"I’M DISTURBED"

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:06 am

WELL NO S#!T SHERLOCK :roll:

I’M DISTURBED
Gibbs as murder toll climbs to 444:

By Andre Brizan

Story Created: Nov 24, 2010 at 12:41 AM ECT

COMMISSIONER OF Police Dwayne Gibbs says he hopes the recent spike in murders is just “an aberration”.

He made the statement after he met with Chief Justice Ivor Archie and Chief Magistrate Marcia Ayers-Caesar at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain yesterday.

According to an Express tally, there have been 26 murders since last week Tuesday. On November 16 there were 418 murders recorded, according to an Express murder toll. The murder toll up to last evening was 444, just 14 less than last year’s tally at the same period.

Asked about the spiralling murder toll by members of the media yesterday, Gibbs described the sudden rise as “very disturbing”.

“That’s very disturbing for me. I don’t want to see any crime trend like that. I’m hoping those tragic crimes are just an aberration,” Gibbs said.

He said there had also been an increase in robberies and the Police Service is looking at getting a grasp of the problem as Christmas and Carnival seasons are approaching.
“We are looking at anything we can do to prevent those crimes from taking place and anything we can do to react in a more expeditious way,” Gibbs said.

Yesterday’s meeting with Chief Justice Archie and Chief Magistrate Ayers-Caesar, which lasted two hours, came days after Archie’s attorney, Gregory Delzin, wrote to Gibbs asking whether the CJ’s phone had been wire-tapped.

Two Fridays ago, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar told the Lower House that several public figures were being illegally monitored by the Strategic Intelligence Agency (SIA), which intercepted their e-mails and text messages and recorded their phone conversations. Among those listed as victims of SIA’s illegal wire-tapping were Archie’s predecessor, former chief justice Satnarine Sharma, his wife, Kalawati, and son, Shiva.

Gibbs, however, remained tight-lipped when approached by members of the media for a comment on the wire-tapping. He insisted yesterday’s meeting with Archie and Ayers-Caesar was planned from before in order to address “administrative issues”.

“We discussed administrative issues that we can work together to make our working relationship more compatible,” he said.

Also present at yesterday’s meeting were Deputy Police Commissioners Stephen Williams and Jack Ewatski.

We're at 444 as of this morning, and when approached all this Million Dollar Chief could tell us is "It's very disturbing" This man fcking serious? You don't think we know this :? We're one of the largest transshipment points for drugs to Europe...everyone knows this is the major reasoning behind gangs, kidnapping and drug related execution. Instead of parading around and holding pick-pocketers in 'Puna market how about you lay out a strategic nationwide campaign.

Let them know that we are not afraid, and are going to take the country back. What happened to death penalty reform? What happened to civilian gun reform? You can't fight this problem passively, we need to actually go back and reclaim lands lost to the cartels out there.

Sometimes I really wonder who runs T&T...the Cartels of the Politicians. All indications so far point to the former. It's heading from bad to worse as the Christmas season draws nearer. 26 Murders in a week...and the most this guy can do is say " I hope it's just an an aberration"...an ABERRATION Gibbs...really? You think a 73 yr old tantie from deep in Tortuga wanna hear that, much less understand WTF you talking about-all she know is tief does run up in she house at least once a year, and her yard tired getting vandalised.

It's NOT AN ABBERATION GIBBS...it's the freaking norm! It has been for the last 4 years and it's only becoming worse. That is why the ppl got rid of the last Manning led gov't. They could not control the situation. That is why you were brought in...and yuh hoping is just an ABBERATION...this man is ah imps or what?

This is what we paying all this money for? :?: :!:
Last edited by RASC on November 24th, 2010, 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Re: I’M DISTURBED

Postby Humes » November 24th, 2010, 6:12 am

No, they're disturbed.

You just ineffective.

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:22 am

Quotations from around the web on this issue:

Commissioner Gibbs' comments only prove that he does not have the requisite experience to deal with the type of crime that we are currently facing. If we were to llok outside of Trinidad for a COP, we should have recruited someone from Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Boston, Colombia, Brazil...Places where they are familiar with gang violence and lawlessness. Mr. Gibbs is overwhelmed by what he's witnessing. It is so disappointing to hear him "hope" that this is an "aberration". I hope his comments are an aberration...

Somebody please tell Gibbs this is not an aberration. That this is a 'normal' part in the out of control crime situation in TT. And the fact that it is 'normal' says a lot.

