The Religion Discussion

jusme

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby jusme » August 15th, 2010, 2:45 am

Duane 3NE 2NR, i know you're admin and everything but damnnnnnnnnnnn. Don't you guys sleep?

Postby sMASH » August 15th, 2010, 3:03 am

^^ or is it jus u

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 15th, 2010, 3:10 am

jusme wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, i know you're admin and everything but damnnnnnnnnnnn. Don't you guys sleep?

being admin is a 24 hour job

d spike

Postby d spike » August 15th, 2010, 9:22 am

sMASH wrote:d spike,
i did read it, and did mean that what u reposted there was ur explanation.

Sooo...
I post examples of certain invalid explanations...
and you refer to that post as my proposing valid explanations...

I need a drink...

maybe when I am :drinking: I will see the logic in that...

Postby Sky » August 15th, 2010, 9:46 am

megadoc1 wrote:my experiences with God makes all your talk irrelevant because God is truth and man is a liar

And God (allegedly) wrote only 10 lines in the bible.
Thanks.

Postby Sky » August 15th, 2010, 9:51 am

megadoc1 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:I work for myself

QED

still behind?

apparently only in your mind.

When you bought your car, you did so to do God's work too?
Why not take the money and do something more giving and loving? such as helping some poor children who don't have food to eat far less a safe place to sleep and a roof over their heads. Donate it to an orphanage or needy cases at the children's hospital?

Or would God prefer that you take his money and buy a car?

This is one of those things they boast about, but seldom do, while Muslims have been doing so long as an obligation to their community sometimes, it's less of a nuisance to them than cleaning their own bums.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 15th, 2010, 9:54 am

megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:I agree with Duane's call to converse with one of your church's "peers", for it seems rather obvious that you are incapable of real communication and dialogue. So if you REALLY want tuners to hear about your group, get a member who is capable of social interaction with the necessary language skills, and invite them onto the forum.
nice try, on the forums here toyo82 is a fellow brother in Christ is he not qualified?
The question was never whether anyone was qualified. The statement specifically referred to A MEMBER OF YOUR LITTLE GROUP. This gross misunderstanding of what is obviously clearly and simply stated, just highlights my point of your inability to understand and use the language.
YEAH but toyo82 posted the whole Christian concept here, what esle do you want to know ?
you really think you would hear something different?
Considering what I just had to point out above, yes - unless every member of your group is as inarticulate as you.
again do you think you can hear something different?

Good grief... it looks like it will take longer for sense to come to this creature, than it will to stone a donkey to death with overripe bananas.
Duane was not querying "the whole Christian concept". He was interested in knowing more about the individualized/specific beliefs of your group - possibly to see if and how it varied with what would be considered "the whole Christian concept".
Obviously, he would be wondering if he would hear something different.

I have made it quite clear that, in my opinion, you have misunderstood your beliefs.
It would be in the interest of clarity for someone FROM YOUR GROUP (for you claim to not be attached to any other) to come here and either verify or refute this.
Obviously, I would be wondering if I would hear something different.

Are you going to interject here with yet another query of if I think I would hear something different?
megadoc1 wrote:my experiences with God makes all your talk irrelevant because God is truth and man is a liar

Again, a scintillating response from Megadoc1, full of his natural brilliance, and displaying his witty, yet charming debating skills.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 10:11 am

megadoc1 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:I work for myself

QED

still behind?

apparently only in your mind.well lets see

When you bought your car, you did so to do God's work too?at that time, no
Why not take the money and do something more giving and loving?your idea of giving and loving is not the way God intended you are trying to push the ghandi idea on me such as helping some poor children who don't have food to eat far less a safe place to sleep and a roof over their heads. Donate it to an orphanage or needy cases at the children's hospital?again you cannot suggest what I do with my masters' money ,take yuh time
spend some time in the scriptures and you will see that your Idea of giving and humility ,are false. please do not use the world's view of giving and loving on me
Christians are to do these things grounded in love not by law or letter or anyones suggestion

