::Gaming vs. Not::

Postby foss » October 6th, 2010, 11:53 am

So with the PS3 ched et al.

what are your views on gaming? I see a lot of "big man" hooked on it, but I personally don't care much for it. Maybe cuz I never had it has a child growing up *shrugs* and still don't have it today. just a Wii, which is not so much "gaming" .. i may be wrong.

I mean, really... is that all you can do with your time? :?

discuss

this is just WRT (Xbox, and PS3.. whatever else)

Captainzaak

Re: ::Gaming vs. Not::

Postby Captainzaak » October 6th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Never had it as a child either, i grew up with army men, batman & robin action figures etc, never owned a gaming console in my life nor played much PC games, and don't think i'll ever.
Waste of $ IMO, there are other things u can do to occupy and keep yourself entertained (and i'm not referring to masturbating/playing with urself).

Postby noshownogo » October 6th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Yeh i never understood the fascination with gaming either, never had a console of any sorts and still don't, big man 40yrs old rushing home from big wuk to play xbax and psthree...get a life people...

Gone are the days when man would make his own furniture, service his own car and romance a woman, now people doing it all with a control in their hands...go figure.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 6th, 2010, 12:12 pm

i think its a case of just that, if you had it when you grew up, its something that will always be apart of you. If you didnt have it then you wont really care for it cuz you never really had the experience, even if youve been introduced to it by someone else.

I had the very first nintendo, an it was a great experience growing and gaming as the industry changed

Postby foss » October 6th, 2010, 12:19 pm

for my 7th bday I got:

and since passed through different models till gameboy advance. Then again, gameboy isn't a gaming device rite? I dunno eh :oops: lol
did minor gaming on PC growing up. them lil cheap games :oops: motorcross and warcraft and thing.

Postby foss » October 6th, 2010, 12:22 pm

oh btw.. if anyone has one of those original gameboys to give away or sell.. PM pls, would love to get back an original set with games!

Postby foss » October 6th, 2010, 12:25 pm

noshownogo wrote:Yeh i never understood the fascination with gaming either, never had a console of any sorts and still don't, big man 40yrs old rushing home from big wuk to play xbax and psthree...get a life people...

Gone are the days when man would make his own furniture, service his own car and romance a woman, now people doing it all with a control in their hands...go figure.

PSNid: noshownogo

Postby SUPAstarr » October 6th, 2010, 12:26 pm

actually foss it is a gaming device...PS Nintendo DS Hacked with Metal Slug 7 = teh WINNN

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 6th, 2010, 12:27 pm

You would be amazed how much big men , managers etc does be killing starcraft2 everynight ...sometimes even business hours

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Have the ps3 and wii some yrs now but hardly ever play it, I refuse to sell it though because if I do I will want it back. I never played it online though so I doh know what the fack them does be talking bout in that ched

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 6th, 2010, 12:36 pm

My gaming devices were ludo and snake and ladder boards. Then the great upgrade was Monopoly and Scrabble.

:| poor me

Chipz

Postby Chipz » October 6th, 2010, 12:46 pm

BlueIce wrote:You would be amazed how much big men , managers etc does be killing starcraft2 everynight ...sometimes even business hours

BlueIce tell dem nah...dem na know

Just like how alot of people has football, cricket, basketball, or whatever kind of sports as a form of recreation, it have men who like gaming as a recreation.

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2010, 12:52 pm

I used to be HEAVY into gaming back in the day. Im not into it now cause i just dont have the time, i bought a Xbox and sold it in 3 months cause i only used it 4-5 times max, other than that it just sits there.
IF i do have time, it would normally be after work on friday, i rather spend it liming, socializing etc but if i could of spared a couple hours during the week it would definitely be behind gaming.

jusme

Postby jusme » October 6th, 2010, 1:35 pm

My 1st gaming console was a PS3 (and no im not 16). I bought it with FIFA earlier this year. And im doing ACCA, i dont smoke or drink, so i need something to ease my fustration. So a lil e-football does come in pretty handy.

PSN ID: jusme07 somebody add meh nah lol

Lordshelinator

Postby Lordshelinator » October 6th, 2010, 1:45 pm

Hey, have you even fought alien forces in a huge f@#kin' ring in space? I have.
Have you ever killed a God because you didn't like the way he did business?I have
Have you ever snuck around avoiding enemy soldiers while hunting down your evil clone brother trained only in the latest military CQC techniques? I almost didn't make it, but I have.
Gaming gives you a unique perspective on life that some people tend not to want to think about, that at some point no matter how good you are eventually you have to face Game Over.lol

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » October 6th, 2010, 1:48 pm

I game probably 2-3hrs every weeknight

But don't get me wrong I prefer to be out liming but I can't be getting drunk every night...can't be bouncing into the office with a hangover and plus it expensive.

