The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: best deals for Black Friday sale

Postby r3iXmann » November 25th, 2010, 9:50 pm

just copped an Equus scan tool cheap 0X

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 25th, 2010, 11:20 pm

pioneer wrote:it get good reviews if thaz wha u asking...$4000 landed pretty good too :|

who bringing it in for you?

A new place called WebSource in El Socorro http://shipwebsource.com/
Prices pretty good on shipping..

Postby AllTrac » November 25th, 2010, 11:28 pm

idlemind wrote:
pioneer wrote:it get good reviews if thaz wha u asking...$4000 landed pretty good too :|

who bringing it in for you?

A new place called WebSource in El Socorro http://shipwebsource.com/
Prices pretty good on shipping..

remember this when using them to ship your TV:

"Insurance
Insurance fees are USD$1.00 for every USD$100.00 of insured value worth or part thereof. NB: Any package received without an invoice will only be insured for maximum of USD$100.00. Your rate of $1.00 USD does not cover the following:

* TV’s, Plasma, LCD or LED technology
* Flatbed scanners
* Microwave ovens
* Monitors
* Or any other glass, porcelain, ceramic or concrete products.

We can still insure them however, we insure them “externally”. Please contact us for details. Please note that the insurance company is not affiliated with us, shipping charges are not covered by the insurance. Should you require covering the shipping on a heavy item please contact us prior to shipping such item/s."

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 26th, 2010, 9:09 am

best deal ive seen in sears all 3 for $140us. in fact this is the best deal ive seen for the day 50% off

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 27th, 2010, 12:55 am

Sales were presentable in Seattle........Did not need any electronics so was mostly lookin for garments......

Mostly all stores had an additional 50% off EVERY FACKIN TING.........Kenneth Cole had only 41% of the final price and even with that end up payin..$38.00 for a work/dress shoes.........well worth the couple hours drive.....surprisingly no lines as well.....left home 8.00 am so I guess by the time I reach there after 10.00 all the midnight shoppers done return home to sleep.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2010, 11:07 am

Postby M_2NR » November 29th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Last night... the 1.5TB HDD was 59.99.

Now its the 500GB for 39.99

http://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Barracuda ... 309&sr=8-1

was markin that SAME thing :lol:

OK and allyuh know circuit zone selling that same hdd for less than $400 right? :lol:

bought one 2 weeks ago actually

nice i'll buy small HDD's down here. but that 1.5TB was more than a steal though once it reach here in one piece. :lol: The only thing i find cheapish relatively down here wrt to pc parts is smaller sized sata HDD,some cases and optical drives.

shaneelal

Re: best deals for Black Friday & Cyber Monday sale

Postby shaneelal » November 29th, 2010, 6:42 pm

Some sites are abusing the marketing hype and increase prices on what was supposed to be the Cyber Monday sale. A SSD that was $110 on Amazon a week before Black Friday is now $119, so beware when purchasing online.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 29th, 2010, 11:18 pm

:shock: :shock:

Custom-x

Postby Custom-x » November 30th, 2010, 1:18 pm

i went to the sale at sawgrass mills mall for the black friday sale...i got there at 10:30 pm thursday night and all the entrances were packed...i ended up leaving there 3:00 pm friday evening....getting into most of the stores is not the problem...its the line to pay

Postby cinco » November 30th, 2010, 10:31 pm

jeez people
dealsofamerica.com
go there year round you get as good if not better sales than black friday/cyber monday

Postby cinco » November 30th, 2010, 10:34 pm

best bet is to troll craigslist for people moving out of state
you get a tv a cabinet and a dining room set for 200 bux

Postby Team Loco » December 1st, 2010, 11:07 am

Custom-x wrote:i went to the sale at sawgrass mills mall for the black friday sale...i got there at 10:30 pm thursday night and all the entrances were packed...i ended up leaving there 3:00 pm friday evening....getting into most of the stores is not the problem...its the line to pay

that makes us both! i was there too at the Sawgrass. Brandsmart was packed. picked up 7 bluetooth headsets. took 2 hrs to get to the cashier only to be told there was a limit of two per customer.

did you get the vonage?

Vonage was giving you 4 motorola handsets, vonage device...........FOR FREE with 200mins outgoing, free incoming calls and best of all a USD$50.00 gift card.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 1st, 2010, 1:01 pm

I may not be as well travelled as the masses...

Buh SAWGRASS MILLS......as far as shopping goes iz D facking bomb (based on my experience).....I Luv Eeetttttttt...........

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 1st, 2010, 5:39 pm

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 1st, 2010, 6:23 pm

good deal but i had a chance to demo that said tv and the 3d effect is really subtle and does not jump out at you .i'd settle for the regular ledtv

Postby foss » July 4th, 2011, 8:44 am

anybody see any deals today? (4th july)

Postby foss » July 4th, 2011, 8:49 am

seeing some nice deals on tigerdirect

Postby Team Loco » July 4th, 2011, 9:02 am

having a look, nothing sao far

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 1st, 2011, 11:55 am

newegg have a black november sale going on prices doesnt look too bad

Postby redmanjp » November 1st, 2011, 6:59 pm

hadda get me a prepaid visa card in time for Black Friday

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2011, 7:00 pm

mustgivefig

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » November 1st, 2011, 7:05 pm

pioneer wrote:mustgivefig

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 15th, 2011, 10:15 am

amazon have some good deals right now :
EA Sports Bundle: Buy Two, Get One Free
fifa12,madden12,nhl12,ncaa12,tiger woods 12

Call of Duty Bundle: Buy Three for $80usd
black-ops,mw2,cod4(mw)

buy one get one 50% off
mw3,skyrim,unchartered3,batman,some others

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 10:41 am

one setta old games amazon trying to get rid of. :|

Postby gt4tified » November 15th, 2011, 10:17 pm

circuit city, best buy always have good electronics deals.

I would agree with the cyber monday sale though...shop online and save urself stress.

Postby wagon r » November 16th, 2011, 10:05 am

anyone travelling for Thanksgiving, please note, CA WILL check the weight of all you bags, inclu. hand luggage and when you get here, don't expect the green line to be open and free. CA caught real people in Mia and Ft. L. in the airport with overweight hand luggage. The off. weight of hand luggage is 12-15lbs, which really is just the weight of the suitcase and a few basic items.

Last year everyone had to pass thru the scanner, even the businessmen with a briefcase when they got here.

I wish could go back up though....the sales were epic..!

Postby Team Loco » November 16th, 2011, 11:56 am

this is why i use an RBC credit card for all my purchases. free CAL tickets in forst class! luggage restriction- 70lbs per piece!!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 16th, 2011, 5:23 pm

Postby AllTrac » November 19th, 2011, 11:12 am

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002IX ... =384082011

just forwarded this to the relevant authorities as my christmas wish list