Or would God prefer that you take his money and buy a car?you can do what ever you want with God's money even if you buy a car it belongs to God and would be used towards His work,

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 10:13 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:I agree with Duane's call to converse with one of your church's "peers", for it seems rather obvious that you are incapable of real communication and dialogue. So if you REALLY want tuners to hear about your group, get a member who is capable of social interaction with the necessary language skills, and invite them onto the forum.
nice try, on the forums here toyo82 is a fellow brother in Christ is he not qualified?
The question was never whether anyone was qualified. The statement specifically referred to A MEMBER OF YOUR LITTLE GROUP. This gross misunderstanding of what is obviously clearly and simply stated, just highlights my point of your inability to understand and use the language.
YEAH but toyo82 posted the whole Christian concept here, what esle do you want to know ?
you really think you would hear something different?
Considering what I just had to point out above, yes - unless every member of your group is as inarticulate as you.
again do you think you can hear something different?

Good grief... it looks like it will take longer for sense to come to this creature, than it will to stone a donkey to death with overripe bananas.
Duane was not querying "the whole Christian concept". He was interested in knowing more about the individualized/specific beliefs of your group - possibly to see if and how it varied with what would be considered "the whole Christian concept".
Obviously, he would be wondering if he would hear something different.
you really thing so? on the web page he can make that request
yuh think he would?

I have made it quite clear that, in my opinion, you have misunderstood your beliefs.
It would be in the interest of clarity for someone FROM YOUR GROUP (for you claim to not be attached to any other) to come here and either verify or refute this.
Obviously, I would be wondering if I would hear something different.
ole talk!! thru them and my experiences with God made you a liar

Are you going to interject here with yet another query of if I think I would hear something different?

Again, a scintillating response from Megadoc1, full of his natural brilliance, and displaying his witty, yet charming debating skills.
it don't change the fact that God
exposes your lies

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 10:41 am

duane why are we straying from the point where you wanted proof?
you say you wanted proof and empirical evidence
I give you the opportunity to choose who you want to bring and see for yourself
I gave you the address my ph number and a web page
yet you running around
what is yuh real scene? why play games if yuh didn't want to know in the first place?
you just tried to back me in a corner but that cannot work
because God is still healing people and setting them free from bondage today
you said you wanted proof come and get it
even if you don't want to come, on the web site you can let the person send in a prayer request, its all free, get your proof! taste and see that the lord is Good.
lets stop playing games,God loves you man

d spike

Postby d spike » August 15th, 2010, 10:46 am

Very well, megadoc1. Since you are of the opinion that toyo82, a fellow brother in Christ, can answer questions concerning your group, I will direct my questions to him.

Before I do, I would like to question the reference you used: a fellow brother in Christ. I can't recall you using that term to refer to any other tuner, such as Duane or Sky or Nati... Don't you claim that Jesus died for all men? And that all men are children of God? And thus equal brothers? So, why only refer to a supporter of yours by that term? Are you trying to be more divisive than you already are? You are bringing that good ol' football-match style religion of "us vs. them" back into play, huh?
Just like the Crusaders who slew many in the name of God... and Zwingli who slew Christians in the name of Christ... you are using God's name to sow discord and disharmony among His children.
If the Christ died to save all men, then you have no business coming on the bus and stating who can and can't board - take your seat and shut up.

Toyo82, seeing that you have been described as qualified, and have been volunteered by megadoc1, I have a few queries, namely:
This group that megadoc1 belongs to, when was it formed?
Who started these meetings at Woodbrook?
If it is the church of Christ, then obviously it would have an unbroken line through history, right back to the Apostles. Who was in charge when the West Indies was "discovered" by ol' Columbus and what were his views on the natives? And where did this group meet at that time?
Were any of his successors upset about the importation of slaves from Africa? Did the group say or do anything about this?
What about the crusades? Where did they meet at that time? Did they approve of the attempts to recapture Jerusalem?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 11:03 am

d spike wrote:Very well, megadoc1. Since you are of the opinion that toyo82, a fellow brother in Christ, can answer questions concerning your group, I will direct my questions to him.

