STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

GarageFresh

STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Postby GarageFresh » August 9th, 2010, 1:05 pm

inviting EUROtuners, JDMtuners & V.I.Ptuners...
(we wish to maintain a high standard of vehicles at these meets)... and it is ALL FREE TO INDULGE!!!

WHEN: Sunday 22nd August 2K10

WHERE:
we meet @ Trincity Mall Parking Lot 4 at the back of the mall for 3pm, (strictly tuner rides) ...
WHY: because you need a reason to leave your house & show off your ride - We do our usual photo/video shoot out... and just hang out & have a Good Lime...
RULES: Discipline is essential at our meets & car park limes, we aim to keep a clean scene and an incident free environment...
NO reckless driving, NO burn-outs / donuts, NO loud music, NO wild behaviour...
& please clean up after your selves...

PLEASE CO-OPERATE WITH OUR MARSHALS, PHOTOGRAPHERS & VIDEOGRAPHERS
... this a precursor to our main event "SN;1" .... Registration & Screening will also be done for tuners wishing to participate in September.

This one is for the Tuning Lifestyle & Performance Culture in Trinidad............
... come out and show-off your Stance.

it's not about the bling & not about the sound-offs...... let's keep that for the car shows!
Last edited by GarageFresh on August 17th, 2010, 4:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2010, 1:29 pm

so u gonna start a new ched in every forum now?

moti

Postby moti » August 9th, 2010, 3:50 pm

^^ you really is a KANT eh

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2010, 4:02 pm

I am willing to bet duane would allow him a global if he asked nicely...........not to mention mankind had all his stance cheds deleted becasue he didn't like the feedback........
now he back again..........
go figure :roll:

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2010, 4:07 pm

MG Man wrote:I am willing to bet duane would allow him a global if he asked nicely.....

i think the OP should pm the boss. I bet wouldn't mind

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 9th, 2010, 4:35 pm

no its not really like that, this is just a mere notification or 'advertisement' as to an upcoming drag or drift or rally for the performance minded....in this case a stance show.

posting in the car park would really pin point more of the people who are appreciative of true performance and less 'ole talk/BS' so the thread is very relative to the forum, nice flyer btw...

looks like its gonna be a GREAT show! the way how yall sounding, u would swear is a MK promotions ad with two hundred chromed out civics.... this is the ONE chance for trini to actually make a name and a standard for being what trinituner is more about (less chrome n gallery music, more performance) and yall hatin' a lil too much man...

bruddah makin a SERIOUS effort, props, hopes it is successful...

"in malcom x's voice: I HAVE AH DREAMMM....that trinidad, will one day have b14's with 17's alloys, rather than 28" chromes!! and can go over a hump in less than 15 seconds!!!"

jk... but come on.... how much of US in the car park go 'car shows?'
why?
because we cant afford garbage bags the size of the cars to put all that rubbish in?
no?
yea well if this works the way we want it to work.... this is gonna be as the man said...
revolutionary yo....

gl bro...100% props all da way

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 9th, 2010, 4:45 pm

props to the man who made all his posters!
i really loving the layouts.
amm an where the vids from the first small gathering?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 9th, 2010, 4:49 pm

^ he makes his own posters. ill tag u on fb in the vids

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2010, 4:51 pm

so sinister_audio, u sayin a global won't be effective?
a single thread across all forums, with a single discussion......that doh make sense?

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 9th, 2010, 4:56 pm

a global post would be more practical yes,
but how much of 2nr actually READS global posts and stickies....

and how much ppl do u kno who just 'load forum, scroll down' :|

yes it would be more OFFICIAL as a global event as all other automotive events are hosted on this site... but hey...maybe it just didnt happen yet... i've seen threads go up on a forum before, then im lookin for it, and OH..its up in either the stickies or in the global sections...

so we'll see....

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 9th, 2010, 5:26 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:^ he makes his own posters. ill tag u on fb in the vids

thats some talent there meng
i'll look out for the vids.
*an dude meh pics :(*

nigie

Postby nigie » August 12th, 2010, 10:14 am

hummm I was wondering where stance went..im comming to macco the stance movement.....Rolling with a couple of V8s too...

hey..exceptionally fantastic posters...

