new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

zebratt

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby zebratt » August 31st, 2010, 12:01 pm

Vistabella

Postby Morpheus » September 2nd, 2010, 11:38 pm

WTF. I restart PC and check de router all kinda ting. Youtube moving like dial-up. Then I did a speed test :evil:

achillies

Postby achillies » September 3rd, 2010, 10:02 am

^^^^try a direct connection, and do a netstat -b command to see what may be using your bandwidth

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 26th, 2010, 3:33 am

on speedtest.net it says trinidad and tobago is now 32 in the world which is really good, the highest in the caribbean and higher than canada, the UK , spain and australia and our pingtest value (r-factor) is higher than the US.

Postby Stephon. » September 26th, 2010, 12:39 pm

w00t :)

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » September 30th, 2010, 5:07 am

speed test sucks on foreign servers thou...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 9th, 2010, 4:27 pm

i'm only getting like 0.5mb for the past week from flow

located in central

is it just me? or the area in general

help desk didnt help...

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » October 9th, 2010, 10:22 pm

i'm still getting 1.3-1.5MB d/l but speed tests are around 1-5mb on any server except the flow servers.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 10th, 2010, 12:30 am

this is very annoying..

service up den down
wen its up..is moving like sheit in the line.....

cant even stream a video proper..
i cannot believe the day came where i rather my work internet than home...
wtf

Postby M_2NR » October 10th, 2010, 12:41 am

i having issues on my phone more than my desktop. sometimes it does take a while on youtube but its much better for me than the past.

It's pretty good for me. chiney your ping is crap though on servers i see you all 213ms now.. normally u were arounnd my 137ms ping

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 10th, 2010, 1:27 am

i never used to be higher than 110

thats wen the 6meg waz there

now 10
it got worse

the 25 now..thats the worst ..

upgrading and no backend for it

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 10th, 2010, 9:24 am

i was told that flow was doing upgrades in chaguanas
and everyones bandwidth would be limited for the while

how true is this?

.5mb?

anybody else in chaguanas getting this bandwidth?

or is it just me

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 10th, 2010, 3:53 pm

gettin dat in st.joseph

xaira

Postby xaira » October 10th, 2010, 4:11 pm

they better not touch diego

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 10th, 2010, 4:46 pm

wokkin fine on the basic 5 mb package.

Postby redmanjp » October 10th, 2010, 11:55 pm

why flow still have slow upload speeds?

Postby Stephon. » October 11th, 2010, 12:00 am

redmanjp wrote:why flow still have slow upload speeds?

yeah i know it really shitty

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 11th, 2010, 1:39 am

felicity

although the speed test shows I am getting good speed, realtime performance sucks

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 11th, 2010, 10:13 am

copper_shot wrote:i was told that flow was doing upgrades in chaguanas
and everyones bandwidth would be limited for the while

how true is this?

.5mb?

anybody else in chaguanas getting this bandwidth?

or is it just me

i've been getting my usual ~4.5 mb ...didnt notice anything unusual

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 11th, 2010, 5:32 pm

Chiney wrote:gettin dat in st.joseph

you getting 0.5mb too?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 11th, 2010, 6:03 pm

yes

it spikes now and again
i wouldd be able 2 browse and youtube good..

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 12th, 2010, 8:09 pm

yeh i getting real fedup now

if by month end this crap continue..

that is it..
back to blink

even their cable TV getting annoying.. channels having hot flashes like a old lady goin through mid life crisis....

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 9:49 pm

oh my goodness

flow has to be the worsttttttt

my ping in online gaming is all kinda 250-300
men killin me i eh see dem yet!!

and de net slow like arse
wtf!!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 13th, 2010, 11:01 pm

hmmmm in munroe rd ...went flow 2 months now and im always gettin 4.5-5.5 on the 5mb package...loving it

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 13th, 2010, 11:02 pm

still .5 megs here

going on 2 weeks

spoke to a friend in technical department and he said they're doing a major upgrade
and certain areas would have limited bandwidth

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 11:04 pm

yeh
till dem
i got a blink appointment tmr at 12:30

Postby M_2NR » October 13th, 2010, 11:31 pm

Chiney wrote:yeh
till dem
i got a blink appointment tmr at 12:30

when u go blink, dont start another ched on how shitty there ping is eh :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 11:59 pm

yuh joke outta timing and i beg to differ
my ping was never bad with them
nor any of my friend who i game online with
bc2
cod4
mw2
anything

youtube stream flawless
as well as browsing
to make things worst..one of the guys i speak of is my neighbour..

only reason i switched was for the higher speed really.. but reliability isnt there again..

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » October 14th, 2010, 2:12 am

Chiney wrote:yuh joke outta timing and i beg to differ
my ping was never bad with them
nor any of my friend who i game online with
bc2
cod4
mw2
anything

youtube stream flawless
as well as browsing
to make things worst..one of the guys i speak of is my neighbour..

only reason i switched was for the higher speed really.. but reliability isnt there again..

I never experienced any problems with blink

Hell I does even play Borderlands and Bad company 2 with torrents running and it works flawless. You can't do that with flow.

What I do however have a problem with is streaming youtube. I suspect blinkT is capping the bandwidth for youtube.

For gaming ADSL is superior. Its dedicated and you always get full bandwidth well I do anyways I guess it depends where you live and all that drama. But in theory it works like this and does for me. Except streaming offcourse.

Also FLOW availability is nothing compared to BLINK. They did this same thing in Jamaica only a VERY small part of Jamaica has digital. Same thing in Trinidad.

Atleast you could get blink behind god back. Some internet is better than no internet.
Also blink is MUCH cheaper $79 for unlimited vs flow $190. Who the heck uses 20 hour again is beyond me.

But in terms of speed FLOW is definitely superior. I just glad FLOW here for TSTT to drop their prices. Even if I never get flow even though I live Piarco atleast I still get free upgrades from blink. BUT TSTT definitely need to do something about their packages.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » November 5th, 2010, 5:21 pm

speedtest using a 2MBit blink connection