Before I do, I would like to question the reference you used: a fellow brother in Christ. I can't recall you using that term to refer to any other tuner, such as Duane or Sky or Nati... Don't you claim that Jesus died for all men? And that all men are children of God?
And thus equal brothers? to them that believe in him he gave them power to become sons of God,stop the games, you know So, why only refer to a supporter of yours by that term? Are you trying to be more divisive than you already are? You are bringing that good ol' football-match style religion of "us vs. them" back into play, huh?
Just like the Crusaders who slew many in the name of God... not scriptural and Zwingli who slew Christians in the name of Christ... not scripturalyou are using God's name to sow discord and disharmony among His children.lies again children of God are those who are born of a new spirit
If the Christ died to save all men, then you have no business coming on the bus and stating who can and can't board - take your seat and shut up.
misunderstanding or tricks on your behalf Jesus died for all men but only those who believe are saved

Toyo82, seeing that you have been described as qualified, and have been volunteered by megadoc1, I have a few queries, namely:
Who started these meetings at Woodbrook?how do you expect toyo to know that? tricks again toyo is not a member of our group in woodbrook but a member of the body of christ
If it is the church of Christ, then obviously it would have an unbroken line through history, right back to the Apostles.it does , his name is Jesus Christ, your faith in him makes you the church Who was in charge when the West Indies was "discovered" by ol' Columbus and what were his views on the natives? And where did this group meet at that time?
Were any of his successors upset about the importation of slaves from Africa? Did the group say or do anything about this?
What about the crusades? Where did they meet at that time? Did they approve of the attempts to recapture Jerusalem?you are so full of it
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 15th, 2010, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » August 15th, 2010, 11:28 am

Ignoring someone doesn't mean God exposed their "lies".

Duane, I'll try to shed some light on an individual such as this.
I've been to many churches and attended thousands of services/meets. And I've seen this type many times.

This individual is a born again. There is a difference between born again chrisitans and born christians.

Born christians grow up in the culture of fearing God. They were told there is a God and they go to church as kids because they're forced to. Eventually they will question this religion as they grow smarter and wiser. They will read the bible more and be rational with what they read. They seek understanding within their church leaders and peers. They develop themselves as individuals who belong to this religion. The less intelligent do and think as they're told and most times they end up going astray, then coming back begging forgiveness. But while they do this, they're still weak and will go astray again. Some of them get so much understanding that they find flaws in the religion and deflect from the church, but retain the values that were taught to them as children. They are generally good and balanced individuals.

The born again christian is either of another religion or has no religion. They grow up with whatever values and morals their guardians teach them and most of them drift through life either being influenced easily or being headstrong with their values and morals. At some point in their adolescent or post adolescent life they have what you call or what they believe is a divine intervention. Something happened that touched them to the point they throw themselves at the mercy of this new religion. The weak ones become weaker and the strong ones become weak. The problem with this is that they're noobs to this religion, so anything they hear they will believe. The 1st christian contact they have will be the truth to them. This is not good as unlike other religions, which are standard, set and can't be changed to suit individuals, christianity was corrupted many times to the point that in this time, most of them lost the simple point Jesus brought. This simple point is my belief as a christian and it is one of millions.
So back to this born again. If they had this divine intervention around or with me, they would adopt my beliefs, and in my opinion, never stop learning and questioning this faith, as it would hopefully give them a full understanding of this faith, as I aspire to do. This is never the case though. Christians enroll simple minded born agains for two reasons. So say to themselves that they did because the bible said to spread the word, or make their group bigger to assure themselves that as long as there are so many sharing their faith, it cannot be wrong. They usually feed these newbies with their flawed understanding of the faith and these newbies find it so amazing that they change their entire lives to REFLECT (not truly practice, but reflect) this faith.
They will walk around with their nose high, thinking they're above others because of this new finding. They will read the bible and attain their own understanding to feed this mixed life of past custom and what others tell them from their already warped views. This results in the logic that Jesus> ALL. While this is true, there is a big difference between Chirst and christians, and these people seem to shrink that big different down to a thin line and then cross it. One of these individuals made their way to your forums and displayed their logic. And they believe that they are some authority on the faith, while those who question his individualized, warped logic are going to hell. What he doesn't see, is that while Jesus forgave a whore, he would condemn her. So while he boasts about HIS Jesus, Christ sees what he does. And yes I expect green provocative text all over a quote of this post, but it doesn't matter, this is to you, Duane. Sometimes you need to let go of your yearning for knowledge. You're wasting your time. While you seek knowledge, he condemns.

