The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: ONE PIC!

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2010, 10:56 pm

^^Noooo!! I saw them 1st!! :twisted: Like them but I may go for the gunmetals. They sweet! (Both colours)

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 2nd, 2010, 11:12 pm

enkei ev-5. looks oitish but good 4 racing!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 3rd, 2010, 7:44 am

I really was looking for rims with the "star" design and bronze/gold and this was the closest.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 3rd, 2010, 10:25 am

try the arospeed rsgt rims!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 3rd, 2010, 4:02 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:try the arospeed rsgt rims!

Those rims extinct

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 3rd, 2010, 4:16 pm

nope. roston in debe have em in gold bro! also in white!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 3rd, 2010, 4:32 pm

I'll stick with the bronze EV5 but the arospeed is a very good alternative.

At least we know where sells them.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 13th, 2010, 9:21 pm

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 13th, 2010, 9:30 pm

bodow^^^

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 14th, 2010, 4:21 am

buh yuh eh spray d back discs red yet?! :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 14th, 2010, 8:19 am

nah not yet...i givin it a week b4 i paint it..so if any problems pop up i could see it..lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 14th, 2010, 9:09 am

^^^good idea...if any problems blame idlemind

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 14th, 2010, 9:15 am

..lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Long time since ah see a pic in this thread. lemme "project" sum lights in dis forum. lol. day pic later on.

fellaz with the evo 7 spoilers on their cedia shaped lancers, post a behind pic of it on ur cars nah. i wanna decide to go wingless or evo 7 style! Thanks

fras

Postby fras » October 26th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Nice... Who did the lights?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 9:03 pm

dual star on the forums. take a lil while to do becus is was 3 rings per light. also i believe i'm the 1st one to attempt this or at least i never saw any1 who ever thought abt doin the halos!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2010, 9:16 pm

I was thinking about putting red halos when i get my projectors.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 9:21 pm

ur not d first! since i saw that black evo 8 in sando with red halos, i was hooked but sadly it only comes with evolution 7-9 headlights. u can import em but u hafta know tha sizes of the rings that u need. and btw, isn't red illegal?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 9:30 pm

who cares?! is T'dad, "legal" is always subjective... how bout yellow, i can haz?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 10:31 pm

^^^ haha, i hope u cud tell d popo dat and licensing officerz dat! but yellow dawg? naaaa

fras

Postby fras » October 26th, 2010, 11:08 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:dual star on the forums. take a lil while to do becus is was 3 rings per light. also i believe i'm the 1st one to attempt this or at least i never saw any1 who ever thought abt doin the halos!

what price?
looks real nice... almost like ccfl :twisted:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 11:21 pm

it is ccfl dude with a plastic protection round the halos! price? well we work out a lil deal since i bought other stuff, so u will have to call im!

fras

Postby fras » October 26th, 2010, 11:58 pm

cant go wrong with ccfl

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 27th, 2010, 5:40 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:ur not d first! since i saw that black evo 8 in sando with red halos, i was hooked but sadly it only comes with evolution 7-9 headlights. u can import em but u hafta know tha sizes of the rings that u need. and btw, isn't red illegal?

So you saying that red halos can only be installed on evo 7-9 headlights? Cants they be installed the way you did yours just red instead of white?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 27th, 2010, 9:36 pm

no zero, u buy the aftermarket evo headlights and u have the option of any color halos u want!
and yes they can retrofit it but u hafta order em in since no one does/has any other color other than white as its the hot seller and LEGAL!
once u measure the sizes ur headlights would require. and pray that it don't break when they ship it to u cus it reel delicate. go brave!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 27th, 2010, 9:54 pm

The evo headlights wont fit in the CS lancer.

If the after market evo headlight has red halos the i doubt its illegal.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 27th, 2010, 10:24 pm

what i mean is if you have an EVO- there are aftermarket headlights that comes with halos just like my setup but in any color! sorry lancer guys. let the popo be the judge!

here hold a dirty stance...need ah wash

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 28th, 2010, 9:12 pm

hey,what rim width and offset is that?it looking rel bessss

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 29th, 2010, 2:58 am

17x7... meano wat oofset. i had 18"s on 215/35/r18 before but when i drop in kayaba excel g shocks, it dropped and the tyre was rubbin on the fender evrytime i hit a bump. so i decided to go with the 17"s ruff racing on 205/40/r17 and it works great! wonder if 45 profile cud fit in my car as is? i hafta try it!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on November 4th, 2010, 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 29th, 2010, 7:32 pm

cool.looks great.suppose to trade in my rims an get a similar set.now i see what it looks like i'll go get it!my car not that low doh

Return to “MITSUBISHI”