Re: Looking for a few bottles of Johnny Walker Double Black

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2010, 10:28 pm

^ Water and ice ftw!

Postby equipped2ripp » November 23rd, 2010, 10:33 pm

only seen it in duty free... never heard about it selling in supermarkets.

best bet would be to call Brydens and see if they ever sold it to retailers.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 24th, 2010, 7:15 am

pugboy wrote:how do you folks drink your scotch ?
coconut water, soda ?

All depends on the mood.. on the rocks with water mostly, soda, coconut water, neat, ginger ale, mauby (caribbean cool).

Otherwise is 1919, 1824, El Dorado 15 or 21 yr, Old Oak. As a side note the Angostura Single barrel not battin too bad.

Anton

Postby Anton » November 24th, 2010, 8:24 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:RUM, Don't walk

el dorado 15yr FTMFW

Co-sign!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 24th, 2010, 8:36 am

Greypatch wrote:No Lime want to stock up for the holidays.

how much that will cost landed boi islandp5 ?

which duty free store you get it from?

Postby bushwakka » November 24th, 2010, 9:13 am

pugboy wrote:how do you folks drink your scotch ?
coconut water, soda ?

soda, or if iz jack.....straight up

Postby Greypatch » November 24th, 2010, 10:24 am

biggy it was in Dufrys

if it have pick up a bottle or 2 for the I

last week someone I know passed through and it was sold out

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 10:24 am

Just read that JW will release Double Black set for global launch next year. So wait a while for it to hit the normal shops.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 10:26 am

Postby Greypatch » November 24th, 2010, 10:28 am

AllTrac wrote:
bushwakka wrote:double black? wow i feel like a noob

ent? in ah long time me eh feel like ah spring chicken, thanks patch :mrgreen:

any time bhai

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 24th, 2010, 10:31 am

Greypatch wrote:biggy it was in Dufrys

if it have pick up a bottle or 2 for the I

last week someone I know passed through and it was sold out

doh be greedy....1 for me and 1 for you :mrgreen:

Postby Greypatch » November 24th, 2010, 10:58 am

ah could live with that

Postby tr1ad » November 24th, 2010, 10:58 am

aye aye....doh get tie up in da parry eh

Technicolor

Postby Technicolor » November 24th, 2010, 11:07 am

coconut water

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » November 24th, 2010, 7:05 pm

I didn't want to create a new thread as this one is about acquiring something similar. Does anyone know where sells Nuvo locally? I have not seen it anywhere here and they don't sell it in both the US and Trinidad duty free stores. I usually have to buy it in a US liquor store and pack it in my luggage which is a hassle. Any info would be appreciated.

Postby Greypatch » November 24th, 2010, 7:09 pm

hmmm 1st time I have heard about this how does it taste ?

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » November 24th, 2010, 7:12 pm

It's very good but they tout it as more of a 'feminine' drink. You can probably conclude that by just watching the packaging it comes in.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 25th, 2010, 9:14 pm

2sweet wrote:It's very good but they tout it as more of a 'feminine' drink. You can probably conclude that by just watching the packaging it comes in.

so are you a 'feminine' or just like there drinks?

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2010, 8:45 pm

double black in stock, $43 us from dufry

i buy a bottle of swing, double black, goose, jager and schlager lol

gotta love duty free

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 27th, 2010, 2:29 am

yuh mean $430 USD?

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2010, 3:23 am

no, it's $43US...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 27th, 2010, 3:47 am

mmmmkay...will pick up a couple then

none for facking you Patch

Postby janfar » November 27th, 2010, 4:00 am

Sounds interesting... will pick up 2... 1 to donate to Donald

islandp5

Postby islandp5 » November 30th, 2010, 2:47 pm

LOOKIN for JB jus call me at 1473 418 4588 and we will hook it up the boat coomes to TnT every week tue. so call me.

Postby Greypatch » November 30th, 2010, 2:52 pm

aye biggy wham boi dan

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 30th, 2010, 5:58 pm

next week yuh ole goat....wham, yuh tussty? :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 1st, 2010, 7:59 am

both, preferably coconut water, if not then soda.

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2010, 8:46 am

**oh happy Days**

eh who yuh calling ole goat ???

Just because I could remember when the queen head was on the $$

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 1st, 2010, 11:33 am

Greypatch wrote:**oh happy Days**