All these guns

Re: All these guns

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2010, 10:44 am

rossi wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^^^ Worst part is this guy has a registered security company, and has licensed firearms at his disposal, this only lends credibility to your theory.

ahmm..sorry,my sources say that he does not own a security firm. He has personal security.

It's amazing, but look how everyone assuming that this guy is some mastermind eh...heh :|
Everyone forget about the raids that took/taking place elsewhere (laventille and environs).
This guy is NOT a mastermind of any sort, just a young fella with loads of money, bad company and a dokaydam attitude.

I was referring to his father who died, he had a registered security company.

rossi

Postby rossi » August 23rd, 2010, 10:50 am

rossi wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^^^ Worst part is this guy has a registered security company, and has licensed firearms at his disposal, this only lends credibility to your theory.

ahmm..sorry,my sources say that he does not own a security firm. He has personal security.

It's amazing, but look how everyone assuming that this guy is some mastermind eh...heh :|
Everyone forget about the raids that took/taking place elsewhere (laventille and environs).
This guy is NOT a mastermind of any sort, just a young fella with loads of money, bad company and a dokaydam attitude.

ok kool...but neither did Hafeez Karamath.
All this is the son's doing.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 23rd, 2010, 10:55 am

lets find out how the weapons reached here , I am not saying not the lay the stipulated charges , but do some investigation on how these weapons reach here , were they imported from the mainland? or did they come through legal docks through illegitimate means?, who were the persons involved? , Mr. Gears assessment would support the latter mechanism.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » August 23rd, 2010, 11:03 am

it matters not whether he has personal security or security firm(s) the only entity allowed to own a fully automatic weapon is the gov't of trinidad and tobago and the only person able to be in possession of said weapon can be a person of the armed forces of T&T.

security firms and citizens are only allowed semi - automatic weapons. therefore the Ak-47s someone is going to have to pay the piper

Postby 16 cycles » August 23rd, 2010, 11:05 am

i noob on this gun jargon....it have a thing such and an automatic AK-47??

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2010, 11:13 am

rossi wrote:

As far as i know he had a ful and registered security company

You have Court clothes son?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 23rd, 2010, 11:49 am

The Kalashnikov is by far the most popular assault rifle in the world, durability, ease of use and low costs of productive have let this remain popular for different groups after 70 years and with many many variations on the theme a.

Yes there are automatic versions which are illegal in some countries while the semi is legal , there are also conversion kits to change the weapon from semi to auto . Therefore if the AK in question is auto versus semi should be an additional charge

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2010, 12:14 pm

Doesn't matter if it's full or semi-automatic, illegal anyway, and a license cannot be issued for it.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 23rd, 2010, 3:56 pm

What is the update on this ?

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2010, 4:06 pm

a fully automatic AK-47 would be very hard to come by unless it came from a wartorn country or as said converted

Postby Rooki3 » August 23rd, 2010, 4:32 pm

^^ them men have access to "war torn" countries, ent the fadda was building wells & masjids all over africa & asia???

rossi

Postby rossi » August 23rd, 2010, 6:11 pm

rossi wrote:

As far as i know he had a ful and registered security company

You have Court clothes son?

HEy,hey,hey! stop dat!! :)
dat ain't MY words!!!

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » August 23rd, 2010, 7:25 pm

Look who is the lawyer...

Postby Rooki3 » August 23rd, 2010, 7:37 pm

who???

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 23rd, 2010, 8:50 pm

Rooki3 wrote:who???

The lawyer Ian Allen praises on his show. Wonder how they're gonna explain this one.

Postby Rooki3 » August 23rd, 2010, 9:06 pm

who is the lawyer ian allen praises, jus say the name & done :?

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » August 23rd, 2010, 9:13 pm

Lalla

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 23rd, 2010, 9:26 pm

rossi wrote:

STFU!!

