NO right turn at aranguez and el soccoro intersections

crazychinee

Re: NO right turn at aranguez and el soccoro intersections

Postby crazychinee » October 12th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Most ppl (including me) make that u-turn whether it illegal or not. Too much janjat to go thru all dem speedbumps in d bamboo

After I get ticketed twice I decided to start saving some money.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » October 12th, 2010, 5:33 pm

real pain yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2010, 1:12 am

pioneer wrote:people still turning right

as with medford flyover, trinis illiterate and ignorant

At endeavour flyover I think that you should be allowed to turn right ONLY IF there is no oncoming traffic...meaning if oncoming traffic is on red then cars should be allowed to turn....If Oncoming traffic has the green then you should not turn right but go down to medford and exit from there....

If everyone follows this then traffic would ease up for sure......

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2010, 5:45 am

these no-rights have made a big difference,
no more jostling by people in the 2 rightmost lanes who hoping not to get caught behind cars overflowing the rightturn lane

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2010, 11:23 am

yeah why not....It makes logical sense to turn when the road clear but if there is oncoming traffic keep on driving,,....what is so hard to understand?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 17th, 2010, 6:59 pm

Nigson wrote:yeah why not....It makes logical sense to turn when the road clear but if there is oncoming traffic keep on driving,,....what is so hard to understand?

pioneer wrote:dude this is trinidad...people disobeying big traffic signs infront dey face written in simple english...you honestly think they gonna obey a "turn right when clear" sign?

clearly Nigson finds it HARD TO UNDERSTAND..

as pios say, trini drivers wrong, watch u in yuh face, and cuss YOU!...whn duncy ppl have dat ignorant attitude ever since...u honetly think it go change without police watching dem?????i all for police standin there to ketch dem turn right...and to facking shot dem in dey face....nt to mention dem ppl who oes go in de extreme left lane to turn right & cut off ppl.... i does take the corner wide wide nd make sure de fella behind me doh give him space...

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2010, 7:16 pm

For sure, trini drivers are plain uneducated ignorant animals
in other countries 4-way junctions where the first person to reach has right of way and others have to allow that person to go ahead are common
it would be impossible to implement 4-way junctions here with our drivers

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 8:16 am

i say no right turns period
block off d dam exit ramps

Postby SR » October 18th, 2010, 9:21 am

whats stupid is having a traffic light for a lane that filters left

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2010, 3:02 pm

I find these changes are el socorro and aranguez making the traffic worse

a week later and the snail pace re-starts before the highway becomes 3 lanes headong north when it normally would start just before the caroni flyover or thereabouts

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 3:13 pm

really?
i find that it moves quicker
my morning drive is down to 35 mins from 45 @ 6am

Postby M_2NR » October 18th, 2010, 3:36 pm

crazychinee wrote:
tomorrowforsure wrote:since we so progressive, why not get rid of the NO UTurn westbound CRhway to Butler Northbound. Since the ramp to south from POS, very safe Uturn to avoid having to go through Bamboo if you want to go Eastbound CR from Gran Bazaar.. But no keep us suffering..for no good reason... So I go VAlpark instead

NIDCO's plan was for you to go through bamboo...or go down caroni and come back up.
I hear it have a badman name BRAD living in bamboo(re: Crime watch)...so beware.

i agree... i find its facking rediculous the kind of drive yuh have to put down cuz there by bamboo 1 as there are vehicles merging to go grand bazaar, cnuts driving like... cnuts on the slow lane and you now have to filter across three lanes to reach the right turn off to go bamboo :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2010, 3:53 pm

nah I hit the highway at munroe rd from abt 6:30 so I move later than you.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2010, 7:02 pm

How allyuh does manage that POS run every morning dread? Thats traffic to give you a mental breakdown.....!!!

Reminds me of --Falling down---Michael Douglas lol

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » March 1st, 2011, 12:22 pm

so does anyone know when they shutting down the el soccorro lights?

Postby redmanjp » March 1st, 2011, 7:32 pm

when they finish with d road on d east bound lane i suppose

slick

Postby slick » March 1st, 2011, 7:45 pm

roadhog wrote:as the topic says you cannot make a right turn on the highway at these intersections now. seeing people stopping on the highway to do this, the signs are posted there, someone will get kill because of ignorance.

up to yesterday morning i saw some idiot stop by the el socorro traffic lights on the right lane waiting to make a right turn and causing traffic to back up...f@(kin idiots like that should have their permits revoked...