Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby FullStop » August 15th, 2010, 9:05 pm

timing belt tensioner spring? thats no biggie, you'll get that either by southern sales or by Brian Khan, i not sure if Faiz has it. Southern sales actually cheaper than Faiz sometimes, so chek just to be sure.You're cupposed to change it with the timing belt, sometimes the mechs does inadvertently stretch it when they taking out the tensioner...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 15th, 2010, 9:51 pm

I will have to give SS a all tomorrow although I have a serious problem dealing with them. Faiz don't have any as the mech call him and other places I called say they don't have it and might have to get it from an engine. I kinda line up an old engine in case the mech don't get any but keep me posted if any one of you all come across any. It would be greatly appreciated thank you.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 15th, 2010, 10:39 pm

Brian Khan can get it for you, i think you should be good between him and SS.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 16th, 2010, 5:50 am

Hmm, now I have to get his number cause I can't find it anywhere home here. PM me if you have it please. as for being good with SS....I have a better chance of surviving and Earthquake. :P

Update: SS does not have the tensioner spring.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 16th, 2010, 2:12 pm

And in the latest news. I have been unable to get that Spring between P-Town, Santa Flora Southern Sales and BK only has for the FS so it might not work because it is bigger. On the brighter side of life I am getting a VVT seal which I overlooked.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 16th, 2010, 6:44 pm

I get to meet up with BK this evening..Cool dude, I organizing to carry my car by him some time when the money right and do a proper CAI. He showed me his with the CAI and I am tempted as hell. Should get back Betsy later. :P

Who say a properly done CAI on the VVT dey ya! :twisted:

Financing ...Initialized.........

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 16th, 2010, 7:34 pm

Who is this BK? Is he on the forum?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 16th, 2010, 7:56 pm

imagine a carbon fiber intake for the 323, just imagine it, zero heat soak, lightweight, and a completely different intake sound...I just dreaming...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 16th, 2010, 7:57 pm

I like the sound of it but I don't think My Wallet likes it. lol

Brian Khan boy! The Original Mazda Man.

libra

Postby libra » August 16th, 2010, 9:11 pm

ghost we go hadda learn how to make or form carbon fiber parts boi lol ......

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 16th, 2010, 11:04 pm

yup, carbon fiber is dat sheit, i wonder if anybody does sell the material locally...not that it matter, i broke for at least one more year...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 17th, 2010, 5:51 am

I got kids and one on the way so do the math on how long I'll be broke for. :P

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 17th, 2010, 8:25 am

you in for the long haul minimum 18 yrs again before you put rims on your car, lol.

libra

Postby libra » August 17th, 2010, 8:52 am

there is always prostitution...small hours ...big pay....LMFAO !!!!!!! :lol:

aye wildcard BK make a adapter for the maf sensor or cut d air box ?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 17th, 2010, 9:38 am

Adapter holding the MAF and it comes off of the stock hose. I think with your situation you run the intake down to your bumper. BK had it on top with a sheild; if you do the same it should work as it would bring the Filter back close to the MAF. I going to check him hopefully this evening IF I get back Betsy to get things in motion. :twisted:

libra

Postby libra » August 17th, 2010, 4:27 pm

maztune has his in the fender to man ..... it was the adapter i bought

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 17th, 2010, 5:13 pm

BK does a good intake, but what i dont like is that since we hafta do soo many mods to get an intake to work in these cars there are many couplers and bends which very well minimize the gain to be had from an intake...tho when i had the intake in the zm, moving the MAF a lil further from the throttle body seemed to have increased torque...butt dyno na.

an libra, na dread you in trouble with prostitution unless you have protection, i.e. a pimp and the pimp does take a cut of ur hard earned money...I'm just sayin...lol

libra

Postby libra » August 17th, 2010, 7:13 pm

LOL i hear yuh ... but is jus an idea eh , i doubt i'll reach so far .... wildcard go laugh at meh an all

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 17th, 2010, 7:55 pm

libra wrote:
ζђίΰД™ wrote:
libra wrote:anybody sellin dey stock air box ??