ABERATION? I THINK NOT COMMISSIONER!!WERENT YOU NOT BRIEFED WHEN YOU TOOK THE JOB OR FOR THAT MATTER BEFORE YOU TOOK THE POSITION WERENT YOU TOLD THAT SIA WAS IN PLACE TO STEM THIS CRIME WAVE?? WERENT YOU TOLD THE LEVEL OF SOPHISTICATION AT WHICH CRIMINALS OPERATE IN ALL STRATAS OF OUR SOCIETY!!WHAT YOU THOUGHT IT WAS QUICK MONEY AND VACATION IN THE TROPICS ??

Apparently he is disturbed because he can't seem to come up with a plan to rid this country of the incresing crime situation. it's almost rediculous to say the least. Something has to be done soon or we will have to get a new CoP

Gibbs on a paid Caribbean vacation, easy money, buy your costume and play mas boy, enjoy Trini money.

I really feel sorry for mr Gibbs...as it is only now that he is realising the MESS and CHAOS that is Trinidad and Tobago. He does not have a clue about our culture nor how our criminals behave (both street thugs and organised crime lords). Furthermore this govt does not have a CRIME PLAN YET!!!! But then again what do you expect when you have a govt by vapse!

Gibbs are you hoping for a miracle or the criminals would stop their activities because you ask nicely? Don't hope, get the darn Officers on the streets in force properly armed. All these murders taking place and the most important matter in Parlament is who Macco who and Kamla's house/Palace. Declare an all out war on criminals, bring out the Army, Police, trained Security Officers whatever you all have to do just hunt them down into their holes and deal with them accordingly .

How do we get a handle on crime when the Min of National Security is preoccupied with practicing his Bernie Mac profile, his junior minister is a hooligan, and his advisor is a retired school principal?
Add to that, the CoP is woefully inadequate for this job. Seventeen murders in one week compares to the murder toll f...or the entire year where he comes from. In his neck of the woods, a dog bite makes the news. Gibbs is simply overwhelmed.

don't you think the CoP was very insulting to the citizens of T & T? He should be made to apologise to all the families whose families were murdered over the weekend.

hope he can drown his sorrows in his sea of cash Bissessar pays him!($120,000 per month)

Police Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs is looking way out of his league tonight - he doesn't know whats hit him!! Still he's promising another one of those 'crime plans' ,like the PP 100 day one in the PP manifesto that we have yet to see work!(another 2 or is it 3 murders today?)

More to come, I'm adding as they appear.
Last edited by RASC on November 24th, 2010, 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Re: "I’M DISTURBED"

Postby Humes » November 24th, 2010, 6:28 am

From around the web or from the article's comment section?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2010, 6:29 am

RASC wrote:Quotations from around the web on this issue:

Commissioner Gibbs' comments only prove that he does not have the requisite experience to deal with the type of crime that we are currently facing. If we were to llok outside of Trinidad for a COP, we should have recruited someone from Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Boston, Colombia, Brazil...Places where they are familiar with gang violence and lawlessness. Mr. Gibbs is overwhelmed by what he's witnessing. It is so disappointing to hear him "hope" that this is an "aberration". I hope his comments are an aberration...

Somebody please tell Gibbs this is not an aberration. That this is a 'normal' part in the out of control crime situation in TT. And the fact that it is 'normal' says a lot.

ABERATION? I THINK NOT COMMISSIONER!!WERENT YOU NOT BRIEFED WHEN YOU TOOK THE JOB OR FOR THAT MATTER BEFORE YOU TOOK THE POSITION WERENT YOU TOLD THAT SIA WAS IN PLACE TO STEM THIS CRIME WAVE?? WERENT YOU TOLD THE LEVEL OF SOPHISTICATION AT WHICH CRIMINALS OPERATE IN ALL STRATAS OF OUR SOCIETY!!WHAT YOU THOUGHT IT WAS QUICK MONEY AND VACATION IN THE TROPICS ??

Apparently he is disturbed because he can't seem to come up with a plan to rid this country of the incresing crime situation. it's almost rediculous to say the least. Something has to be done soon or we will have to get a new CoP

Gibbs on a paid Caribbean vacation, easy money, buy your costume and play mas boy, enjoy Trini money.

I really feel sorry for mr Gibbs...as it is only now that he is realising the MESS and CHAOS that is Trinidad and Tobago. He does not have a clue about our culture nor how our criminals behave (both street thugs and organised crime lords). Furthermore this govt does not have a CRIME PLAN YET!!!! But then again what do you expect when you have a govt by vapse!

