Re: Sabrina Lalla Mitchell stabbed to death in front of her

Postby AllTrac » October 27th, 2010, 8:29 pm

get your sister a firearm.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 27th, 2010, 8:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:get your sister a firearm.

last cop wasnt approving any licences .. is this one giving out any???

will a restraining order help in a case like this?? stun gun if all else fails

Postby AllTrac » October 27th, 2010, 8:48 pm

MonsterPower wrote:

not really "giving out" BUT its easier to get one now, legally.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 27th, 2010, 9:21 pm

real madness... i will say it time and time again.. socially, trinidad is gone through.. RIP to Sabrina..

Postby Greypatch » October 27th, 2010, 9:34 pm

nice thoughts...will alluh still need to think if she was family ?

Postby RBphoto » October 27th, 2010, 11:42 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:but God is great.”

Make me want to cry ,but such a young child spoke like a champion

The children are very bright and mature for their age.. know them personally. Very god fearing family, grandfather is a preacher, and a contractor. We got to know the family after the granddad renovated our house for us, and I could not believe that the devil would touch such a nice set of people. Say a prayer for the children. For the mom...RIP.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 28th, 2010, 12:00 am

wonder why God would do these things to good people?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 28th, 2010, 12:16 am

WTH is this place coming to? or going to...

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2010, 4:50 am

she already has a restraining order

MonsterPower wrote:

Postby Greypatch » October 28th, 2010, 10:04 am

The father of the murdered victim has stated he "forgave" the killer

then went on to ask why no one helped her *security*

snowman

Postby snowman » October 28th, 2010, 11:43 am

That'll forever gonna be my problem. You honestly tryna tell me NOONE coulda stopped that. He had a knife not a gun. He could've been restrained.

Postby AllTrac » October 28th, 2010, 11:52 am

snowman wrote:That'll forever gonna be my problem. You honestly tryna tell me NOONE coulda stopped that. He had a knife not a gun. He could've been restrained.

be my guest. After all, ent u was de one who claimed to organize sting with army men for car thieves in trinicity mall, allyuh catch them and real beat them up and thing? even tho nothing was heard on the media and the police in that area knew nothing about that, even the staff in Excellent stores dunno about it but u claim they all saw. So seeing u is de official 2nr hero. Im sure u would of done something.

varung

Postby varung » October 28th, 2010, 12:14 pm

why is a set a facking injun men like to do this sheit. really makes me ashame of my race. I still maintain these are men without God or religion in their life.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2010, 3:54 pm

^he wasnt indian :|

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2010, 6:08 pm

cinco wrote:btw security company should be held accountable

For what exactly? Her husband came to her workplace and while speaking to her and apparently getting blank, proceeds to stab her to death. Unless the security was coupla feet away I don't really see what he was going to do to prevent it. RIP to what was by all accounts a decent human being and to her two young sons left behind, stay strong and live your life as she taught you.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 28th, 2010, 8:08 pm

I know the family and my prayers are with them. God is in control.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 28th, 2010, 8:14 pm

so did the guy die?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2010, 8:18 pm

^ nope in police custody

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 28th, 2010, 11:50 pm

every thing the the papers was false....
when he was 20 years he had drugs charges
she was not stabbed 6-7 times but 21 times....
the man is now at the hospital, but did not died i guess that is gods way to bring him to justice...
Aaron 2NR you should know this family very well,
but it's a very sad to see what trinidad os coming too...
tomorrow will be her funeral at faithcenter church in sando... hope he soul r.i.p.

but the sad thing is that 2 kids growning up with out a mom

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 29th, 2010, 1:17 am

they need to hang him from his nuts

geodude

Postby geodude » October 29th, 2010, 3:04 am

Domestic violence is one of the worst forms of torture there is,
Can you imagine living with some one and sleeping with someone, because you are afraid of them? Every moment of your life is spent in constant fear, never knowing when they might trip off , when you might do something that is wrong in their facked up physique, and they start all over again.
The worst part about it is i honestly don't see a remedy for this type of thing.
Most times this the case is, if the woman has enough support, is able to sustain her self, and be strong she may seek assistance from the law eventually she gets a restraining order, and the police might ruff him up,
But he is still free, and this is the worst part because from then every living moment is spend wondering if he will make good about his threats.
So getting that restraining order, actually in most cases causes the same mental anxiety as being with the person.
I honestly believe the only way to stop these ppl and give these women a sense of security and wellbeing is to kill these fackers.

