Re: San Fernando Grand Prix - Nov 14th 2010

Postby mazdamaniac » November 1st, 2010, 12:53 pm

yeh my bad, I did mean Ali

link

Postby link » November 1st, 2010, 6:24 pm

X2 wrote:Can anyone assist ?

I have tried contacting the event holders but no one seems to respond. Am trying to see if I can get an entry to run in the Grand Prix. Or is this a private or closed event ?

Who should I email / call ?

www.ttasaonline.com
chk the A.S.R. for the event...there are some pre-qualifying conditions stated there which will probs determine if u go further...
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » November 1st, 2010, 6:43 pm

screenshot of the 1st page of http://www.ttasaonline.com/images/sando_grand_prix.pdf
1st 3 points should clarify a lot.

racer19

Postby racer19 » November 2nd, 2010, 11:01 am

paving work has begun on the cross(only certain parts)

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 2nd, 2010, 10:59 pm

DDS shall be there..

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » November 3rd, 2010, 1:43 am

TEAM mates rounds up -pack ure cooler -bags ,umbrellas,large hats food ,snacks SANDO HERE WE COME --did i mention energy drinks lol--

link

Postby link » November 3rd, 2010, 6:26 am

and if u run out of ANYTHING.............
food court, barS, etc inside Skinner Park ...free access to all patrons (food,drinks hve tb paid for, of course)
there will be 'outside' food/drink vendors also
rgds

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 6:58 am

LOL @ the licenseplate on the Evo

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2010, 7:02 am

as i hear street racing, i thinking insurance....
and if they doing that, the next time they could extend it to include the corner around SAPA not shown in pic,,,, nice power slide zone.

Postby sMASH » November 4th, 2010, 6:40 am

Postby X2 » November 4th, 2010, 3:45 pm

Damn.

Nomex, 6 point cage, FIA license, 3 years membership. Doesn't look like enthusiasts are welcome here.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 4th, 2010, 4:22 pm

I would love to get a fun run.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 4th, 2010, 8:23 pm

so street racing is a good thing now

nigie

Postby nigie » November 4th, 2010, 8:53 pm

D gul looking good.....allyuh take a second look

just d green aint take she....

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2010, 8:37 am

SCRUTINEERING TODAY FOR ALL CARS ENTERED IN THE SFGP :!: :!:

SPACE LA NOUBA CARPARK

FROM 10.00 AM TO 4.00 PM

all interested enthisiasts are welcome to attend......it's an open forum :!: :wink:

-PLEASE NOTE : NO SMOKING OR CONSUMPTION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ON COMPOUND / NO GLASS BOTTLES (& such) ALLOWED -

rgds

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2010, 7:51 am

ALL persons officiating at the San Fernando Grand Prix (marshalls, stewards, safety/security officers, drivers/pit crews/sponsors, media, vendors, etc) are requested to attend the event briefing meeting at Space La Nouba on Tuesday 09th November, 2010 at 7.30 pm.

In short, EVERYONE WHO HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE SFGP SHOULD ATTEND THIS CRUCIAL MEETING

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 8th, 2010, 6:25 pm

whoa gaddddd ah cah wait

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2010, 6:58 pm

sparky wrote:so street racing is a good thing now
The Rienzi Kirton aka "The Cross" will not be the "street" on that day as it will not be a public road during this event. If you can get the City of San Fernando to also do this for you to have your "drag racing" then by all means it would also be a "good thing". 8-)

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2010, 10:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: The Rienzi Kirton aka "The Cross" will not be the "street" on that day as it will not be a public road during this event. If you can get the City of San Fernando to also do this for you to have your "drag racing" then by all means it would also be a "good thing". 8-)

certaintly takes a 8-) head to say it like that :wink:

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » November 8th, 2010, 10:37 pm

Seems like a spectator event for now.

Good start to bringing back legit motorsports though.

Awaiting the next venture...

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2010, 3:38 pm

looking forward to it
Last edited by Team Loco on November 15th, 2010, 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2010, 4:13 pm

that makes you, i know larry (ignis) rampersadsingh was excluded before, and who else?

note eh, this is body who wants to administer motor-sports, and hosting an event.
I hope allyuh taking notes to present to the ministry.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2010, 4:32 pm

well i was told i dont have the motorsport experience.

let me see:

competing in solodex since 1998. only missed 6 events
served on the executive of CARS for 3 yrs
participating in nav rallies since 1996 (although this does not apply)
one of Kamikaze's navigators in high speed stages
silently plotted virtually all nav rallies for TTRC last yr....for kamikaze

and .....i have no experience. but i will be at the briefing tonight. i still believe there are some good people invloved in the event. i will speak to them.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » November 9th, 2010, 7:55 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:I would love to get a fun run.

In what? D civic? Dred if you get een with that then I enterin my bluebird too oui...it's about time I give the T1R's and strut bars some good exercise. :lol:

Postby Redman » November 9th, 2010, 8:35 pm

This being a first event there are going to be mistakes- they havent engaged the businesses that are affected in the direct area.

Im not involved in motor sports but I think this is an excellent idea- I understand POS Arima and Point are also looking to allow this type of event.
May be the start of a circuit.-with qualifiers on different days and locations.

Later

Postby X2 » November 12th, 2010, 3:02 pm

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I dont think this is the first time an event like this has been held.

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2010, 3:06 pm

:mrgreen:
you're quite right. same location, different route.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » November 12th, 2010, 3:33 pm

djaggs wrote:Iwant to know y its called San Fernando Grand Prix and there are no Grand Prix cars in it. They need some marketing help or something?

what pray tell is a grand prix car, sir?
and following your logic / lack thereof, is a cycling grand prix a bicycle race with grand prix cars?????????????????????????????

Actually the phrase "Grand Prix" is French and simply means Grand Prize.
While all F1 races are now called Grand Prix's it does not mean that it solely refers to F1 cars.
The term Grand Prix's comes from the early days of motor racing, predating F1 when all of the big races were called Grand Prix's.

Just for those who did not know, this is not the first San Fernando Grand Prix.