The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: ONE PIC!

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2010, 8:54 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:what i mean is if you have an EVO- there are aftermarket headlights that comes with halos just like my setup but in any color! sorry lancer guys. let the popo be the judge!

here hold a dirty stance...need ah wash

Prefer this look... real nice.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 29th, 2010, 9:14 pm

one day i will wake up to *PBN701*.....hehe

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 30th, 2010, 12:49 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:one day i will wake up to *PBN701*.....hehe

You know I have to start keeping cound of how many people drop these same lines... :lol:

Almost Perfect

Postby Almost Perfect » November 3rd, 2010, 10:40 pm

05-10-10_111213.jpg

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 4th, 2010, 8:34 am

not really my style, but it did look good...

IMG00082-20101103-1613.jpg
IMG00082-20101103-1613.jpg (49.34 KiB) Viewed 2744 times

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 4th, 2010, 8:46 am

CS3A_GLX your rims lookin like the R375's.....your offset is 40 (@daniel135)....look I doh even have d rim on my car and I know d offset lol....these are things u should check b4 yuh put on even tho it lookin good....45 series would work without touching if u roll d lip on yuh fenders....and what is 205/17/r17?? lol...how come d rear lower than d front? speaker box?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 4th, 2010, 9:58 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:CS3A_GLX your rims lookin like the R375's.....your offset is 40 (@daniel135)....look I doh even have d rim on my car and I know d offset lol....these are things u should check b4 yuh put on even tho it lookin good....45 series would work without touching if u roll d lip on yuh fenders....and what is 205/17/r17?? lol...how come d rear lower than d front? speaker box?

lol awol the car's front is lower than the back but the rear wheels seem to go up in the fender a lil bit more than the front due to the slope of my yard, but nonetheless it has an aggressive stance! the megan springs i have on coupled with KYB nitro shocks dropped the car 2.5"'s in front and 2"'s in the rear so it looks real wicked when on a level surface. and yeah i do have audio equipment in the rear. the 205/40/17's is doin the trick so i'll stay with em! better than the 18"s wims i had before and that ridiculously thin tyre....errrrr

whats ur take on dropping 45 series in the rear and leaving 40 series in the front? cosmetic only?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 4th, 2010, 11:14 am

when u say KYB nitro, u mean the Excel G's or GR-2's? How is d ride?

what kinda clearance u have from the rear tyre to fender....to me it doh make sense puttin 45 series in d back...jus wasting money...but yes its purely cosmetic...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 4th, 2010, 10:31 pm

well its the excel g's. the gr-2's r like 900 a pop! when i'm into racing, then i'd have a go. lol. the ride is stiffer than oem but with bigger rims and wider tyres which means more surface contact, expect the ride to be a bit harsher. albeit a small sacrifice for improved handling and cornering. besides, too soft a ride makes me queezy!

clearance is nil in the rear but the tyres don't rub. with the 18's i had before, it rubbed becus the shocks were shorter than oem and width was different. tyre profile was 215/35/r18 then! the front has about 3 mm clearance but the front is lower than the back. puzzles me how, since you expect that if the rear wheels dip in the fender the car supposed to have a "jet ready to take off look" but it maintains the "nosedive" look.

abt the tyres, i see some ppl have 215/40/r17 as opposed to 205/40/r17 on 17" rims! can 215 series fit on my r375 and/or is it recommended to stick with the 205 series? i love having the wider tyre as more rubber= more traction! but for that, i will have to flare my fenders!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 4th, 2010, 10:37 pm

I'm running 215/45/17 on some 17x7.5 ...

Just had to roll the lip on the back fenders as they were rubbing with any weight in the back, stock springs though (ck4)

front rubs on the shielding in the front when the steering is turned all the way in one direction ... other than that ... it's fine

denszio

Postby denszio » November 8th, 2010, 11:19 am

basic....

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 9th, 2010, 9:01 pm

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 9th, 2010, 9:08 pm

bling bling

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 9th, 2010, 9:12 pm

a try a ting!u check d regulator motor for me pal?going to get rid of the bling just now,5fwd and chromes dont realy agree!!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 9th, 2010, 9:40 pm

lol...nah u cud keep it for show bro! oh sheeet, i go do that 2mor

mitsubishi scud missle

Postby mitsubishi scud missle » November 12th, 2010, 2:39 pm

my contribution
P1010944.JPG

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 12th, 2010, 5:32 pm

aye I looking for the silver door finisher where would have that?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 12th, 2010, 6:45 pm

all yuh missin is an evo7 spoiler!

Postby Rooki3 » November 13th, 2010, 2:20 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:all yuh missin is an evo7 spoiler!

:sick:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 13th, 2010, 7:29 am

^i agree go spoilerless though

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 14th, 2010, 2:06 pm

^^^mmm hmm... *inspects avatar a lil closer* sure...

but nah, the stock spoiler looks good, i've come to fully appreciate the stock spoiler on a Lancer

msm, crims ain't my t'ing, but it looking real good with the chrome trim and clear lights! howsabout the tail lights?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2010, 12:14 pm

will be able to post my pic in about a week

sample pic, its a white though :D

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » November 19th, 2010, 1:16 pm

need rims to jump out with a good pic :-(

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 19th, 2010, 2:22 pm

hottgyul have a lancer!!!!!! :shock: :shock:

Quick when is we next run again??

I have to see this :o

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2010, 2:31 pm

ahhhhh shaddap :|

if everything works out smoothly, by next friday
:P

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 19th, 2010, 10:11 pm

buahahahah oh gorm. so u upgrade from a b12 in d nissan forums to a cs3 lancer. congrats *another woman jiver* on d nation's roads.....looookoooouuuutttt!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2010, 3:33 pm

i never had a b12, this is my first car.....you need to upgrade your maccoin skills :|

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 20th, 2010, 3:57 pm

^Ouch! hottgyul always this bad?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 20th, 2010, 6:37 pm

yeah she looks even horrible with she black people tail ! oh so daz yuh fadda car u duz be jivin then! ok ok. me eh go poke no fun. welcome if u do obtain d 03 lancer!!!! *applause*

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2010, 7:35 pm

you need a life dude,looking for your friends in the wrong places....dont come around me!

Now if you'll excuse me, GTFO of my face!!

To the rest of the mistu boys, just saying hi.......glad to join the club(soon)!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”