Gibbs are you hoping for a miracle or the criminals would stop their activities because you ask nicely? Don't hope, get the darn Officers on the streets in force properly armed. All these murders taking place and the most important matter in Parlament is who Macco who and Kamla's house/Palace. Declare an all out war on criminals, bring out the Army, Police, trained Security Officers whatever you all have to do just hunt them down into their holes and deal with them accordingly .

its not from around the web, its just comments and opinions from people on the EXPRESS NEWSPAPERS ONLINE.
around the web means "taken from different websites, not 1 website, see the difference KAN_<---insert T here

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 24th, 2010, 6:32 am

no son d police dont have d necessary technology to effectively fight crime
maybe if fadda manning din piss out all d money we could afford it instead of d useless blimps an other woft equipment he buy

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:33 am

Apparently it's actually 446///

2 More murders LATE last night!

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:36 am

Nismoid & Humes, I'm adding as they come. Relax please!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 24th, 2010, 6:45 am

like u putting hit on men jus to carry up d numbers

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:47 am

Gibbs is so overwhelmed he dunno WTF going on. The man head SPINNING!

An Aberration the man say yes...HAHAHA, who brief this man?

How the hell you could bring in a Police officer from Canada-Canada dawg? NYC, DC, RIO, LA cities with REAL crime is where you source your people. Not a place where it have 3 ppl every ten miles, and 10 murders a year. Back in the hott days in NYC, you wouldn't be caught dead in times square...it was a filth bucket. Look at DC, it was crime capital USA just a few years ago. These officers have EXPERIENCE in serious crime, larceny and extortion is a way of life. T&T is in that exact situation right now.

The man is LOST.

Postby buzz » November 24th, 2010, 6:47 am

Bringing in a million dollar foreign "specialist" was never the solution, i'm sorry for those that got their hopes up. While i agree that bringing strategies from nations that grapple with their crime situation effectively, we should have sought to fix our own state of affairs first.

Corruption is rampant in our legal offices. Politics, a cloak to blind the stupid, IMO it is a social elite club that puts on a play every Friday, hence after all the ole talk and legal jargon thrown in the press i've yet to see any politician or "high ranking" citizen serve a sentence in prison.

Again, with corruption deep seated in our society as a whole, no amount of jail time, fines etc would change anything. It would only empower the powerful in this country. We want change ? No political party can bring about significant change, none. The best attempt IMO that we have now is to change/shape the attitudes and morals of of our youth...

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:49 am

Isn't it odd, a serious increase has been experienced right after:

SAUTT has been disbanded
SIA under probe
OPV's? No more

Coincidence? Yeah you make your own mind up. You know my views.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2010, 6:50 am

RASC wrote:Nismoid & Humes, I'm adding as they come. Relax please!

LMAO add all the comments not just the ones you choose,, typical pnmite, yuh aint realize that tuner is not capable of changing the government?
if yuh so want to change the PP government gey yuh LOUSY a$$ up and do sometin in de public domain, not on an automotive website, yuh really believe kamla and jack does come here and take advise?
wake da fack up and get ah life louse

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:52 am

nismoid

Do you mind staying on topic and addressing the issue?
Thank You.

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 6:56 am

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 7:04 am

Late last night... 10P.M.

Two persons were murdered raising the Murder Toll to 446

In Block 22, Laventille a man and a woman. A collective 3 kids are now within one of their parents. I don't believe they had kids together.

"An Aberration"

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2010, 7:06 am

seems like rasc made express headlines he's disturbed.
pnm know they would come out of office one day, so they enacted a multi year plan so their replacement would look very bad wrt crime. they encouraged a society of greed, killers, dependency on easy money, drugs running. so when they come out of office, and the other government trying to resolve the spending, the guntaism would surface, and the policing would be too degenerate to handle it.
pnm real cunning. they could make the country look real nice when it have money flowing like oil, and have the other party take it over as is time to actually run it and make it work.

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 7:12 am

This 120Y plan is getting more and more apparent now. It's all about the criminals rising.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 24th, 2010, 7:13 am

Rasc, were you this persistant with your posts when the pnm was in power, with respect to their inefficiencies, blatant corruption and inability to deal with crime then?

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 7:28 am

rdeonarine wrote:Rasc, were you this persistant with your posts when the pnm was in power, with respect to their inefficiencies, blatant corruption and inability to deal with crime then?

That was over 7 months ago.
Would it matter if I said yes or no?

It's wouldn't because today is the 24th of November and the time is 6:29EST and 7:29 Trini Time. In the year 2010.

What are you views on the situation currently at hand?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 24th, 2010, 7:39 am

RASC wrote:Gibbs is so overwhelmed he dunno WTF going on. The man head SPINNING!