QG

Postby QG » August 15th, 2010, 11:33 am

jusme wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, i know you're admin and everything but damnnnnnnnnnnn. Don't you guys sleep?

And thank God for Blackberry, you can even get alerts while on the bed trying to sleep...hahahaha!
So responding is a breeze anytime, any hour. :angel: :angel: :lol:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 7:38 pm

Sky wrote:Duane, I'll try to shed some light on an individual such as this.
I've been to many churches and attended thousands of services/meets. And I've seen this type many times.

This individual is a born again. There is a difference between born again chrisitans and born christians. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA you serious ? I wonder if we will have someone else agree with this mess ?

sky can you describe a person who have a relationship with Jesus Christ?
BTW your attempt at shedding light failed
*waits to see who agrees with this :lol: *

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 15th, 2010, 8:26 pm

I aggree.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » August 15th, 2010, 9:30 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ yes he is, as th christ(pbuh) is returning,,, as in, he was already sent.

we do agree that god decrees salvation, and freedom from hellfire is dependent only on his judgment.
is just the manner in which we go about trying to prove how worthy of forgiveness we are.One again how is on assured of this worthiness before death? How do you know you have prove to God you are worthy of his forgiveness before you die. Or so we make the leap hoping we have done enough

i always thought that chrisitanity taught that there were two trees in the garden of eden, the tree of knowledge of good and evil, and the tree of everlasting life. go figure.

the various bibles were edited according to the misconception that jesus (pbuh) was crucified. What bibles are these please tell. I often refer to the greek and I don't see anything that makes me think this.there would not be much strong/obvious evidence remaining that he was not. So I have heard different explanations from Muslims. Some say he went to India, you say he went to heaven before he was killed, or after. I am not sure because you guys are not consistent in your explanationany sect which preached he was not crucified, would have been sidelined significantly, and become lost or their followers falling into islam seeing it as the successor. Many of the apostles died for this belief, would you die for something you know is make believe. what were the apostles trying to gain?( the ethiopian orthodox bible would be an interesting read) what remains is that he said that he came to fulfill the laws and not break them, and that a law was that what is hung from a tree( cross) is cursed(and we know, who god bless no man may curse)

Who has believed our messagej
and to whom has the armk of the Lord been revealed?l
2He grew up before him like a tender shoot,m
and like a rootn out of dry ground.
He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him,
nothing in his appearanceo that we should desire him.
3He was despised and rejected by others,
a man of suffering,p and familiar with pain.q
Like one from whom people hider their faces
he was despised,s and we held him in low esteem.
4Surely he took up our pain
and bore our suffering,t
yet we considered him punished by God,u
stricken by him, and afflicted.v
5But he was piercedw for our transgressions,x
he was crushedy for our iniquities;
the punishmentz that brought us peacea was on him,
and by his woundsb we are healed.c
6We all, like sheep, have gone astray,d
each of us has turned to our own way;e
and the Lord has laid on him
the iniquityf of us all.
7He was oppressedg and afflicted,
yet he did not open his mouth;h
he was led like a lambi to the slaughter,j
and as a sheep before its shearers is silent,
so he did not open his mouth.
8By oppression4 and judgmentk he was taken away.
Yet who of his generation protested?
For he was cut off from the land of the living;l
for the transgressionm of my people he was punished.5
9He was assigned a grave with the wicked,n
and with the richo in his death,
though he had done no violence,p
nor was any deceit in his mouth.q
10Yet it was the Lord’s willr to crushs him and cause him to suffer,t
and though the Lord makes6 his life an offering for sin,u
he will see his offspringv and prolong his days,
and the will of the Lord will prosperw in his hand.
11After he has suffered,x
he will see the lighty of life7 and be satisfied8;
by his knowledge9 my righteous servantz will justifya many,
and he will bear their iniquities.b
12Therefore I will give him a portion among the great,10c
and he will divide the spoilsd with the strong,11
because he poured out his life unto death,e
and was numbered with the transgressors.f
For he boreg the sin of many,h
and made intercessioni for the transgressors.
The Holy Bible : Today's New International Version. 2005 (Is 53:1-12). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.