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » August 12th, 2010, 11:48 am

are we gonna see pics of the same 5 cars again? :(

Postby eliteauto » August 12th, 2010, 1:20 pm

I hope these Car Park Limes prior to The Car Park Lime doesn't take away from the main event, over saturation is always a possibility

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 12th, 2010, 4:43 pm

filtration ftw

Postby Rooki3 » August 13th, 2010, 7:25 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:no its not really like that, this is just a mere notification or 'advertisement' as to an upcoming drag or drift or rally for the performance minded....in this case a stance show.

posting in the car park would really pin point more of the people who are appreciative of true performance and less 'ole talk/BS' so the thread is very relative to the forum, nice flyer btw...

sinister why do you insist on making sense :?

plz allow the haters to hate

i reiterate.....................2nrs critique everything

Postby MG Man » August 13th, 2010, 10:33 am

eliteauto wrote:I hope these Car Park Limes prior to The Car Park Lime doesn't take away from the main event, over saturation is always a possibility

imo these limes are positive
if the movement is to grow and draw new enthusiasts, I think it's great.
more numerous intimate events va a few big shows..........we'll see

Rookie, eliteaudio has only offered only positive criticisms and encouragement, so ease off nah

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 16th, 2010, 10:05 am

guys, just saw this on FB
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2 ... 0350463323

it clashes with the stance gathering

Postby wagon r » August 16th, 2010, 10:54 am

so that's rally in south, stance in PP and dotish cow show alll on the same day.....

....i in rally..maybe stance if i come up in time...stance man and team....still think yuh want to keep the date....?

Postby MG Man » August 16th, 2010, 11:18 am

I think Stance can still pull it off.........how many of the Stancers in their cruise are regular rally spectators?
Think about it

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » August 16th, 2010, 11:33 am

wagon r wrote:so that's rally in south, stance in PP and dotish cow show alll on the same day.....

....i in rally..maybe stance if i come up in time...stance man and team....still think yuh want to keep the date....?

yea jed, no matter wat, we might miss something good dat might happen
but we could make them all eh

nigie

Postby nigie » August 16th, 2010, 12:03 pm

[quote="wagon r"]so that's rally in south, stance in PP and dotish cow show alll on the same day.....

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Dotish cow show ??????? how come dotish????????
seems u have a level of respect for stancers
but none for cowers.....

Postby MG Man » August 16th, 2010, 12:49 pm

maybe he had a moooooooooooving experience

Postby Rooki3 » August 16th, 2010, 1:03 pm

eliteauto wrote:I hope these Car Park Limes prior to The Car Park Lime doesn't take away from the main event, over saturation is always a possibility

imo these limes are positive
if the movement is to grow and draw new enthusiasts, I think it's great.
more numerous intimate events va a few big shows..........we'll see

Rookie, eliteaudio has only offered only positive criticisms and encouragement, so ease off nah

who d fack is "eliteaudio"

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2010, 1:48 pm

the subsidiary audio section of eliteauto

DUHHHHHHH

Postby wagon r » August 16th, 2010, 7:00 pm

SlimThug wrote:
wagon r wrote:so that's rally in south, stance in PP and dotish cow show alll on the same day.....

yea jed, no matter wat, we might miss something good dat might happen
but we could make them all eh

...not all, only 2 unless you plan to leave all at sometime to drive to another.

for me, rally is priority, then i'll see if Stance still on as it's on my way home. i eh wasting my time to head to the barn ......

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2010, 11:36 am

Rooki3 wrote:
who d fack is "eliteaudio"

byslexia is a ditch :oops:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » August 17th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Last edited by Skyline_babe on August 24th, 2011, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 17th, 2010, 3:59 pm

Aite tuners....... this is how the Stance Lime is gonna go down this Sunday............

We meeting @ Trincity mall car park lot #4 to the rear entrance for 3pm,

our plan was to meet here and do a cruise to PP, where we hang out and do our shootout.......

but! ..... even though we have received permission to occupy parking areas in PP, we have absolutely no control over where the rest of the public parks.... and this will prove to be an incovenience to customers and our shoot-out........so instead,

we will ALL meet and hangout with our cars @ Trincity, where we'll do the shoot....

seeing that these limes are all underground / informal and utilising public spaces, we MUST co-operate with security and take notice to the disclaimers for the parking areas....

AGAIN - NO WILDNESS.....

around 5pm , we'll leave trincity heading to Price Plaza via the highways, where we make a pass through PP and then disperse..........

the Stance Movement will accept no responsibility or claims for any individuals displaying reckless behaviour or dangerous driving.... We represent a clean scene, and strive to be incident free and maintain discipline.

THIS IS NOT A CAR SHOW - THERE IS NO ADMISSION FEE - THIS IS NOT A FORMAL EVENT.....

this is just for tuner's who share a common interest and enjoy hanging-out and displaying their rides....... however small our turn out may be, we enjoy the company of each other....
spending the afternoon taking pictures and doing footage for videos, while jus chilling and exchanging ideas...

For information call : 466-6600

I highly doubt that rally or the eco park car show will affect our lime...... in terms of vehicles & participants........ however, we expect a shortage in photographers.......... this date was chosen because it lies between moon transitions, usually at the end of the month when there is moon change - rainfall is a norm...... we hope that the weather spares us on sunday....

cee ya'll there yo....... :wink:
Last edited by mr. mindz on August 17th, 2010, 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2010, 4:02 pm

mr. mindz wrote:this date was chosen because it lies between moon transitions, usually at the end of the month when there is moon change - rainfall is a norm.......

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: