Total Trail Blazers - All Terrain SUV & 4x4 run!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
chucky

Re: Total Trail Blazers - All Terrain SUV & 4x4 run!

Postby chucky » September 26th, 2010, 8:54 am

All in all a good time had by all
IMG_1721.JPG

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 26th, 2010, 11:28 am

Nice pics.... saw them parked up Rivulet Road.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2010, 11:41 am

chucky wrote:Robbie Going Offroad. (On purpose this time) :lol:
ROFL @ the comment :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » September 26th, 2010, 11:53 am

nice pics there woulda like to be there !

aidan

Postby aidan » September 26th, 2010, 2:31 pm

very nice. will definitely be at the next event.... with some mud tires :D

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 26th, 2010, 3:16 pm

nice to watch the vans in the mud. Good show.

Rx

Postby Rx » September 26th, 2010, 4:18 pm

Great time !!!

I completed the course... it was fun !!!!! 8-)

Mud .. mud.... my navigator (Wifey ) had a blast, esp. in finding the treasures ...lol....

Looking forward to events like this again ... 8-)

***sigh ... cleaning the Zuki : Don't know where to start ....it's mud inside, outside and underneath ...... :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2010, 4:41 pm

I now finish cleaning out the Vitara.. mud like wow..

I have some vids of the King of the hill challenge.. Will post them later..

This event was crazy fun.. too bad I got stuck on the starting line.. :lol:

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2010, 6:59 pm

yo well organised was good.. anyone uploading videos and stuff would like to see some good like the king of the hill action and stuff anyone? .. with the rush forgot to carry my camera :cry: :cry:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2010, 9:30 pm

gastly369 wrote:yo well organised was good.. anyone uploading videos and stuff would like to see some good like the king of the hill action and stuff anyone? .. with the rush forgot to carry my camera :cry: :cry:

Vids currently uploading..

Meanwhile, hold some pics..

JD......

Postby JD...... » September 26th, 2010, 9:42 pm

really wish i was home for this, anyone know how dean's navara do with the new tires?

Postby Team Loco » September 26th, 2010, 10:09 pm

kudos to the organisers of this event. i must say it was smoothly executed and well balanced. i was competitor #71, hilux. it was tons of fun. got stuck once and had to get pulled out. had absolutely zero visibility on the windscreen. wipers wouldnt work because of all the mud. had fun in the mud pit. the ball and arrow part of it was good till we got lost at woodford lodge. we all know there was a mistake on the sheet there.
overall a good event. will definitely take part in another one

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2010, 10:17 pm

JD...... wrote:really wish i was home for this, anyone know how dean's navara do with the new tires?

You can see it pulling out the stuck black Navara in the pics I posted.. Those TSL Bogger tyres working great from what I saw..

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Suzuki falling short..

Novice making it up the Expert hill..

All female team!

Suzuki climbing the expert hill..

Hilux with 37"s (correct if wrong)

this vehicle is obviously not running Total oil..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2010, 10:26 pm

great stuff guys!!!

Postby Team Loco » September 26th, 2010, 10:30 pm

my only pic so far.....some vids to come

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2010, 10:39 pm

I got stuck right here. Was trying to build a little momentum before entering the tricky section, unfortunately I came around the corner just before a little too quickly, started to oversteer and slid almost sideways into the ruts.. Had to be rescued by the black Land Rover. Surprisingly though, I made it through unassisted on my 2nd attempt.

Now what's really funny is that even though I was able to make it through these very difficult rut infested tracks, I still ended up getting stuck twice in the grassy 'car park' section at Indian Trail..

I gotta invest in some MTs..

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 26th, 2010, 11:19 pm

Very well organised...
maps were a little confusing doh but once you got the hang of it you good to go.
It was also nice to see so much people enjoying this sport and untop of that everyone help out everyone and anyone they could along the way.

was really nice...

BTW anyone have a pic of the all lady team going vertical? IT LOOKED MAD... dangerous but mad!

aidan

Postby aidan » September 27th, 2010, 12:00 am

how did this handle the terrain?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 27th, 2010, 12:21 am

aidan they didnt carry it in the mud man!! Would have loved to see it though!

Postby wagon r » September 27th, 2010, 2:09 am

3stagevtec wrote:Image

I got stuck right here. Was trying to build a little momentum before entering the tricky section, unfortunately I came around the corner just before a little too quickly, started to oversteer and slid almost sideways into the ruts.. Had to be rescued by the black Land Rover. Surprisingly though, I made it through unassisted on my 2nd attempt.

Now what's really funny is that even though I was able to make it through these very difficult rut infested tracks, I still ended up getting stuck twice in the grassy 'car park' section at Indian Trail..

I gotta invest in some MTs..

....i passed there in the ranger, unassisted....we left after everyone started and well when the pics are posted you'll see what happened to some....but i got out before the rain came.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 27th, 2010, 3:43 am

Hilux with 37"s (correct if wrong)

this vehicle is obviously not running Total oil..

:lol: :lol:[/quote]

hliux representing
just that them Suzuki much lighter than the hilux. Hilux needed more momentum see he almost made it at the top before he slide down. But Hilux men will take it in stride. Suzuki win this rounds...

aidan

Postby aidan » September 27th, 2010, 3:58 am

^^^^^suzuki ftw!!

even though i drive a toyota 4wd

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 27th, 2010, 6:58 am

3stage...

See? I told you to get the pricesmart mats!!

Looks like they ask de Navara to pull over on de trail so others could pass!!
(whey de shoulder!!????)

Wheeyy that Navara HARD boy!

Me and the missus saw you heading out from Priceplaza - i recognized the GV right away!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 27th, 2010, 7:36 am

yeah the event was real nice, was my virgin trailblazers run, my nav had lil experience so we had ah lil edge.....

thas me there #26, the blue Surf, only Surf in the event, made it all the way tru on those highway tires, got stuck right by that Jimny, i would have made it if id listen to harry and my nav, tried to do my own thing, but i had a blast, next time i eh wah no riders tho, and better tires is ah must....

some ppl got stuck in the warrenville section and real kept us back, then again in the west caroni section too, by the time we got to indian trail they called it off cause the rains had come and made it a slush pit, i did not try the mud hog cause i had to run up SBCS and pick up mih fren....

yesterday was real cleaning down jed, still need to get a proper underwash and enginewash.......

ran back tru parts of the course yesterday with my cuz and a bredrin, mostly on 2wd tho, them boys wanted to try they hand cause they had to work saturday, and thats we backyard.....

W2J

Postby W2J » September 27th, 2010, 8:44 am

Even though there were not causalities for Caroni’s event Saturday evening IMO there were major safety concerns, I could be wrong but I did not see any police, one entrance being used as the exit with cars and jeeps parked on both sides, which would have caused massive chaos if something did go wrong, Marshals with no radio communication. But in all there was a great turn out and an even better showing of support from members and sponsors.

oro

Postby oro » September 27th, 2010, 9:27 am

W2J wrote:Even though there were not causalities for Caroni’s event Saturday evening IMO there were major safety concerns, I could be wrong but I did not see any police, one entrance being used as the exit with cars and jeeps parked on both sides, which would have caused massive chaos if something did go wrong, Marshals with no radio communication. But in all there was a great turn out and an even better showing of support from members and sponsors.

I have to agree. My car and a few others had a run in with a very angry rice planter driving a black Daihatsu . As we were talking with a guy with a Lexus about were we go lost the rice farmer jumped out with cutlass and started to cuss us why we here & we digging up their road & he eh afraid to kill us. Pushing my friend & thing. Needless to say the fun kind of went out at that point, and all of this in front of kids. This situation could have ended badly but we said we eh getting ourselves killed just for this stupidity so we left. This caused us to lose time and lose interest in the event. The event planner need to inform the relevant people when they have these events, and take steps so that this does not happen or I am sure many people will not be coming back. I am sure other competitors had a similar encounter as well.

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 9:40 am

^ Everyone concerned or affected by the running of the event was informed way in advance as well as the day before the event. As always, can't please everyone all the time and there will always be the few that try to spoil a good thing.

Postby Team Loco » September 27th, 2010, 10:51 am

i think most people here would at least like to know their penalty points. its always a good idea, especially for first timer, to see how they did in the event. anyone got a link or could post up everyone's points?

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 11:03 am

Will get details from the Trailblazers 4X4 Offroaders Club on everyones penalty points and try to have them posted here or a link to their website when the full results are posted.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”