How the hell you could bring in a Police officer from Canada-Canada dawg? NYC, DC, RIO, LA cities with REAL crime is where you source your people. Not a place where it have 3 ppl every ten miles, and 10 murders a year. Back in the hott days in NYC, you wouldn't be caught dead in times square...it was a filth bucket. Look at DC, it was crime capital USA just a few years ago. These officers have EXPERIENCE in serious crime, larceny and extortion is a way of life. T&T is in that exact situation right now.

The man is LOST.

^^^^^
pot callign kettle black?

YOU dont live here either and have not for how many years? 10? more? youre the truly clueless one as to trinidads reality!

YOure no longer a trinidadian, youre an illegal american- now shut up and leave trinidad alone!

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 7:41 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
RASC wrote:Gibbs is so overwhelmed he dunno WTF going on. The man head SPINNING!

The man is LOST.

^^^^^
pot callign kettle black?

YOU dont live here either and have not for how many years? 10? more? youre the truly clueless one as to trinidads reality!

YOure no longer a trinidadian, youre an illegal american- now shut up and leave trinidad alone!

I did A levels in T&T and I just turned 26.
So I did A levels when I was 15? Nice :lol:

Shut up please. Contribute or be gone.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 7:43 am

Another useless PNM Cut and Paste from the King of cut and paste funded by Duane

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 24th, 2010, 7:55 am

You did A leves at 26?? thats explains it all now, youre definitely Retarded! So you deserved the "special grant" !

You post does not contribute to anything either!

Postby Rainman » November 24th, 2010, 7:55 am

zoom rader wrote:Another useless PNM Cut and Paste from the King of cut and paste funded by Duane

I don't understand the cut and paste comment, RASC is merely relaying the info. Unless of course you think that the Express is not printing facts.

i think that's a real "Barney Fife" comment for the Commissioner to make. When Giuliani took up office as mayor he used extreme measures, he was criticized for it, but then crime in New York dropped considerably. WHERE IS OUR CRIME PLAN???????

Calder Hart.......... Dwayne Gibbs...........

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2010, 7:56 am

RASC wrote:nismoid

Thank You.

I am on topic,, according to your headline, you are disturbed, mentally disturbed to believe that posting on a "primarily" automotive web forum would do anything to change the government because you and a few others do not like them.
It was proven by about 3-4 topics that you and your few followers are the minority but yet you post newspaper articles everyday and moderators does nothing about it. we could also read the news online.
You try to emulate your stepfathers manning and rowley by inciting racial disharmony by making statements with undertones and still moderators do nothing.
Why cant you get it in your mind that there still 4 1\2 yrs remaining and you nor your followers could do nothing about it here on this website. like i said before, If you care so much, then do something about it in the public domain, go be the next watson duke.
So you see I'm still on topic.

oops I forgot KAN__<---insert T here

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 7:58 am

rainman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Another useless PNM Cut and Paste from the King of cut and paste funded by Duane

I don't understand the cut and paste comment, RASC is merely relaying the info. Unless of course you think that the Express is not printing facts.

i think that's a real "Barney Fife" comment for the Commissioner to make. When Giuliani took up office as mayor he used extreme measures, he was criticized for it, but then crime in New York dropped considerably. WHERE IS OUR CRIME PLAN???????

Dude, U will never understand

Postby Rainman » November 24th, 2010, 8:02 am

rainman wrote:

Dude, U will never understand

lol, whut?

you didn't answer my question.

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:03 am

rainman wrote: When Giuliani took up office as mayor he used extreme measures, he was criticized for it, but then crime in New York dropped considerably. WHERE IS OUR CRIME PLAN??????

THANK YOU!

We need extreme measures Gibb's and we need them now. Gunta's laughing at you right now. They have NO RESPECT for the law.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 24th, 2010, 8:04 am

nismoid wrote:
RASC wrote:nismoid

Thank You.

I am on topic,, according to your headline, you are disturbed, mentally disturbed to believe that posting on a "primarily" automotive web forum would do anything to change the government because you and a few others do not like them.
It was proven by about 3-4 topics that you and your few followers are the minority but yet you post newspaper articles everyday and moderators does nothing about it. we could also read the news online.
You try to emulate your stepfathers manning and rowley by inciting racial disharmony by making statements with undertones and still moderators do nothing.
Why cant you get it in your mind that there still 4 1\2 yrs remaining and you nor your followers could do nothing about it here on this website. like i said before, If you care so much, then do something about it in the public domain, go be the next watson duke.
So you see I'm still on topic.

oops I forgot KAN__<---insert T here

HE HIDES behind his keyboard in the US, he doesnt have the guts to come here and LIVE in Trinidad.

If he were to come back home and behave in this manner in any public place where yuh think he would end up? not dead?