan you must have faith in God this is between you and God ,it have nothing to do with satan
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:maybe he allowed destruction of others ,so that you might understand who's in charge
and escape his infinite wrath
infinite love from your last post or infinite wrath or both? it is our choice (free will)
So what you are saying is that God might kill someone to teach another person a lesson?
God allows destruction yes check Mr Gear's postMr Gear wrote:
Adam and Eve were actually spared as things would have been much worse in terms of punishment. That story is taken from the old testament. There is a new testament today but nevertheless, to answer your question. Adam & Eve needed to commit sin as an example of what punishment would be given out to those that disobeyed. They were never meant to exist on earth alone forever so with the expectation of the world being as populated as it is today, it was necessary for Adam & Eve to sin and be punished as an example. Remember with Adam & Eve there are things that went wrong but lots of other things that went right too. This sin was allowed to occur to show that with obedience there is great reward yet with sin there is punishment. It was necessary for this to happen Today we would call it collateral damage.megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
satan or no satan you must have faith in God this is between you and God ,it have nothing to do with satan
I posted about a concept. It is not MY belief.ok but my belief isn't yours either but you used science to refute it , why is it that science cannot work both ways? ..look how easy science shut that down ,is science now irrelevant?
PLEASE learn to read and understand! ok
It is pointless having a discussion with you when you seem to lack these basic skills.
so why beat up?
Please read
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yin_and_yang
not interested, lets stick to the true and living God
It also seems that you refuse to understand other beliefs and concepts.hear you nah ..aren't you the one who appears to be "struggling" to understand the Christian concept? Is it that you fear you might begin to understand why other people believe what they believe? do you understand why I believe what I believe? would you take me up on my offer ? or is it that you fear you might begin to understand why I believe what I believe?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote: a man can say the worst about God
I can agree with that.
Why then the great flood, eternal sin, satan etc etc?
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It also seems that you refuse to understand other beliefs and concepts.hear you nah ..aren't you the one who appears to be "struggling" to understand the Christian concept?
QG wrote:God kill sinners who are deeply lost in sin and has no will or intensions of repenting.
God knows the heart of men!
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It also seems that you refuse to understand other beliefs and concepts.hear you nah ..aren't you the one who appears to be "struggling" to understand the Christian concept?
Good grief... megadoc, you don't read anybody's posts, do you? Duane has made it quite clear that he is very well acquainted with the "Christian concept", as you put it. What he is "struggling" to understand, as most of us are as well, is YOUR DISTINCTLY INDIVIDUALIZED VERSION of it.
You have displayed a most peculiar and self-centered adaptation of fundamental christianity - in itself, a warped thing, disarraying the most obvious aspects of Christianity - but you go even further, magnifying its selfish core of sole personal salvation and allowing this selfishness to manifest itself in your attitude towards others.
(I have come across this peculiar manifestation a few times already, but it was apparent that the victims of this malaise had serious personal problems that were not being dealt with properly.)
You claim not to care about others, yet you seem anxious to invite people to this church of yours in order for them to be "helped".
You make many attempts to communicate with others - but you have no wish to hear what they have to say, dismissing or just ignoring their statements. (Newsflash: that ain't communicating... that's just broadcasting. Why not just pay for an advertisement here on Tuner?)
I agree with Duane's call to converse with one of your church's "peers", for it seems rather obvious that you are incapable of real communication and dialogue. So if you REALLY want tuners to hear about your group, get a member who is capable of social interaction with the necessary language skills, and invite them onto the forum.
nice try, on the forums here toyo82 is a fellow brother in Christ is he not qualified? you really think you would hear something different? try not to be leading others into thinking so...yes that is exactly what you dod spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It also seems that you refuse to understand other beliefs and concepts.hear you nah ..aren't you the one who appears to be "struggling" to understand the Christian concept?
Good grief... megadoc, you don't read anybody's posts, do you? Duane has made it quite clear that he is very well acquainted with the "Christian concept",where ? as you put it. What he is "struggling" to understand, as most of us are as well, is YOUR DISTINCTLY INDIVIDUALIZED VERSION of it. hehe!
You have displayed a most peculiar and self-centered adaptation of fundamental christianity - in itself, a warped thing, disarraying the most obvious aspects of Christianity - but you go even further, magnifying its selfish core of sole personal salvation and allowing this selfishness to manifest itself in your attitude towards others.
tells allot about your understanding
(I have come across this peculiar manifestation a few times already, but it was apparent that the victims of this malaise had serious personal problems that were not being dealt with properly.)yeah right
You claim not to care about others,where ? yet you seem anxious to invite people to this church of yours in order for them to be "helped".
You make many attempts to communicate with others - but you have no wish to hear what they have to say,you have proof of this? dismissing or just ignoring their statements. (Newsflash: that ain't communicating... that's just broadcasting. Why not just pay for an advertisement here on Tuner?)
I agree with Duane's call to converse with one of your church's "peers", for it seems rather obvious that you are incapable of real communication and dialogue. So if you REALLY want tuners to hear about your group, get a member who is capable of social interaction with the necessary language skills, and invite them onto the forum.
only saving faceDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:thank you for the clarification!
I am only confused by megadoc1's strange beliefs
QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote: a man can say the worst about God
I can agree with that.
Why then the great flood, eternal sin, satan etc etc?
God kill sinners who are deeply lost in sin and has no will or intensions of repenting.
God knows the heart of men!