Also sometimes I just feel like staying home in meh draws...With Cable showing nothing good and the internet getting stale...I jes open meh games window and is level time wasting.

PS
FIFA 11 it bessss..lol

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 6th, 2010, 2:11 pm

Halfbreed07, Defender was d rel flick eh :lol:

and only hand-held one was tetris :?

besides that, the only gaming I ever got into was fifa on pc....but the past couple years I haven't had the time,,,,,..
Last edited by searchingone on April 15th, 2011, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 6th, 2010, 2:24 pm

well i had a atari then the 1st nintendo then a super nintendo
ps1 ps2 ps3
now i'm off that.
so it depends on the person, and what ever they choose to hold on too (i'm just saying)

and i service my own car :|
but i'm not sure about the furniture part. :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 6th, 2010, 2:28 pm

My last gaming device was a Nintendo gameboy colour.

Still have it in my draw at home, i lost all the games for it tho :(

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 6th, 2010, 2:36 pm

I dunno.....

I wanted a blue ray player so I decided might as well get a ps3 and kill 2 birds....

Bought it 10 months ago........and under all seriousness have spent less that 10 hours playin it.....

It so bad that I have a game.....Uncharterd (drakes fortune) that I have never even taken the plastic off of.....sealed for 10 months....

I doh mind takin a lil push once in a while....esp with the advancements over the years, but there are so many other things to do with ones time.......

Maybe I will use it more later on....but for now my ps3 is just a dvd player :|

dog4life

Postby dog4life » October 6th, 2010, 3:37 pm

i grew up around it,after 3pm in primary school goin down to the arcade and hav ah lil battle,these days it hav online battle,its jus a way 2 kill time instead of goin and gettin trouble
gamers.jpg
gamers.jpg (22.74 KiB) Viewed 3046 times

Postby A172 » October 6th, 2010, 3:44 pm

pioneer wrote:Well it's just like some people waste money into their cars to race where?

Some people gamble

Some people spend it in villa (having no other choice)

To each his own

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 6th, 2010, 4:20 pm

A172 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Well it's just like some people waste money into their cars to race where?

Some people gamble

Some people spend it in villa (having no other choice)

To each his own

:rofl: @ have no choice

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2010, 4:33 pm

ps3 was one of the best investments i ever made...i got mine a lil over 3 yrs ago and i wasnt really into gaming at all. i basically play jus 2 games in rotation most of the time. Fifa & mw2.

wen i get home i can switch it on an ease my troubles for a while, no anal boss at work, no nagging gf. i can play realistic football, car racing or war games, watch blu rays and dvds.

Gaming now is def no longer limited to younger market as ppl of all ages love it. before a ps3, my last gaming experience was super mario on a super nintendo. I tell the gf is better i have this vice than to be out drinking, smokin on d block or harrassin odder oman.

PS3 = WIN

my dad can use it, my son can use it...its for everybody.

jusme

Postby jusme » October 6th, 2010, 4:35 pm

Where exactly is villa? I'm from north and don't know past price plaza. Who say tuner lime? I sponsoring.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 6th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Well I would understand if you say that you never had it as a child. But don't bash it.

If I'm playing a game does that mean I am wasting my time and that I should find something better to do with my time? Too much small minded people in T&T. If I watching cartoons or reading comics I always get the comments " you ent find you too big to be watching them lil children ting". Nothing's wrong with gaming. It's all about what YOU wanna do that makes you happy.

Gaming is another form of recreation that simply evolved with technology. Foos if you've never had then no need to get all sour grapes.

Postby foss » October 6th, 2010, 4:40 pm

rofl.. who said I was sour? I just asked for views :S

well said sharky :)

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2010, 4:44 pm

jusme wrote:Where exactly is villa? I'm from north and don't know past price plaza. Who say tuner lime? I sponsoring.

quoted in case of...Image

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2010, 4:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:ps3 was one of the best investments i ever made...i got mine a lil over 3 yrs ago and i wasnt really into gaming at all. i basically play jus 2 games in rotation most of the time. Fifa & mw2.

wen i get home i can switch it on an ease my troubles for a while, no anal boss at work, no nagging gf. i can play realistic football, car racing or war games, watch blu rays and dvds.

Gaming now is def no longer limited to younger market as ppl of all ages love it. before a ps3, my last gaming experience was super mario on a super nintendo. I tell the gf is better i have this vice than to be out drinking, smokin on d block or harrassin odder oman.

PS3 = WIN

my dad can use it, my son can use it...its for everybody.

Is PS3 yuh still talkin bout right?

or xbox depending on yr preference.