I offered my back to those who beatu me,
my cheeks to those who pulled out my beard;v
I did not hide my face
from mocking and spitting.w
The Holy Bible : Today's New International Version. 2005 (Is 50:6). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.

psalm 91 Does not speak about Christsaid that god would protect him and lift him up. he would be saved from the fouler's snare and pestilence. this is what the jews hoped to do to jesus(pbuh) with the crucifixion. it was not enough to kill him, which was easy. they needed to disprove him, and by him lashed to the cross, would do so. the crucifixion was not chosen for the pain, it was chosen because of the degradation.

in the bible it says that satan tempted jesus (pbuh) to jump that the scriptures say that god would command the angels to save him, and he replied that he must not test god as well.
these scriptures were not metaphorically speaking to foster an emotion of trust in the lord ur god. this was explicit prophecy about the attempted murder of the christ(pbuh). Really I always thought it was about Christ overcoming temptation with the word of God. That is why the Bible says we have a advocate who understands us because he was tempted as we were yet did not sin. But thanks for the clarity...

(but this has me thinking, if jesus was god, or his son, or part of god, what would have happened if he did succumb to satan? i mean, even satan acknowledges god's superiority. he did not think he as better than god, How you have falleng from heaven,
morning star,h son of the dawn!
You have been cast down to the earth,
you who once laid low the nations!i
13You said in your heart,
“I will ascendj to heaven;
I will raise my thronek
above the stars of God;
I will sit enthroned on the mount of assembly,l
on the utmost heightsm of Mount Zaphon.4
14I will ascend above the tops of the clouds;n
I will make myself like the Most High.”o
The Holy Bible : Today's New International Version. 2005 (Is 14:12-14). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
he just thought that he was better than man. so, he would have only attempted to put jesus through a trial if he thought he had a chance, and he knew he stood no chance against his god)
Last edited by toyo682 on August 15th, 2010, 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » August 15th, 2010, 9:39 pm

d spike wrote:
If it is the church of Christ, then obviously it would have an unbroken line through history, right back to the Apostles. Who was in charge when the West Indies was "discovered" by ol' Columbus and what were his views on the natives? And where did this group meet at that time?
What about the crusades? Where did they meet at that time? Did they approve of the attempts to recapture Jerusalem?

These questions I don't have the answer to for obvious reasons. But as far as megadoc1 claims about Champion Dynamics I know they are true. I know people who were healing there. I went to Woodbrook about 3wks ago to support someone I know while they went through a deliverance session with some of the intercessors there.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 15th, 2010, 11:39 pm

toyo682 wrote:
d spike wrote:

These questions I don't have the answer to for obvious reasons.

Well, obviously... duh. This was just a simple attempt to show megadoc what I meant. Clearly, questions ABOUT a group can only be answered by someone with knowledge about that group - and answers would only be considered sincere in this type of forum if they come from a member of that group... which was what I was asking.

toyo682 wrote:But as far as megadoc1 claims about Champion Dynamics I know they are true.

