Re: Glory Glory Man Utd....

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 17th, 2010, 3:12 pm

GGMU! :-)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 28th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Scholes and Giggs again combining leading to the pen that the Roonster put away in style

1-0!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 28th, 2010, 4:47 pm

goal by berba was besss

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 2:35 pm

SAF playing an unusual 4-3-3

Manchester United
(G) Tomasz Kuszczak 29
(D) Rio Ferdinand
(D) Wes Brown 6
(D) Rafael 21
(D) Chris Smalling 12
(M) Park Ji-Sung 13
(M) Darron Gibson 28
(M) (M) Anderson 8
(F) Michael Owen 7
(F) Federico Macheda 27
(F) Javier Hernandez 14

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 2:46 pm

According to the Twittersphere,/i> Fergie is watching Valencia (the team not the injured player) and it's only the third match he has missed in 24 years as manager.

0'It's a strong team for United but it seems like Sir Alex Ferguson will not be at the game with Mike Phelan named as acting manager on the team sheet.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 3:10 pm

Gibson makes it level!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 3:25 pm

Chris Smalling makes it 2-1!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 3:56 pm

ikkle mickey makes it 3!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 3:59 pm

park ji-sung makes eeeeett four!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2010, 4:19 pm

mickey makes eeeet fivvvvvvvve

Postby Mark! » September 22nd, 2010, 8:24 pm

How allyuh find Bebe debut was?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 26th, 2010, 8:04 am

Inter Milan playmaker Wesley Sneijder admits he would be tempted by the prospect of a move to Manchester United at some point in his career.

Sneijder, who helped Inter secure the Treble last season, was linked with a move to Old Trafford during Netherlands' World Cup campaign before pledging his future to the Nerazzurri.

But his position at San Siro has been called into question once again after talks over a new contract collapsed. While Sneijder has ruled out a return to former club Real Madrid, he does appear more open to a move to United.

"If somebody asks me if I will ever play for Manchester United, it's impossible for me to say no," Sneijder told the Daily Star Sunday. "How can you say that if the chance came you would not play for one of the biggest clubs in the world?

"I don't think there is any player in the world who could publicly rule out ever playing for Manchester United, and if they did I would doubt they were telling the truth.

"The Premier League, in terms of top clubs, is the strongest in the world, and it would be nice to finish my career saying I have played at the very top in Spain, Italy, and England.

"'There is not many who can say they have done that, and if that does happen for me I would only want it to be with Manchester United."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 19th, 2010, 9:33 am

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed Wayne Rooney wants to leave Manchester United and will not play against Bursaspor because of an "ankle injury".

Reports emerged of a disagreement between Ferguson and Rooney when the player - who had been ruled out for up to three weeks with an alleged injury - said he had not had a problem with his ankle all season.

It emerged in press reports this week that Rooney was refusing to sign an extension to his current deal, which expires at the end of next season, and Ferguson has now confirmed the stories.

"His agent has intimated he won't sign a contract and he wants away," he said. "It's a shock. We're terribly disappointed by news because we can't understand it.

"We've done nothing but help him at this club. Manchester United is that kind of club. We're as bemused as anyone can be."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... ue&cc=5901

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 19th, 2010, 9:52 am

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed Wayne Rooney wants to leave Manchester United.

Ferguson revealed the astonishing news on Tuesday afternoon as rumours continued to swirl about the England striker's future.

The manager told MUTV: "David (Gill) in the early part of the summer had opened talks with his agent and that was to be completed - or continued - after the World Cup. I was in the office on August 14 and David phoned me to say he wasn't signing a contract . He came across to see me and said 'I can't believe this'. I could not believe it. I was dumbfounded."

"Only months before he was saying this was the greatest club in the world and he wanted to stay for life."

"We just don't know what's changed the boy's mind really."

Later Ferguson himself met with Rooney, who re-iterated his desire to leave, to which the manager replied: "Just remember one thing - respect this club. I don't want any nonsense."

"I don't know if he's done that. I've got doubts because we've had all these things about falling out with me and all this nonsense. It's disappointing. We've done everything we can to help Wayne Rooney since he's come to this club."

Ferguson also denied falling out with Rooney, but did claim that contrary to the player's comments, he does have an ankle injury.

The manager says he first sustained it in the Champions League draw with Rangers, and is still carrying it.

It will stop him from featuring in Wednesday's Champions League game against Bursaspor.

Ferguson went on: "Why he came out and said that you can only guess yourself. It was disappointing."

