NO right turn at aranguez and el soccoro intersections

roadhog

NO right turn at aranguez and el soccoro intersections

Postby roadhog » October 12th, 2010, 7:17 am

as the topic says you cannot make a right turn on the highway at these intersections now. seeing people stopping on the highway to do this, the signs are posted there, someone will get kill because of ignorance.

triniangie

Re: NO right turn at aranguez and el soccoro intersections

Postby triniangie » October 12th, 2010, 8:02 am

...that's effective this morning?

im sure there's police around (ok, i mean - i 'hope')

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2010, 8:10 am

ha there are no police
ramming speed!

Postby tr1ad » October 12th, 2010, 8:14 am

signs were up since saturday morning

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 12th, 2010, 8:17 am

question is how many people know what the sign's mean? are they going to bother with them? are the police gonna do anything before someone dies? trini's still don't know to stop behind the line at a traffic light... or even that red means stop.

I looking to buy a bedford for allyuh.

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 8:18 am

Anybody notice any difference in Traffic yesterday evening due to this? The western bound lane should be on a longer timer due to the no right turn at these lights. I left town kinda late, so there was no traffic.

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2010, 8:22 am

from what i noticed this wasnt effective yesterday it was from this morning they put up the barricades to stop turning right yesterday when i passed about 5

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 12th, 2010, 8:25 am

tr1ad wrote:signs were up since saturday morning

true...i remember seeing a sign sunday evening and wondering what was going on. a few police were present and didn't indicate that you couldn't make that turn...

so.....errrr.... who say its effective when? where there any traffic advisory or anything?

how u getting into aranguez then? (well, now) :oops:
Last edited by triniangie on October 12th, 2010, 8:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 12th, 2010, 8:26 am

But doesn't the traffic lights operate the same way?
If so, people will still continue to use it :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 12th, 2010, 8:49 am

elsocorro is still unblocked and the traffic lights are still working for the right turns and u-turns!

they cannot bring this into effect until the overpass is opened, other wise how will anyone get to acces the southern side of elsocorro and aranguez?
Have to go all the way up to grand bazaar and turn around?

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 8:56 am

its heading west only

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 12th, 2010, 9:22 am

this was advertised almost a week ago one radio, newspapers and on news but i think they could have put more effective signs in advance

coming from the east, to get into Aranguez (north ) you have to take the left by the lights and go around the roundabout and come back to cross the highway

to get into El Socorro ( north ) you have to do the same and go through around the back ( cyah remember the name of the road ) and come out by the lights and croos the highway from there

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 12th, 2010, 9:52 am

They should change the light timing to suit. Lots of traffic this morning cuz of confused drivers.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » October 12th, 2010, 10:51 am

Traffic backup from Chaguanas this morning.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 12th, 2010, 11:11 am

This is to be expected for atleast a month.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 12th, 2010, 11:36 am

Yeah I going to leave home at 5am now.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 12th, 2010, 12:05 pm

ok so now they have also created a round-about in the back of elsocorro by Kaleidoscope!

Look confusion, people dont know that there are now 2 NO-ENTRY roadways and speeding up the wrong side.

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2010, 12:12 pm

i hope this solution does provide some relief
next thing to do is turn off all those lights to curepe let people go up the road and make a uturn to get to the other side of the road.
all of you who complain gladly go to the states and drive 1-2 MILES to get to an exit to turn around when you need to

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 12:13 pm

where by chans hardware

look pressure in the evening for people getting out of el socoro ext and people trying to get onto el socoro rd

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 12th, 2010, 12:17 pm

well they are supposed toDO away with the highway intersection completely at both el socorro and Aranguez , but until that overpass is completed, YEs SR

All traffic now has to go by chans lots of companies will now be affected, ABC, Kaleidoscope, Hand arnold, Chan and OWen, Yufes warehouse, the School on donw migue Ext. im sure there will be alot of BITTER parents who will now have to make the extra "loop" to drop and pick up children!

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » October 12th, 2010, 12:31 pm

yeah but i bet it have plenty more people who head east and south on a daily basis that would be very thankful for this.

It may not be the best solution but at least we have a minister who willing to try and solve problems

TK!

Postby TK! » October 12th, 2010, 2:26 pm

roadhog wrote:as the topic says you cannot make a right turn on the highway at these intersections now. seeing people stopping on the highway to do this, the signs are posted there, someone will get kill because of ignorance.

AND NO POPO to regulate... they should be out there every day for the next week!

cause ever light change there are ass---- trying to go right. they:
- didnt see the big LED sign
- didnt read de news
- doh realise it doh have a right turn light anymore
- doh listen to radio

Either that or there are a lot of very ignorant and dangerous drivers on the road.

One man cuss meh up, follow meh up de whole aranguez road, threaten to chop up meh MC... lolz.. i flipped him the bird.

TK!

Postby TK! » October 12th, 2010, 2:28 pm

cinco wrote:i hope this solution does provide some relief
next thing to do is turn off all those lights to curepe let people go up the road and make a uturn to get to the other side of the road.
all of you who complain gladly go to the states and drive 1-2 MILES to get to an exit to turn around when you need to

^co-signed

tomorrowforsure

Postby tomorrowforsure » October 12th, 2010, 2:32 pm

since we so progressive, why not get rid of the NO UTurn westbound CRhway to Butler Northbound. Since the ramp to south from POS, very safe Uturn to avoid having to go through Bamboo if you want to go Eastbound CR from Gran Bazaar.. But no keep us suffering..for no good reason... So I go VAlpark instead

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 3:33 pm

agreed

could never undeerstand what was unsafe about making the u turn even more so since there is now 2 lanes to turn

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 12th, 2010, 4:15 pm

tomorrowforsure wrote:since we so progressive, why not get rid of the NO UTurn westbound CRhway to Butler Northbound. Since the ramp to south from POS, very safe Uturn to avoid having to go through Bamboo if you want to go Eastbound CR from Gran Bazaar.. But no keep us suffering..for no good reason... So I go VAlpark instead

NIDCO's plan was for you to go through bamboo...or go down caroni and come back up.
I hear it have a badman name BRAD living in bamboo(re: Crime watch)...so beware.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 12th, 2010, 4:32 pm

Most ppl (including me) make that u-turn whether it illegal or not. Too much janjat to go thru all dem speedbumps in d bamboo

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 12th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Most ppl (including me) make that u-turn whether it illegal or not. Too much janjat to go thru all dem speedbumps in d bamboo

After I get ticketed twice I decided to start saving some money.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » October 12th, 2010, 5:33 pm

real pain yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2010, 1:12 am

pioneer wrote:people still turning right

as with medford flyover, trinis illiterate and ignorant

At endeavour flyover I think that you should be allowed to turn right ONLY IF there is no oncoming traffic...meaning if oncoming traffic is on red then cars should be allowed to turn....If Oncoming traffic has the green then you should not turn right but go down to medford and exit from there....

If everyone follows this then traffic would ease up for sure......