all-season
nitto neogen/NT555@ $1000 each
toyo proxes 4 @ $1000 each
goodyear eagle F1 @ $1000 each
Alpha_2nr wrote:I was looking for Dunlop Direzzas but they kinda difficult to find and wherever I getting them, the prices are too ridiculous
They are one of the cheaper tyres on the market.
Can anyone provide some feedback on the Firestone tires?
lancer3 wrote:guys i need some new tyres and i need some help... need to get 205/40/17
i currently run Kumho ecsta ast, which is a no no due to the experiences i had with them.
Looking for a tyre which is for all-season and low on noise.
So far i have found -:
nitto neogen/NT555@ $1000 each
which one do you recommend or which other brand to look into..
Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Correct is right. and it's 215/45-17's to boot....that's a pretty common tyre size.Can anyone provide some feedback on the Firestone tires?
Which model FIRESTONE TYRES????????? if yuh just want someone to say...."yea jed bai, dem firestone duz be bess! Duz grip like glue"...then this isn't the thread for you.
Alpha_2nr wrote:MOst tyre brands e.g. Firestone, Bridgestone, Sumitomo, Dunlop, BF Goodrich, goodyear etc etc etc are all fine you know.
Stay away from crap like Nexen, Roadstone, Linglong (), triangle....and you should be fine.
My 2c.
Alpha_2nr wrote:all-season
All season tyres handle SUMMER (equals wet and dry weather) and WINTER (cold temperature traction, mild ice conditions).
Does it have ice where you live?nitto neogen/NT555@ $1000 each
I'd go with teh F1s.
Where are you getting NT555's btw....post location/contact info for the shop!
cinco wrote:in the market for 195/60/14
i refuse to buy dunlop 702s again they suck in standing water
options right now are
Kumho Kr21
Toyo TPT
Sumitomo HTR200
Falken 912
Dunlop sport maxx??? (as far as i know these come in only 15+ but a retailer said they have them in 14s i will go visit them and verify)
I LOVE SPORT MAXX's so im leaning towards those if not next in line i might go with the 912s
anyone have experience with these tires? btw if anyone wants the pricing and suppliers on these tires i have it and am willing to share
cinco wrote:thanks for the review what vehicle you running it on?
from a stand still can u squeal the tire?
honestly that disappoints me most on the 702
my stupid little 1.5 should NOT be able to rip these tires from a stand still worse yet on the other car they squeal like a little girl once u just think about pressing the X
evolve wrote:can anyone give me sum views on using triangle tyres,like long lastin,handling & stuff...
threadwear
but you knw whats funny,
why is it that plp in trini does bad talk bf tyres dread, saying that it does skid and ting............
ive never had this problem with this tyre.