HALF A MILLION!

Re: HALF A MILLION!

Postby goalpost » August 17th, 2010, 11:17 am

5onDfloor wrote:for how long will u guys continue to hide the same old rhetoric " about what the PNM did" the PNM is not in government so wake up guys......we all know about the PNM did and hence the people vote them out.

the people voted for "Change" not for the same mistakes over and over.
Let it be noted the PNM goverment called a commission of Enquiry to investigate UDECOTT and as the then PM stated "let the chips fall where they may", which is more than what we can say for KAMLA when she was silent during the allegation of the airport corruption.

but we wait and see what will come out of the Ish & Ferguson Extradition case.
lets see how long Anang "attack" Ramlogan will continue to nookie foot and hide behind his legal luminaries.

so we just supposed to ignore all d chupidness pee en emm do?

i not really seeing d AG hiding behind anybody...whey u seeing dat hoss?

Postby Redman » August 17th, 2010, 11:24 am

5onDfloor wrote:i have one question.........

It is said Our Prime Minister is on official T&T business but why is it she has yet to meet an official of the US Government?

i cant imagine any head of state coming to Trinidad and not meet either or both our PM and President.

The fact is that the TTGS business is not only with the Govts of other countries.

So if TnT is looking for foreign direct investment then the diaspora is (and has been) fertile ground to begin this process.

And the way this is done is quid pro quo-you scratch my back-I scratch yours. So this may also be a little payback for financing during the campaign.

So the trip may not be to meet with USG or maybe the decision is not to disclose everything that is being done-maybe for protocol or security reasons

Later

link

Postby link » August 17th, 2010, 11:34 am

UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

yeah........like d prophetess :P

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » August 17th, 2010, 12:39 pm

goalpost wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:for how long will u guys continue to hide the same old rhetoric " about what the PNM did" the PNM is not in government so wake up guys......we all know about the PNM did and hence the people vote them out.

the people voted for "Change" not for the same mistakes over and over.
Let it be noted the PNM goverment called a commission of Enquiry to investigate UDECOTT and as the then PM stated "let the chips fall where they may", which is more than what we can say for KAMLA when she was silent during the allegation of the airport corruption.

but we wait and see what will come out of the Ish & Ferguson Extradition case.
lets see how long Anang "attack" Ramlogan will continue to nookie foot and hide behind his legal luminaries.

so we just supposed to ignore all d chupidness pee en emm do?

i not really seeing d AG hiding behind anybody...whey u seeing dat hoss?

all d chupidness d pnm do and not one enquiry or person charged almost 90 days on d job? ha! and now he pleading to the public to come forward with any information on any wrong doing of the past regime.....i guess he taking his time there too.

Anand not hiding behind anybody...he hiding in plain sight.

Meanwhile in other news.... Flooding allover d place but yuh Minister Jack not in the country because he had to face answer charges of corrupt fifa dealings involving a necklace....thank god he got cleared .........hahahahha.....allyuh jokey yes!

OJT's get send home
Ministry of Health all contract staff get send home
other than reacting to the flooding situation what else have they done on what was promised in their election Manifesto...........i guess they wont be rushed there too.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 17th, 2010, 12:51 pm

lets face it people both the PNM and the PP are a waste of time, and if you think otherwise then your just a another fanatic.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 17th, 2010, 1:37 pm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 17th, 2010, 4:06 pm

I dont know how many of you know law, not that i am a lawyer, but it takes some time to put together a strong case, and 90 days aint nothing in that timeline. Especially if people not corporation or trying to cover their asses..

you cant just go there and say, "aye you we know ya did so and so cause she say so and this letter sign by you" A good lawyer will wiggle anyone out of that without the defendant even appearing in court.. you need strong evidence and proof proving proof backed up by more evidence...

they need to do allot of investigations and tracking down on money and contracts and the paper trail that the perpetrators would have worked so hard to cover up... things like the paving the airport 3 times by JUSAMCO and colon boy being a shareholder and assigning the contracts ;) The Gunapo church of course, the Lara Stadium, water front project contracts, property rentals around POS, not to mention UDECOTT and UFF Report etc etc.

He stated quite clearly that charges will be filed, the case is strong and he encourages others to come forward with "more" evidence...

call me what you like, i never expected anything miraculous to happen in 90 days far less the first 6 months because the people in the ministries, judicial system, local govt offices, police etc are some of the people who were there getting kick backs from the corruption of the PNM administration and it would take some time to get them out the way or hand over evidence.

what all of you are forgetting is that we were all loosing under Manning, you can't argue that. Billions was being spent that 90% of the population would NEVER benefit from.. Lara stadium, most people will never go there, center of the arts, nope.. the Manning Mansion, nope... the water taxis that cost more to replace than they cost new and then we renting them.. nope... you get the idea..

The PP govt is 1,000,000 times better than any Manning lead gov't of the past 8 years. It going to take allot of time and resolve to make sense and good of what the Manning admin did in 8 years.. so 90 days it more like 15 mins to me..

link

Postby link » August 17th, 2010, 11:01 pm

it's the NEXT !% MINUTES that will bury pnm in the corruption landslide :fist:

Postby Cjruckus » August 17th, 2010, 11:02 pm

link wrote:it's the NEXT !% MINUTES that will bury pnm in the corruption landslide :fist:

Did you just try capitalizing the numbers?

link

Postby link » August 17th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
link wrote:it's the NEXT !% MINUTES that will bury pnm in the corruption landslide :fist:

Did you just try capitalizing the numbers?

shucks...........
can't even shout quietly :D

Postby UML » August 24th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Police boycotting the Independence Parade....these high ranking officials really have cocoa in the sun.

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2010, 8:47 am

rippitt

Postby rippitt » August 26th, 2010, 12:19 am

rippitt wrote:All u asses THIS IS AN AUTOMOTIVE WEBSITE!!!!! WE ARE HERE TO DISCUSS CARS VANS TRUCKS MOTORCYCLES EVEN BOATS. Nothing of the above concerns the automotive industry!! Please reserve de "Ole Talk" for ah radio or television talk programme, hell save it for when yuh in ah bar, not here. Moderators is this what trinituner is coming to?

WAT D PHOQ?????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am "rippitt", not the phool who put this up! The last time i was here was around july. This is bull. :evil:

Postby AllTrac » August 26th, 2010, 11:24 am

riiiiite :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2010, 11:42 am

rippitt wrote:
rippitt wrote:All u asses THIS IS AN AUTOMOTIVE WEBSITE!!!!! WE ARE HERE TO DISCUSS CARS VANS TRUCKS MOTORCYCLES EVEN BOATS. Nothing of the above concerns the automotive industry!! Please reserve de "Ole Talk" for ah radio or television talk programme, hell save it for when yuh in ah bar, not here. Moderators is this what trinituner is coming to?

WAT D PHOQ?????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am "rippitt", not the phool who put this up! The last time i was here was around july. This is bull. :evil:
\

:shock: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2010, 11:46 am

rippitt wrote:

\

:shock: :lol:

I agree Lets chat about autos than waste time with PNM clowns who will never see Power again. Remember it was the PNM that got rid of auto sports.