OPEN INVITATION TO CARS SOLODEX 5 TO ALL MITSU CREW MEMBERS

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Reyos

OPEN INVITATION TO CARS SOLODEX 5 TO ALL MITSU CREW MEMBERS

Postby Reyos » August 16th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Hey Folks,
On behalf of Creative Auto Recreational Sports (CARS) I would like to extend an open invitation to all members of the Mitsu crew for CARS Solodex 5 on Sunday 29th August 2010 at the Arima Race Club car park.
Come out and take part or make it a Mitsu lime.
CARS is offering to waiver the gate entry fee for a team of 8 Mitsu crew members and allow 1 member out of the team of eight to enter the competition FREE of charge.
It is the perfect opportunity to come out and lime with your fellow members as well as supporting local mottosport.
Feel free to contact
Reyos @ 687-8659
Gen @ 678-4635
Devi @ 680-6747
Rene @ 324-1397
If you guys are interested, we would like to get the names of the 8 persons 3 days before the event. The list can be emailed to carstt@gmail.com
This is to ensure that your name will be at the gate.
Tents are also available at a cost of $300. Two cars can fit under a tent.
Feel free to visit the Solodex forums or check out www.carstt.com to learn more about Solodex.
Looking forward to seeing you there.

Re: OPEN INVITATION TO CARS SOLODEX 5 TO ALL MITSU CREW MEMB

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2010, 8:18 am

Very nice!!!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 17th, 2010, 8:52 am

im not a mitsu crew member but i hope to attend, lets make it a mitsu lime?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 17th, 2010, 3:29 pm

How do you become a mitsu crew member?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 17th, 2010, 5:34 pm

Alright, before this get out of hand, let me explain what Reyos really meant. The invitation is open to all Mitsubishi owners and drivers. It is not meant for the mitsucrew only. If you drive a Mitsubishi vehicle that's competition approved (no SUV's and pickups) and you want to represent Mitsubishi in Dex, then organise yourselves in groups of eight and fall in on Dex day.

You do not have to be a part of mitsucrew, which doh really participate in dex anymore anyway, to be a part of dex.....I want to make that abundantly clear.

Sorry for the confusion, go ahead and organise.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 17th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Reyos you asking 8 2nrs to pick 1 man tuh run fuh free????

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

God help us

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 17th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Like mitsubishi getting less represented in dex... giving "freebies"?

I hope when it come time for bago dex you all giving out a free registration...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2010, 7:40 am

ent all 2nr mods get in free

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 7:54 am

me eh ha no helmet :cry:
& mih car stock :cry:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2010, 8:02 am

Well guys you can look at it this way...if you want to split the free entry amongst the 8 of you then all 8 can enter the competition for a price of $122.50

Mishi the point of it is really to get more guys to come out and use their cars or make a lime out of it...

We see guys spending so much to mod their cars and it sucks that they don't have an official place to use it...... IMO the things you learn at dex comes in quite handy. Learning the limit of your car's braking ability can come in handy...developing a feel for your car's ability to take corners is good stuff to know.

helmets can be rented on the day from the timing tent...and Stock is the best place to start....learn to drive what you have and then make the adjustments as you see fit....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2010, 8:22 am

explain that first part again please

please state gate fee and competition fee...thanks

Postby ronsin1 » August 18th, 2010, 8:30 am

Rudman wrote:
You do not have to be a part of mitsucrew, which doh really participate in dex anymore anyway, to be a part of dex.....I want to make that abundantly clear.

our moneys are invested in a certain Rally car right now 8)
and with regards to not competing any more we will just leave it right there.

look out soon for the relaunch :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 8:40 am

ent is a twents 2 go een, & a bill 2 run?

hommuch 2 rent a helmet? i gettin gel 2 fix back mih hair afta? :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2010, 9:15 am

lol...walk with your gel and fix the hair after ...i have a mirror in my car :)
(lol does be funny to see how ppl hair looks when they take off the helmet...my hair does look liek a wet chicken)

Helmets are available for rent at a cost of $70. for the day.

Ok the Gate fee to enter dex is $20.
For a non CARS member to enter the competition is $140.

In an attempt to try and get more ppl to try it out CARS is offering 8 free gate entries. Out of the 8, we ask that you nominate 1 person from the 8 to enter the competition.
If the 8 of you want to enter the competition then instead of 1 person entering free we would take the entry fee for the 1 person and split it up amoung the 8 of you. This would result in each of you paying $122.50.
If only 3 of you want to enter, that would be fine. Just split the cost of the one free entry between the 3 of you.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2010, 9:30 am

Reyos...this is a BYCC or Competition event?