Precisely why you think that I would interested in WHAT they do is beyond me. You apparently have not been reading what I write... megadoc's problem is NOT his religion - megadoc's problem is megadoc.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 15th, 2010, 11:52 pm

d spike wrote:. megadoc's problem is NOT his religion - megadoc's problem is megadoc.
agreed!!! .... Jesus made it known to us that we would become a problem because of who we represent

d spike wrote:
Well, obviously... duh. This was just a simple attempt to show megadoc what I meant. Clearly, questions ABOUT a group can only be answered by someone with knowledge about that group - and answers would only be considered sincere in this type of forum if they come from a member of that group... which was what I was asking.

but d spike,the info is on the web page
http://www.championdynamics.org/contact/authordir.asp?AuthorID=1010
why must you keep playing games?

d spike

Postby d spike » August 16th, 2010, 8:48 am

megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:Well, obviously... duh. This was just a simple attempt to show megadoc what I meant. Clearly, questions ABOUT a group can only be answered by someone with knowledge about that group - and answers would only be considered sincere in this type of forum if they come from a member of that group... which was what I was asking.

The only person playing games here is you. Thank you for proving beyond any doubt that you cannot read.
but megadoc, the info is NOT on the web page
Last edited by d spike on August 16th, 2010, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 16th, 2010, 9:41 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:Well, obviously... duh. This was just a simple attempt to show megadoc what I meant. Clearly, questions ABOUT a group can only be answered by someone with knowledge about that group - and answers would only be considered sincere in this type of forum if they come from a member of that group... which was what I was asking.

The only person playing games here is you. Thank you for proving beyond any doubt that you cannot read.
but d spike,the info is NOT on the web page

keep it up pal :lol: :lol:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 16th, 2010, 10:39 am

But duck, the specific info that was asked for is really not on the web page eh no.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Ah was goin' an' put dis in a separate thread but I think it really belongs here.

No, No, No, No, No, No, No.

This is SICK for ALL the WRONG reasons!! And we thought Adolf Hitler was bad!!

Gayness is a choice not a gene.

The pill that could prevent your daughter from being gay: Outrage as doctors test steroid with dramatic side effect

By Daily Mail Reporter
Last updated at 4:54 PM on 16th August 2010

* Comments (4)
* Add to My Stories

A prenatal pill prescribed to women expecting daughters with a rare genetic disorder, could reduce the chance of their children becoming lesbians, according to research.

The finding has caused outrage among bioethicists and gay and lesbian groups, who claim that doctors are performing the risky treatment on female foetuses to prevent homosexuality in the womb.

Currently, the treatment may only affect the dozens of girls born with the rare condition called congenital adrenal hyperplasia (CAH) each year.

ImageA number of bioethicists said a hormonal treatment for a rare genetic disorder was the first instance clinicians had actively tried to prevent homosexuality in the womb

But there are fears it could lead to the social engineering of sexual orientation.

CAH causes an accumulation in male hormones - and, in females, can make it difficult to tell what gender they actually are.

Although their internal organs develop normally they also develop abnormal external genitalia and go on to exhibit characteristics such as a deep voice and excessive body hair.

Medics, including Dr Maria New of the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, have championed a hormonal treatment that prevents the ambiguous genitalia developing in the womb - sparing the need for surgery later in life.

But it is not without its side effects - including potentially having a dramatic impact on a person's sexual orientation.

Opponents accused Dr New of having a hidden agenda to 'prevent' lesbianism after she noted those with CAH were more likely to be gay and be interested in 'masculine' careers.

Dr New released a statement denying the charges.

She said: 'In my six years at Mount Sinai I have not administered the drug to any woman for the purpose of treating an unborn child.

'Allegations that my goal is to prevent lesbianism are completely untrue.'

The LA Times reported that Dr New's more recent studies on the treatment, using the steroid dexamethasone, resulted in girls who behave in ways that are considered more traditionally feminine.

The report quoted a 2008 study in the Archives of Sexual Behavior in which Dr New questioned 143 women with CAH who had not been treated prenatally.

The study found that most of the women were heterosexual - but that the rates of homosexuality and bisexuality were far higher in women with the condition when compared to a control group.

The report then cited a paper published earlier this year in the Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences by Dr New and her colleagues.

In that study Dr New found that, in 685 pregnancies, those girls with the condition who were received the prenatal steroid were more traditionally feminine.