Recently i went to Republic bank in Penal, and as i walked into the compound i saw a young woman standing there and all of a sudden this fella came out the bank and big and bold in broad daylight slap she and started saying " you wha see i kick you in you face right here"
Only then i looked at her face and saw her eyes were swollen from crying already, somebody from the street apparently knew them and tell him "behave that is thing for home", he replied that she did some thing to his account so he ent get pay.

The sad thing was after this they left and she just went with him , and it was obvious that she was going to get some cutass when she got home.
You could see she was a poor person probably with very little schooling and not much opportunities in life, sad, afraid, and completely broken as a human being,

What can we as a society do for these ppl???
Obviously if someone had called the cops they would have taken him to the station tell him cool down, tell her take a taxi and go home and if he keep behaving bad get a restraining order against him, ( in her mind i am sure she believes that that is asking for death)
Then after a while in the station the cops would tell him go home and behave, after which he would proberly get drunk then go home and she would have hell to pay,

what can we really do?????!!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 29th, 2010, 3:28 am

^sad reality

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 29th, 2010, 5:04 am

DuAL StaR wrote:every thing the the papers was false....
when he was 20 years he had drugs charges
she was not stabbed 6-7 times but 21 times....
the man is now at the hospital, but did not died i guess that is gods way to bring him to justice...
Aaron 2NR you should know this family very well,
but it's a very sad to see what trinidad os coming too...
tomorrow will be her funeral at faithcenter church in sando... hope he soul r.i.p.

but the sad thing is that 2 kids growning up with out a mom

he was discharged on wednesday afternoon and taken into custody...hasnt appeared in court yet

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 29th, 2010, 5:26 am

they affording him too many luxuries

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 29th, 2010, 8:54 am

Aaron 2NR last i heard is that he was not given any medication ot treatment...

heading out now to attend the funeral

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 29th, 2010, 9:36 am

how can a cow end up with a goat that depends on the cow?

Postby Greypatch » November 1st, 2010, 9:19 am

Sabrina’s attacker out of hospital

By STACY MOORE Sunday, October 31 2010

A 44-year-old man, who slit his wrists in an attempt to commit suicide after allegedly stabbing to death Sabrina Lalla Mitchell, a mother of two, last Tuesday, was yesterday discharged from the San Fernando General Hospital (SFGH), but remains in police custody.

After murdering Lalla Mitchell in front of her two young sons, police found her alleged assailant sitting in a car at Gulf View, with his wrists slit, about an hour after the incident. The man was taken to the SFGH.

The incident occurred last Tuesday at about 4.30 pm while Lalla, 35, an assistant manager with Bavarian Motors Ltd of Todd Street, San Fernando, was at work.

The man pulled a knife from his pocket and began to stab Lalla Mitchell while her two children, ten-year-old Seth and 11-year-old Shayden, looked on.

A post-mortem result stated that Lalla Mitchell was stabbed 20 times leaving puncture wounds to her heart, liver and lungs. She was pronounced dead on arrival at the hospital.

Seth in an interview with Newsday said that he tried to save his mother by attempting to pull away her attacker. Up to late yesterday the man was expected to be charged with murder.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,130041.html

Boosted FC

Re: The murder case of Sabrina Lalla Mitchell

Postby Boosted FC » September 4th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Sorry to bring an old post back up. I knew Sabrina many years ago. We went to school together in San-Fernando & wrote common entrance together. I left for the US right after writing common entrance & lost contact with her. 2 days ago something told me to try to get in contact with her. So I sent her a friend request on facebook and 5min later I tried Google. When I googled her name, the news articles of her horrific death came up & I was sick to my stomach. It is a shame what happened to her, & an even worse shame that it happened in front of her sons. I just wish that I could have gotten in touch with her before this. May her soul rest in peace, & may the person who did this to her & her family see the full hand of justice dealt.

Postby Morpheus » September 4th, 2011, 11:23 pm

^^Wow what a way to find out! I'm sorry it turned out this way. Your heart probably stopped.

I pray thet the 2 boys are doing ok.

Postby Team Loco » September 5th, 2011, 5:47 am

was the husband ever charged?