New TOP COP to earn over $100,000 per month.

Re: New TOP COP to earn over $100,000 per month.

Postby Damien » August 19th, 2010, 10:27 pm

aye i does collect them food what the children waste and feed them stray way doggs

alyuh cant be serious, how i breaking that news to them now :|

Postby RASC » August 19th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Damien wrote:aye i does collect them food what the children waste and feed them stray way doggs

alyuh cant be serious, how i breaking that news to them now :|

Postby Cjruckus » August 19th, 2010, 10:43 pm

So what about the 100 Hospital beds that were ordered?
I believe the PP is saying they are the wrong size?

Who ordered them between May 24th and now? She's saying the PNM.. but I thought PNM didn't do anything for the people?

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » August 19th, 2010, 10:51 pm

so why wearing yellow tommorow and saying is we time now whole day btw what is jack portfolio oh i forgot he is "JACK OF ALL TRADES"

Postby AllTrac » August 19th, 2010, 10:58 pm

thats all??

question his salary after 6 months in the position, lets see if we get our moneys worth, if we are, i think he should be due for a raise.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 19th, 2010, 10:59 pm

Bezman wrote:i also think the minimum salary for police should be like 10+ a month too.. put some p[ride back in the police force

lets see what he suggest is done and what vehicles to get etc etc..

do you honestly THINK before you post?

do you post before you THINK? :lol:

Bezman wrote:/\ I was really adding to the those and the above statements

i agree that the standard for entry, training in the academy and method of moving up the ranks and promotions etc should be reevaluated and improved.

Postby AllTrac » August 19th, 2010, 11:03 pm

Bezman wrote:
Bezman wrote:i also think the minimum salary for police should be like 10+ a month too.. put some p[ride back in the police force

lets see what he suggest is done and what vehicles to get etc etc..

do you honestly THINK before you post?

do you post before you THINK? :lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 19th, 2010, 11:40 pm

flvrufdwk wrote:Bluespeed. Philbert is a qualified attorney-at-law and i think he have a masters in some s--t. Anyway, what about them people in S.A.U.T.T. .Everybody feeding on we head. Just another player in the game.

No hoss is Williams who is a qualified attorney and has a master in criminology...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 20th, 2010, 2:25 am

well considering the average price of a COP in london is over 160k GBP annually, and a COP in Canada salary can be as much as $300k CAN then I say its actually not that bad of a deal.

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2010, 7:38 am

look at the other side of the coin,

if Philbert was paid the $133k, would he have performed any better ?

Postby goalpost » August 20th, 2010, 7:49 am

this is clearly a culture shock for many. there are a LOT of individuals getting paid more than that right now, it's just that no one knew; the PP decided to tell the public (?) i say let's see what he can do before we judge, hopefully the PP will have the balls to fire if that be the case.

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2010, 8:01 am

Right, so 100k is not his "salary"

It includes housing etc., if you believe the news report this morning.

Realistically, an expat house in the west is at least $5000US, so that is 30k TT right there,

and then some of it is a car allowance, I suspect at least 10k a month.

so that leaves 60k TT, which I am sure has other perks included, which is not that much for someone on the international market.

You guys keep thinking "Trinidad", but this is "Global".

Postby ronsin1 » August 20th, 2010, 8:30 am

crazybalhead wrote:Right, so 100k is not his "salary"

It includes housing etc., if you believe the news report this morning.

Realistically, an expat house in the west is at least $5000US, so that is 30k TT right there,

and then some of it is a car allowance, I suspect at least 10k a month.

so that leaves 60k TT, which I am sure has other perks included, which is not that much for someone on the international market.

You guys keep thinking "Trinidad", but this is "Global".

SHHHHH yuh gonna make them wise they don't need to know that :|

Postby janfar » August 20th, 2010, 8:35 am

Yall expected a Canadian to come and accept a Trinidadian standard salary. Like CBH said... think globally!!!

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 20th, 2010, 8:54 am

Ppl making a fuss over the top CoP making 100K+?

Wow....most of you really must be out of it, I can list 20 expats i know personally (some of which doing simply field technician work) that are making 100k+

CEOs at some state companies are easilly making double and triple with bonuses.

To be quite honest, this guy is being underpaid for this position.

