RASC wrote:Isn't it odd, a serious increase has been experienced right after:
SAUTT has been disbanded
SIA under probe
OPV's? No more
Coincidence? Yeah you make your own mind up. You know my views.
07baracuda wrote:I`M NOT DISTURBED at all because all them murders is thief killing thief, THEM IS ONLY PEST ANYWAY so it makes no diffrence.
RASC wrote:Isn't it odd, a serious increase has been experienced right after:
SAUTT has been disbanded
SIA under probe
OPV's? No more
Coincidence? Yeah you make your own mind up. You know my views.
GO HARD at the criminals, National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy has advised top cop Dwayne Gibbs.
Sandy yesterday admitted that the current spike in the murder toll was not something the protective services had "catered for" but he said he remained confident that crime fighting initiatives were working. According to an Express survey there have been 30 murders in the last nine days.
"My interaction with the Police Commissioner I have told him to go hard and go hard at them (criminals)," Sandy said during a press conference at the National Security Ministry's Temple Court at Abercromby Street in Port of Spain yesterday.
"We are not going to sit idle and allow the criminals to take over Trinidad and Tobago. We are not going to do that," Sandy said.
Sandy said citizens should feel assured that the crime scourge will be dealt with.
"The assurance I will give them (concerned citizens) is that with our security forces out there they are going to see operations that they have never seen before," Sandy said. Ewatski was present at yesterday's press conference.
evo-STI-k wrote:ZERO tolerance approach needed and necessary now for trinidad.
Bandit trying to escape on foot?, COME on- riddle he back with bullet, one less THIEF in our society!
Start kicking MORE doors down in laventille, morvant, and other areas where there ARE KNOWN criminals!- if they resist- shoot they MC!
zoom rader wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:ZERO tolerance approach needed and necessary now for trinidad.
Bandit trying to escape on foot?, COME on- riddle he back with bullet, one less THIEF in our society!
Start kicking MORE doors down in laventille, morvant, and other areas where there ARE KNOWN criminals!- if they resist- shoot they MC!
Dude if we start to kick down doors in Laventille ect, u gonna get alot of PNM MPs complaining that citizens rights are being abused and alot of protest from PNM supporters that the police is out to get them
tr1ad wrote:kick in dem door ah jess leggo shots yes
when they broke in my place, i got a tip saying where my items were in laventille
i told the police and the response i got was, nah fella dem is dread men... we cyah go an storm dey place to look for yuh stuff.... like yuh want we get shoot
RASC wrote:Elite, in 3 months time, that is enough time to mount a miniature assault.
Make a deceleration, that I am the law, and no man in T&T is above the law. And we will find you, prosecute you and curtail your actions with extreme prejudice.
You lock down, every hot spot in the country. With joint Military patrol.
Then, while this is going on, you formulate a long term approach in the background.
What
How
Where
When
Who
We answer these questions.
Next-police reform. Entry requirements-RAISED. Retraining of those admitted. Better equipment. Specialists.
Next-more corbirated linkage between the judiciary and the police. Reducing of court times, clearing up of back logs. The last two make it VERY public, let the ppl know that their money is being put to use.
What does that do? It raises the confidence of the people. Right now Trinbagonians are scared. The people need a CoP to show them, we are not afraid, the light at the end of this tunnel is achievable, work with us and we will work with you. Let us go together, let us take back the country.
Is he doing this? Where is Gibbs, do the people on the street feel his precense? Do they talk about him 24/7...NO they do not. He's a silent player...we don't need that, we need an ACTIVE dominant player. These criminals don't understand tact and the pen. They only understand a strong fist and an iron rule.
Bezman wrote:at least he and the ministry of national security and AG actually acknowledging that crime is an issue here in T&T and not pretending like its not happening..