The study also showed that those without the prenatal therapy made more masculine-related choices both as children at play and in later careers and lifestyle choices.

ImageUnder fire: Dr Maria New of the Mount Sinai School Of Medicine has been accused of having a hidden agenda to 'prevent' lesbianism

'The majority, no matter how severe, are heterosexual,' Dr Heino Meyer-Bahlburg, professor of clinical psychology at Colombia University, who has collaborated with New on some of the studies, told the LA Times.

'But the rate of CAH women attracted to females increases with their degree of androgen exposure during prenatal life.'

Professor Alice Dreger at Northwestern University described Dr New's work as the first time in history that 'clinicians are actively trying to prevent homosexuality.'

'Her main goal has been to prevent ambiguous genitalia and all the things that come with it, including what she calls 'behavourial masculinisation' Dr Dreger said.

Dr Dreger added that the Maria New Children's Hormone Foundation website said Dr New had treated over 600 pregnant women at risk for the birth of a CAH-affected child, but not what treatment she had used.

Dr New has also been accused of recommending the strong steroid dexamethasone without revealing to parents that it is highly experimental.

Opponents also said the steroid treatment does not address the underlying condition behind CAH, caused by a defective enzyme in the adrenal gland.

A number of major medical societies are now drafting guidelines on the use of the hormone, which will be published in a consensus paper in September's Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism.

The guidelines are expected to highlight the experimental nature of the treatment and warn that it can cause low birth weight and defects such as a cleft palate.

But Dr Phyllis Speiser, who is helping draft the document, said the guidelines are not concerned with aspects of sexuality.

'Our main concern is the long-term safety to the foetus,' he told Bloomberg Businessweek.

Dr Dreger and her colleagues are concerned that medical attempts to prevent homosexuality will arise in the future if sexual orientation is found to be determined by human biology.

'Evidence that homosexual orientation is inborn, could very well lead to new means of pathologisation [treating it like a medical condition] and prevention,' they warned in a recent paper.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/artic ... z0wmwI78y0

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2010, 1:53 pm

http://www.evilbible.com/

It always amazes me how many times this God orders the killing of innocent people even after the Ten Commandments said “Thou shall not kill”. For example, God kills 70,000 innocent people because David ordered a census of the people (1 Chronicles 21). God also orders the destruction of 60 cities so that the Israelites can live there. He orders the killing of all the men, women, and children of each city, and the looting of all of value (Deuteronomy 3). He orders another attack and the killing of “all the living creatures of the city: men and women, young, and old, as well as oxen sheep, and asses” (Joshua 6). In Judges 21, He orders the murder of all the people of Jabesh-gilead, except for the virgin girls who were taken to be forcibly raped and married. When they wanted more virgins, God told them to hide alongside the road and when they saw a girl they liked, kidnap her and forcibly rape her and make her your wife! Just about every other page in the Old Testament has God killing somebody! In 2 Kings 10:18-27, God orders the murder of all the worshipers of a different god in their very own church! In total God kills 371,186 people directly and orders another 1,862,265 people murdered.

The God of the Bible also allows slavery, including selling your own daughter as a sex slave (Exodus 21:1-11), child abuse (Judges 11:29-40 and Isaiah 13:16), and bashing babies against rocks (Hosea 13:16 & Psalms 137:9).

This type of criminal behavior should shock any moral person. Murder, rape, pillage, plunder, slavery, and child abuse can not be justified by saying that some god says it’s OK. If more people would actually sit down and read the Bible there would be a lot more atheists like myself.

Jesus also promoted the idea that all men should castrate themselves to go to heaven: "For there are eunuchs, that were so born from their mother's womb: and there are eunuchs, that were made eunuchs by men: and there are eunuchs, that made themselves eunuchs for the kingdom of heaven's sake. He that is able to receive it, let him receive it." (Matthew 19:12 ASV) I don't know why anyone would follow the teachings of someone who literally tells all men to cut off their privates.

