So how long does it take to get a Canadian Visa?

Michael Knight...

So how long does it take to get a Canadian Visa?

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 9:20 am

The multiple entry visa that is. I know the pricing and procedure etc. Just wanted to know what kind of time frame I'm looking at after I apply for one.

Re: So how long does it take to get a Canadian Visa?

Postby crazybalhead » October 4th, 2010, 9:22 am

A couple days. If they feel you don't deserve a multiple entry, you will get a single entry with no refund or explanation.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 4th, 2010, 9:26 am

My mum applied and got a single entry, easiest thing to get compared to multiple entry.
They give only 100 visa a day, i.e. they only take 100 people, so you need to be there early, she had to go at 4am to get through.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 9:35 am

^^^Damn. So they screen you on the multiple entry visas? I can't have a single entry visa cause that just won't make sense....So if I got a single entry visa and I wanted to travel to Canada again after I use it, I have to apply for another one???

Postby crazybalhead » October 4th, 2010, 9:41 am

Michael Knight... wrote:^^^Damn. So they screen you on the multiple entry visas? I can't have a single entry visa cause that just won't make sense....So if I got a single entry visa and I wanted to travel to Canada again after I use it, I have to apply for another one???

Correct.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 9:52 am

That's not fair.

Postby crazybalhead » October 4th, 2010, 9:58 am

I think so, yet every tanty and guyanese up there selling roti normel normel.

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2010, 10:16 am

Michael Knight... wrote:That's not fair.

agreed

dem ear know who's you orrrr

Postby SUPAstarr » October 4th, 2010, 10:31 am

yuh goin quite Cyanada to bust balls?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 4th, 2010, 10:33 am

1day.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 4th, 2010, 10:57 am

Michael Knight... wrote:^^^Damn. So they screen you on the multiple entry visas? I can't have a single entry visa cause that just won't make sense....So if I got a single entry visa and I wanted to travel to Canada again after I use it, I have to apply for another one???

i don't really know the full procedure for a multiple, but just make sure you have your bank statement, job letter, etc (same stuff for US Visa) when going.
They not as harsh as the Americans but, they still hard.

And yes, single entry means....single entry :? :lol: In once, when exiting the country your visa is stamped.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 11:15 am

That sucks.

Postby SMc » October 4th, 2010, 11:19 am

Can a man who does not exist get a Visa anyway?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 11:21 am

^^lol.

radical14

Postby radical14 » October 4th, 2010, 11:21 am

I got my own recently to be exact last week. It is no longer a 1 day procedure it takes about 2 to 3 days. You get all your documents together and go to the the high comission between 7:30 am to 9:30 am best be there before 7. They give you a clear zip lock bag to put your documents in someone (security personel most of the time) will direct you what order to put your documents in the bag. You are given a # with your bag.Then you go inside when they call your # you go up to the recepionest she review you documents and gives you a chit with the date and time to return for your pasport and documents. If you are required to attened an interview you will be called and told what day to come in for the interview. On the date and time specified on your chit return for you documents please be on time and it is usualy at 1pm 2-3 days later you hand in your chit on entry and they call your name most of the time it is in the same order you handed in your documents. You go up to the recepionest and they return you documents if your passport is open you are granted a visa if not then you are not. I droped of my docs and was out before 8am and collected it 1pm and was out by 1:30 pm. Got a multiple for 1 year 3 months

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 11:23 am

^^Excellent, thanks for that.

Postby crazybalhead » October 4th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:^^Excellent, thanks for that.

I eh just tell yuh two days. :|

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 4th, 2010, 12:37 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Your short response was not convincing enough to him, to demonstrate that you did indeed know what you was talking about.

Wha ah go say?..... :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 4th, 2010, 12:51 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

no sir, yuh type it.
his "narrator" out on lunch. hole facking strain nah. :lol:

apple

Postby apple » October 4th, 2010, 2:14 pm

LOL @ wagonrunner

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 4th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Sigh...Thanks everyone for your responses.

thepunisherer

Postby thepunisherer » October 6th, 2010, 11:28 am

What 'appen? You and Kitt fall out? He woulda' fix yuh up nice,nice!

Postby bushwakka » October 6th, 2010, 8:01 pm

move like sum gangsta an take it by force...tell dem u kno dwayne gibbs

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 6th, 2010, 11:49 pm

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » November 27th, 2011, 10:19 am

As of November 2011, can you still line up in the morning or are applications only taken via drop-box?
I was told only drop-box by a friend but I rather walk in and apply. Can someone clarify please.