I have a air box.. Make me a offer i can't refuse

well offer a price i can't refuse ... lol strugglers i'll check em out ... gimme sum directions nah

6652247 Charlieville main rd.

libra

Postby libra » August 17th, 2010, 8:11 pm

cool thanks man

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 17th, 2010, 8:45 pm

Libra, is a Short Ram BK do..It in this issue of Sixth Speed Mag. : http://issuu.com/sixthspeed/docs/issue_ ... ipBtn=true

In other news; Betsy is held up yet again due to wrong Tappin Head gasket; I fixed that already and right now my crankshaft gear seize and that seal have to change cause it leaking. But I have faith that tomorrow is it and if my math and time is correct I might carry the car one time to do the intake by BK.

Also in the news I want a MSP3 for Xmas. I took a ride with BK and that car is like Firetrucking WHOA! I stick down in my seat when that 2.3 with Turbo; running silent and you can't see the intake. Spell it S-L-E-E-P-E-R.......WOOT!

libra

Postby libra » August 17th, 2010, 9:00 pm

word! ..... that look like an adapter for the maf sensor boi ... wen he doin it check an see if he usin an adaptor .. find out the size of it .. mine need to be 2 1/4 in size ..... how much is that intake costing u ?? gimme BK number nah man ah go call an talk to him

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 18th, 2010, 8:32 am

Wildcard26 wrote: Also in the news I want a MSP3 for Xmas. I took a ride with BK and that car is like Firetrucking WHOA! I stick down in my seat when that 2.3 with Turbo; running silent and you can't see the intake. Spell it S-L-E-E-P-E-R.......WOOT!

Damn!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 18th, 2010, 9:00 am

libra wrote:word! ..... that look like an adapter for the maf sensor boi ... wen he doin it check an see if he usin an adaptor .. find out the size of it .. mine need to be 2 1/4 in size ..... how much is that intake costing u ?? gimme BK number nah man ah go call an talk to him

BK has the most Famous number ever: 323-9323...Serious. It costing $200 installed; looks like paint will get hold off again.

Yeah boy Groove that is what I said when he pull off from the Coke-a-Cola Factory and hit 100 and didn't reach the bank. By the time we reach the traffic light it was at 160...Easy and getting tires in 1st straight up to 3rd.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 18th, 2010, 8:13 pm

When I get Betsy back I will have to give her a good wash and put the two of them to pose and get a pic up here..I want to do the intake pretty soon too. SO allyuh pose up allyuh car and show the pics, is not a one time pic thread you know.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 18th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
libra wrote:word! ..... that look like an adapter for the maf sensor boi ... wen he doin it check an see if he usin an adaptor .. find out the size of it .. mine need to be 2 1/4 in size ..... how much is that intake costing u ?? gimme BK number nah man ah go call an talk to him

BK has the most Famous number ever: 323-9323...Serious. It costing $200 installed; looks like paint will get hold off again.

Yeah boy Groove that is what I said when he pull off from the Coke-a-Cola Factory and hit 100 and didn't reach the bank. By the time we reach the traffic light it was at 160...Easy and getting tires in 1st straight up to 3rd.

Breds I went and check out BK today, that Mazdaspeed3 he has is fast, and the stock suspension holding the road pretty well. Engine accelerates very fast and its dead silent at high speeds. BK might have to change tires next month oui! Saw him on the highway and man that car can accelerate.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 18th, 2010, 8:53 pm

Told ya!...Put it on your list for Santa too. :P

wing

Postby wing » August 18th, 2010, 10:33 pm

A sneak peek .
DSC03520.jpg

libra

Postby libra » August 18th, 2010, 11:04 pm

It costing $200 installed; looks like paint will get hold off again.

yuh mean $2000 ah get d number from ghost an talk to him .. i'll make mine yes that 2000 cud go to disk brakes ..

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2010, 11:23 pm

i'll do a better price than that libra, i'll put up pix tomorrow or friday...erm, a much better price, lol...why he paint the intercooler blue tho?

Return to “MAZDA”