I got mine late last December. I just filled out the online form, carried my supplemental bank and job letter, and did the interview as relaxed and honestly as I could. I have had prior visas, never overstayed, am in my mid twenties, and relatively newly employed.SRASC wrote:What's the latest as far as this is concerned?
Consular Officer B wrote:I am not allowed by law to look at those documents
SRASC wrote:I do think if I was allowed to show my documents that I may have gotten through.Consular Officer B wrote:I am not allowed by law to look at those documents
wagonrunner wrote:pimptacular wrote:that is BS..
what wrong with the united states trying to reduce the amount of possible illegal immigrants coming in the country?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of ... ted_States
1st two paragraphs.
see where so-called Americans got their start. pity Native Americans didn't have better border control / immigration department.
a nation of immigrants, now against immigrants.
Language...........
[spoiler]
Yes it's comedy, but it is also accurate.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G33uwNvwG_U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/spoiler]
M_2NR wrote:Just a side note. If you are denied entry to the US don't even bother contacting them in Trinidad. Start pursuing the issue directly to the US.
Ronnie203 wrote:But i was travelling sometimes twice ah year....guess thats de key
crazybalhead wrote:Mutha fvckers!!!!!!!!!!!! They denied it AGAIN. They didnt even want to see any supporting documents!!!! The guy applied and they had a letter ready saying it was denied!!!!!!!!! WDF!!!!!!?????
Saying that he has not made any social or economic contribution to his country and not enough ties. hear nah...STEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUUPS.
crazybalhead wrote:Mutha fvckers!!!!!!!!!!!! They denied it AGAIN. They didnt even want to see any supporting documents!!!! The guy applied and they had a letter ready saying it was denied!!!!!!!!! WDF!!!!!!?????
Saying that he has not made any social or economic contribution to his country and not enough ties. hear nah...STEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUUPS.
pioneer wrote:I geh brace too, apparently in my photo i had on a blue tie, dotish me gone to the interview in the same tie and de woman say "sir, you don't have enough ties"