The God of the Bible also was a big fan of ritual human sacrifice and animal sacrifice.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2010, 2:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.evilbible.com/

It always amazes me how many times this God orders the killing of innocent people even after the Ten Commandments said “Thou shall not kill”. For example, God kills 70,000 innocent people because David ordered a census of the people (1 Chronicles 21). God also orders the destruction of 60 cities so that the Israelites can live there. He orders the killing of all the men, women, and children of each city, and the looting of all of value (Deuteronomy 3). He orders another attack and the killing of “all the living creatures of the city: men and women, young, and old, as well as oxen sheep, and asses” (Joshua 6). In Judges 21, He orders the murder of all the people of Jabesh-gilead, except for the virgin girls who were taken to be forcibly raped and married. When they wanted more virgins, God told them to hide alongside the road and when they saw a girl they liked, kidnap her and forcibly rape her and make her your wife! Just about every other page in the Old Testament has God killing somebody! In 2 Kings 10:18-27, God orders the murder of all the worshipers of a different god in their very own church! In total God kills 371,186 people directly and orders another 1,862,265 people murdered.

The God of the Bible also allows slavery, including selling your own daughter as a sex slave (Exodus 21:1-11), child abuse (Judges 11:29-40 and Isaiah 13:16), and bashing babies against rocks (Hosea 13:16 & Psalms 137:9).

This type of criminal behavior should shock any moral person. Murder, rape, pillage, plunder, slavery, and child abuse can not be justified by saying that some god says it’s OK. If more people would actually sit down and read the Bible there would be a lot more atheists like myself.

Jesus also promoted the idea that all men should castrate themselves to go to heaven: "For there are eunuchs, that were so born from their mother's womb: and there are eunuchs, that were made eunuchs by men: and there are eunuchs, that made themselves eunuchs for the kingdom of heaven's sake. He that is able to receive it, let him receive it." (Matthew 19:12 ASV) I don't know why anyone would follow the teachings of someone who literally tells all men to cut off their privates.

The God of the Bible also was a big fan of ritual human sacrifice and animal sacrifice.

I have browsed this website. It all comes down to selective quotations to try and prove a point. Read the passages in their entirety and you get a different meaning in most cases.

The section about "Jesus Lied" was most disingenuous.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 16th, 2010, 3:38 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.evilbible.com/

I have browsed this website. It all comes down to selective quotations to try and prove a point. Read the passages in their entirety and you get a different meaning in most cases.

The section about "Jesus Lied" was most disingenuous.

What is somewhat ingenious is your attempt to discuss the website itself, rather than the material presented...
What's the matter, Bluefete? Copying megadoc's technique of babbling about a website, instead of holding a discussion right here on the forum? Better than that, lad... What's next? Green sprinklings of nonsensical monosyllabic words?

sparky

Postby sparky » August 16th, 2010, 3:50 pm

What is your point, are you implying that the God of the Bible is a criminal

sparky

Postby sparky » August 16th, 2010, 3:51 pm

What is your point, are you implying that the God of the Bible is a criminal

d spike

Postby d spike » August 16th, 2010, 4:31 pm

If you take all scripture literally, then you will end up in the same pickle that ABA is questioning - among other problems.
One must recall the span of time that the bible covers, and the knowledge that was available then to the writers. One had very little knowledge about natural phenomenon and disease in those days. The simplest explanation was: "God did it", or "God struck him down", or "God destroyed them". Looking back and identifying what really happened DOES NOT NEGATE what the bible teaches - despite what the fundamentalists believe.
The bible isn't a manual on how to do things, or a history/science text. It (as is all scripture) is meant to guide you in how you should live your life. Values, not a series of instructions.

This is the basis for all the problems that Christian fundamentalists have. All they have is the bible - no explanations, no culture, no tradition. Due to this "religion in a vacuum", they HAVE to rely on what little they accept - thus the literal interpretation. Compared to Orthodox Christianity, that claims a history or a direct line back to the Apostles, the fundamentalists have nothing but a gap between the account in the Acts of the Apostles, and centuries later, when somebody got a brainwave that everyone who went before got it wrong and then started his own church.