"When you know a player's form is a little down...he has an injury. You do it to protect him. You don't want to humiliate him because you respect him."

"In a lot of cases over the year we have done that. When it came to the Sunderland game I felt by leaving him out to give him a complete rest to get fit I was hoping that would get his form back."

When asked whether he'd fallen out with Rooney, Ferguson replied simply: "Not a bit."

http://www.football365.com/story/0,1703 ... 87,00.html

jusme

Postby jusme » October 19th, 2010, 10:26 am

devrat's sig wrote wrote:The big difference between sex for money and sex for free is that sex for money usually costs a lot less.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Wayne Rooney has confirmed he wants to leave Manchester United, citing his concern over the club's ability to attract the best players in the world.

Rooney has released a statement in response to manager Sir Alex Ferguson's comments on Tuesday. He confirms he asked to leave Old Trafford after several meetings with United officials, during which he did not receive the answers he wanted about the future direction of the club.

"I met with David Gill last week and he did not give me any of the assurances I was seeking about the future squad,'' said Rooney. "I then told him that I would not be signing a new contract.''

Rooney admitted he was surprised by the depth of Ferguson's comments at a wide ranging press conference on Tuesday but he insists he remains a big fan of the United boss.

"I was interested to hear what Sir Alex had to say yesterday and surprised by some of it,'' continued Rooney. "It is absolutely true, as he said, that my agent and I have had a number of meetings with the club about a new contract. During those meetings in August I asked for assurances about the continued ability of the club to attract the top players in the world.

"I have never had anything but complete respect for MUFC. How could I not have done given its fantastic history and especially the last six years in which I have been lucky to play a part?

"For me its all about winning trophies - as the club has always done under Sir Alex. Because of that I think the questions I was asking were justified.

"Despite recent difficulties, I know I will always owe Sir Alex Ferguson a huge debt. He is a great manager and mentor who has helped and supported me from the day he signed me from Everton when I was only 18. For Manchester United's sake I wish he could go on forever because he's a one off and a genius.''

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2010, 1:43 pm

sell him to Real, get 20 mill cash, Benzema and Lass Diarra and daz a sweet deal!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 20th, 2010, 1:51 pm

i was thinking the same thing!

Postby Mark! » October 20th, 2010, 6:46 pm

why Rooney...why

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 20th, 2010, 7:07 pm

meanwhile...my side coming back in order! Jack / Cesc + Walcott+Chamakh hard luck dey man utd

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2010, 8:56 pm

^ buh wuh d mc...move yuh outta timing self eh

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 20th, 2010, 8:58 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:^ buh wuh d mc...move yuh outta timing self eh

buh A A

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2010, 9:14 pm

lol....start yuh arsenal ched to talk 'bout dem ting nuh lol

wilshere looks a class act tho

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 22nd, 2010, 9:03 am

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/85/england/2010/10/22/2178007/breaking-news-wayne-rooney-signs-new-five-year-contract-to

BREAKING NEWS: Wayne Rooney Signs New Five-Year Contract To End Manchester United Exit Saga

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2010, 9:11 am

yup...d ole dog

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 22nd, 2010, 9:29 am

the man mighta be warmin bench if he went to one of those clubs that looming with star players...
Henry was big when he left Arsenal for Barca...look at him now..

Glory Glory Man Utd :D

Postby Mark! » October 22nd, 2010, 9:29 am

hmm i well say he was goin yes......end up buyin a chicharito no. 14 juzzy

i wantz the rooney 10 now :cry:

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » October 22nd, 2010, 9:40 am

rooney i know he wasnt leaving

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 22nd, 2010, 10:02 am

i honestly wouldnt be surprised if SAF planned this..to reduce the media glare on rooney private life..
because every news paper had multiple articles on wayne rooney leaving and the entire football world basically spoke and speculated about that and it became more about him leaving and the contract dispute rather than his personal life which was severely scrutinized even hours before SAF made that statement he wanted to leave.. now everything would be old news

but i honestly wasnt a bit too surprised by rooney sayin he fears for the future..united has van der saar, giggs, scholes, neville leaving and not enough talent in the squad to replace the gaps filled by giggs and schols..im not too worried about neville as rafael is there and united need to get a better goal keeper than their current number 2

if it wasnt for the glazers united surely wouldve had a different transfer policy and there would have been alot more stars coming in

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:17 am

pimp i was saying the exact same thing this morning

i was saying fergie pull a pnm style distraction dey lol