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2010, 9:50 pm

drugs look purely for recreational use

the kind of drugs and how it was kept, just for friends liming to sample diff stuff

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 23rd, 2010, 10:10 pm

i guess god doh sleep..

rossi

Postby rossi » August 23rd, 2010, 10:11 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
rossi wrote:

STFU!!

jusso??? wam?? little boy, SLAB OFF EH!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2010, 12:08 am

Rooki3 wrote:who is the lawyer ian allen praises, jus say the name & done :?
Attorney Om Lalla
http://www.facebook.com/people/Om-Lalla/654146142

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » August 24th, 2010, 12:57 am

chin999 wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
rossi wrote:
UML wrote:I thought they would be fasting during the holy month?!! :?

what makes you think they are practicing Muslims?

Maybe the AK47s?
That would be my guess.

This must be a very melancholy time in that country, when the high-profile of society become involved in illicit activities. However, I issue this question to the moderators of this website: Why is it that the individual who is referred to as Cjruckus persistently attacks various religions and individuals and no action is being taken by the moderators? If I'm not mistaken, it is clearly outlined that that is a violation of the website's etiquette. If anyone in authority can shed some light on the matter, it would be appreciated. Thank you.

Its Cjruckus time now :|

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » August 24th, 2010, 4:58 am

No it's "allyuh" time now in everyway.

Vote for change? now change has arrived. Don't worry it have many more stories like this to come.

Remember "We" don't own any boats or planes.

Postby Sky » August 24th, 2010, 8:28 am

chin999 wrote:
No, that isn't acceptable either but I know that there will always be narrow-minded individuals who at some point or the other will stoop to such levels; but you, you constantly degrade everyone and their beliefs. I understand that you ALWAYS have a different opinion and instead of voicing it in a proper way, u resort to immature and sickening tactics but sir where I will tell you to get off is at people's religion; never ever undermine people's beliefs, accept them and move on. Quite frankly, I am sick of your one track mind. Where I'm from here in Jamaica, everybody smokes the herb as one. Thank you and good day.

Relax man, I thought that comment was hella funny. They ARE a violent bunch in the East. A Laventille comment was made wrt the guns and nobody stood up for them. Why not? Because it's true? It's also true that Comalians were killed for watching football, It's true that busses blow up, buildings blow up. So much things blow up, I dunno whas their story. Not all are violent, infact I never met any violent ones, but a lot are in the world and that's the image they get.

Postby UML » August 24th, 2010, 11:06 am

DOMA worried by military type of weapons found
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/DOM ... 56799.html

Story Created: Aug 24, 2010 at 12:54 AM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 24, 2010 at 12:54 AM ECT

PRESIDENT of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA), Gregory Aboud, says the alleged find of arms and ammunition at the home of former construction mogul Hafeez Karamath in Valsayn had raised "great" concerns within the business community.

In a media release yesterday, Aboud said serious crimes like murder and kidnapping take place with guns.

"The proliferation of guns is directly related to our worsening state of lawlessness," he said, adding that the incident was more disturbing because the type of weaponry allegedly found was normally used in military operations.

Aboud called for an urgent investigation into how the weapons got into the country.

"The implications of this episode go way beyond the questions of crime and could potentially become an issue of national security," he said.

As a means of stopping the influx of such illicit cargo in future, Aboud suggested screening and X-ray technology on in-bound cargo, barrels and containers at the country's ports of entry.

"We wish to emphasise that those who are bringing illegal guns into Trinidad and Tobago must also be caught and prosecuted," he said.

HAHAHAH Man complaining cause he fear competition....same reason they got rid of Dole Chadee and the rasta brothers from Savonetta (cant remember their name right now)

Postby Sky » August 24th, 2010, 11:32 am

Woulda been funny if a group of bandits tried to invade that Valsayn house tho...
PAAPCAARRNN!!!

Postby Chimera » August 24th, 2010, 12:02 pm

UML wrote:
HAHAHAH Man complaining cause he fear competition....same reason they got rid of Dole Chadee and the rasta brothers from Savonetta (cant remember their name right now)

R.I.P UML

Postby sMASH » August 24th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
rossi wrote:
UML wrote:I thought they would be fasting during the holy month?!! :?

what makes you think they are practicing Muslims?

Maybe the AK47s?
That would be my guess.

steups.... lol

Postby AllTrac » August 24th, 2010, 12:29 pm

UML wrote: Aboud said serious crimes like murder and kidnapping take place with guns.