If Competition event cater for alot of cars.
I think the Mitsu guys could muster an 8.

Can we have start list guys?

I in...
DeathRow in..
cbh and rudi always there...allyuh wants a freebie?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 18th, 2010, 9:54 am

idlemind wrote:ent all 2nr mods get in free

SERIOUS!!!

I've been had.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 18th, 2010, 9:55 am

Reyos wrote:Well guys you can look at it this way...if you want to split the free entry amongst the 8 of you then all 8 can enter the competition for a price of $122.50

Mishi the point of it is really to get more guys to come out and use their cars or make a lime out of it...

We see guys spending so much to mod their cars and it sucks that they don't have an official place to use it...... IMO the things you learn at dex comes in quite handy. Learning the limit of your car's braking ability can come in handy...developing a feel for your car's ability to take corners is good stuff to know.

helmets can be rented on the day from the timing tent...and Stock is the best place to start....learn to drive what you have and then make the adjustments as you see fit....

Come man you should know when I playing the fool... :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 18th, 2010, 12:01 pm

idlemind wrote:Can we have start list guys?

I in...
DeathRow in..
cbh and rudi always there...allyuh wants a freebie?

i'm in

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2010, 12:47 pm

This is going to be a competition event.....4 runs per competitor.
For the guys who want to try it for the first time, there will be a lot of help up there.
Lots of the guys there always willing to help out a novice.
Dont worry about jumping into the class that your car belongs in. We always put new drivers (novices) in their own class so that they can learn their car. We have separate prizes for the novices as well.
Solodex has a family type atmosphere...feel free to walk up to anyone there and ask your questions. I would suggest that you be on time for the driver's briefing so that you will be able to ask questions or listen to the introductions and things to look out for. Also come a little early and walk the course. That is the best time to get tips from the more experienced drivers.

you see that Rudman feller alya talking about.... He is well known for losing his temper in his last run for day and beating out his closest competition!! ......he knows the ropes at dex so consider his as one of the experts on alya team...

I know you was just playing Mishi :) ...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 1:01 pm

nah boy, i backin out if A.W.O.L in d dance... cya compete wit d big rides! :lol:
Reyos, we hav 2 evaluate our cars & wotnot?

Postby crazybalhead » August 18th, 2010, 1:52 pm

I am willing to pay, so you guys can leave me out of this deal. Let some new peoples come een free.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2010, 2:25 pm

see why include allyuh?
dem fellas does have mouth...they could say 16 comin and only 3 show up.

i go keep you posted by nex week, just to make up numbers

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 18th, 2010, 4:00 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nah boy, i backin out if A.W.O.L in d dance... cya compete wit d big rides! :lol:

if i walk wit a tube ah gel yuh will compete..?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 18th, 2010, 4:58 pm

I dont mind coming just for the lime.

What time this does start?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2010, 9:25 pm

In order for any car to compete your car must be checked....
Things we look for:
(1) battery is properly clamped
(2) both foot brake and hand brake working properly
(3) no leaks in the engine bay
(4) all wheel nuts in place
(5) Working seatbelts
(6) No excessive play on the steering
(7) tyres that are in good condition
(8) loose objects in the trunk or in the car

Basically once your car is legal for the road it would pass.
Also no short pants or slippers allowed.
Drivers are not allowed to drink alcohol.

We like to start scrutineering at 10am so that the competition can start at 11am.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 8:13 am

^sweet! i jes hadda empty mih trunk den...
Reyos wrote:In order for any car to compete your car must be checked....
Things we look for:
(3) no leaks in the engine bay

A.W.O.L, keep d gel & seal dat engine dis weekend!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 19th, 2010, 4:23 pm

LMAO...that seal fix long time..is jus to fix ur foggy headlight tail on the track.. :lol:
Last edited by A.W.O.L on August 19th, 2010, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 6:40 pm

good good good... but i go run d OTHER GDI; Zero, doh brakes! save it 4 d track! :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 19th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Rofl,

Dont mean to disappoint yuh but I'm not participating.

I wouldnt even be there early enough for the inspection.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 19th, 2010, 9:38 pm

^^^that sad... :cry:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”