Postby A172 » August 20th, 2010, 9:32 am

hard luck dey derks

invest in some support for yuh back

Postby AllTrac » August 20th, 2010, 9:33 am

RASC wrote:
Damien wrote:
justwhatuseeing wrote:doh get me wrong eh i was fed up with manning and them but ppl .yuh hadda take in consideration what going on is the same thing jus no body opening up their mouths to complain .allyuh seem to forget in 2000 if i could recall the unc proposed the property tax and the pnm jus passed it but when they did ah whole lotta whorray abt ppl eh have no money to pay properity tax but doh wry allyuh go pay de new commis! plus yuh chirren hadda pay for box lunch and chubby now
please excuse my grammer

this true or a rumour?

You kidding me or wha... :lol:

Box Lunch for those assigned school children are no longer free under the PP.

FALSE.
Propaganda for the easily baited.

We run a Early childhood care and education center. Up to yesterday the children got the box lunches. My father was not told anything about the school feeding program ending.

Postby pete » August 20th, 2010, 9:44 am

Must be the "word on the street".

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2010, 9:51 am

We know RASC is all about the rough streets of Laventille.

Postby Damien » August 20th, 2010, 10:05 am

Word on the street again just like how gate was going to be stopped

Postby janfar » August 20th, 2010, 10:05 am

crazybalhead wrote:We know RASC is all about the rough streets of Tijuana.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

roctt

Postby roctt » August 20th, 2010, 10:24 am

Smokey wrote:Ppl making a fuss over the top CoP making 100K+?

Wow....most of you really must be out of it, I can list 20 expats i know personally (some of which doing simply field technician work) that are making 100k+

CEOs at some state companies are easilly making double and triple with bonuses.

To be quite honest, this guy is being underpaid for this position.

Some people just don't have a clue...my M.D. is an expat from England and he making that and then some...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 20th, 2010, 10:27 am

Only if he dresses in a red superman costume and flys and fights criminals ---then his salary is justified...if he doesn't do this then he does not deserve this money

If he is hired at this rate of pay then I expect zero crime in trinidad....not one murder or kidnapping or robbery.......

If there is still crime in trinidad then he has failed.................

THis is a waste of money....

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » August 20th, 2010, 10:43 am

the entry requirements for the PS are 5 o levels.

i was saying for them to raise it to 8 o levels and 4 a levels to raise the quality of the people entering the service. along with this, increase their pay and benefits. also you can allow people who have degrees to enter at a higher rank and pay. insist on continuous fitness and evaluations. that way we dont have policemen who looking like the only thing they could do to a criminal is sit on him and kill the criminal.

they need to encourage the police to be consistently educated. i say free gate and laptops for all policemen.

i went in the police station a time and the officer spell isuzu wrong he spelt it isuzi and he was one of the high ranking officers.

anyways back to the topic. his pay should not have started so high as to cause disharmony in the PS unless he lay down some REAL BESS plans with the AG and Minister National Security they decide to buss the bank one time and done

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2010, 10:50 am

Nigson wrote:Only if he dresses in a red superman costume and flys and fights criminals ---then his salary is justified...if he doesn't do this then he does not deserve this money

If he is hired at this rate of pay then I expect zero crime in trinidad....not one murder or kidnapping or robbery.......

If there is still crime in trinidad then he has failed.................

THis is a waste of money....

How much would YOU pay him?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » August 20th, 2010, 11:12 am

i AM very certain the last CoP made more than that per mth for "ancillary works"

let's see what he can do before we slap a label. 100k TTD is actually quite less than what most CoP's make up and around the region.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 20th, 2010, 12:21 pm

:lol: @ "word on the street" :D

allya men dont forget nutting nah :)

Postby AllTrac » August 20th, 2010, 12:51 pm

the only issue i have over the new CoP, is how much WTN hours should be allocated to him.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2010, 12:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:the only issue i have over the new CoP, is how much WTN hours should be allocated to him.

or even worse...that he rolls up in SKYY bar and says ''HI GUIZE!!!

i predict instant Gangbang and shrink wrapped %8TT DVD's on the Sq the following day.

"COP does SKYY BAR"

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2010, 4:42 pm

philbert must be making a killing now with people trying fast track their firearm license