3ne2nr fishermen

wall

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » August 15th, 2010, 4:12 pm

all people fishing in the gulf of paria pay special attention to strange boats patrolling around.theres been a number of attacks by ' pirates' in and around sando and claxton bay recently. there taking boats and throwing the passengers over board to swim to shore. saw one story about it today in the papers and ive heard some more stories about other instances of the same thing happening. this sheit have me bummy.man cant evan fish in peace now.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2010, 6:08 pm

yup, heard of this goin on a wile now....dey takin yuh engine, choppin u up an throwin yuh overboard...keep a wary eye out...

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 16th, 2010, 9:34 am

went out saturday and dig out a few

radical14

Postby radical14 » August 16th, 2010, 11:41 am

nice catch faster the better is that a dog tooth snapper I see there or pag

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 16th, 2010, 11:47 am

big pag 13lbs aka submarine

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 16th, 2010, 8:16 pm

sharkmouth wrote:Hi guys i would like to learn to do sea fishing can anyone tell me some basic items i can start of off with?

Hey glad to know there are people who are willing to learn this sport. There are many things to know about fishing and as you continue along with it you will learn more and more each time. The best way to learn is to observe and learn new ways and techniques. If you are doing this for the first time there are many precautions you will have to know. Always remember your life b4 any fish.

Things to start of with is about a 6ft rod and a good reel. You can possibly start of with a DAIWA combo. Rod and Reel and maybe some castors.

Get a fishing kit. Since you now starting off a small one would be good enough. Buy some hooks, sinkers, maybe some cable line, pliers. Remember you starting off so go one step at a time.

I can arrange everything for you if you really interested from hooks to rod and reel.
let me know and i can get a quote of everything for you.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 16th, 2010, 11:52 pm

faster the better, daz d kind of stuff we lookin to ketch....i guh check yuh for another trip nah...

mhosein

Postby mhosein » August 17th, 2010, 12:37 am

really nice catch faster than better

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 17th, 2010, 9:18 am

thanx fellas
ryan99tt no scene i find a next bess spot with heavy tarpon and subs

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 17th, 2010, 9:41 am

faster the better, daz real gd...we guh hav 2 organise sumting...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 18th, 2010, 10:54 am

Anybody can recommend somewhere decent from land where they biting these days preferably up north or east?

Postby Razkal » August 18th, 2010, 11:11 am

^looking for a land based spot myself...

faster the better, wha i tell yuh bout leaving a two fish for ah bredren to catch hoss?? :lol:

good haul!

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 18th, 2010, 2:53 pm

doh vex nah
have real thing dey but cyah anchor down cause it have real stone dey doh wha have to chop my anchor rope
have some thing hiding they nobody doh really fish in tha hole so they getting to put on some size
i go see how thing looking for weekend

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 18th, 2010, 2:54 pm

How big do grunt get?

New to this fishing thing and caught a bunch of small grunt off 5 islands as well as a small flounder and Cavalli over the weekend.

Aiming for red and king fish or salmon ... Was i too deep and only getting bottom feeders? Was using squid for bait and casting using just a reel.

Pretty much as soon as the line was cast and sank i would get a bite and haul in the grunt (mostly).

What's the technique for the bigger fish?

What's inedible in Trinidad waters?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 18th, 2010, 3:25 pm

^^5 islands is only good for live bait or spear fishing, tons of small grunts and little red fish there.

Grunts i've seen upto 5 lbs.

Marcus you need to hit a fish bank and the squid is just fine as bait. Bigger fish 15+ lbs = live bait, trawling, just using lure's and casting etc. Lost your number about 3 phones ago but hit me up and we'll make a lime.

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 18th, 2010, 3:51 pm

doh have any fish banks close to land
have to go by boat if u wanna feel good fish
an if u wanna ketch big fish better to use alavive

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » August 19th, 2010, 11:10 am

What is alavive when it comes to fishing?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 19th, 2010, 11:27 am

Live bait fishing, hook thru the back / belly cast and let the bait fish swim. It's injured due to the hook and you keep pulling it back every now and then to slow it down. Fish love a easy meal... or so they think.

venomz

Postby venomz » August 19th, 2010, 11:37 am

faster the better...what u doing on the 28th aug..for great race? can we make a trip with u?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 19th, 2010, 1:39 pm

nah dread tha weekend i outa it
only this weekend i have on the sea for this month again
next month i free again for weekend runs

Postby Razkal » August 19th, 2010, 2:52 pm

^made a turn up nanan's bay where the live bait men are in the a.m. yesterday...got two ok-ish crocro, bout a pound each...infinite small fish after..hoss..dey cya done! got fed up unhooking and throwing back so i checked out the small river and now i have a 3' aquarium filled with about 30 crayfish :|...

weekend or buss...if i dont get sum'n goodi startin a golf thread

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » August 19th, 2010, 3:02 pm

DrunkenMaster16 thanks .

[quote="DrunkenMaster16"]Live bait fishing, hook thru the back / belly cast and let the bait fish swim. It's injured due to the hook and you keep pulling it back every now and then to slow it down. Fish love a easy meal... or so they think.[/quote]

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 19th, 2010, 3:20 pm

Razkal wrote:^made a turn up nanan's bay where the live bait men are in the a.m. yesterday...got two ok-ish crocro, bout a pound each...infinite small fish after..hoss..dey cya done! got fed up unhooking and throwing back so i checked out the small river and now i have a 3' aquarium filled with about 30 crayfish :|...

weekend or buss...if i dont get sum'n goodi startin a golf thread

Whats the scene, allyuh makin a trip this weekend? Role call etc?

(Gf outta the island and waves too small) Ah could take in some fishin though.. blaze some fish! :mrgreen:

jessyjames

Postby jessyjames » August 19th, 2010, 3:22 pm

I've been following this thread for some time now and have learnt quite alot so i've to pay my respects by posting some of my greatest accomplishments
pics0011.JPG
big king cought outside Las Cuevas on light gear 12lb test and live bait
pics0011.JPG (31 KiB) Viewed 2588 times
snappers.jpg
these were caught outside manzan
snappers.jpg (27.42 KiB) Viewed 2588 times
SP_A0052.jpg
this was a good day
SP_A0052.jpg (45.78 KiB) Viewed 2588 times
PB180107.JPG
Biggest cod fish ever 48" in length
PB180107.JPG (33.61 KiB) Viewed 2588 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2010, 6:52 pm

jessyjames, where and how yuh ketch dem hogfish and cod?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2010, 6:52 pm

nice ketch by d way....

jessyjames

Postby jessyjames » August 20th, 2010, 7:38 am

the hog snappers were cought about three miles outside manzan, on shrimp bait, best fish ah ever had. and the cod, I cought not to far away same bait but differrent rigging.

venomz

Postby venomz » August 20th, 2010, 11:54 am

hogg snappers r reall sweet fish..baked or fried!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 20th, 2010, 12:12 pm

So who going fishing this weekend? d gf outta the island so i have to get alil fishing in!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 20th, 2010, 3:09 pm

i heading across tobago dis weekend so i guh let ulyuh know how it went...