^^ I wanna go ddi and try my luck....
ANYWAY....tobago. Got there thursday to a non stop barrage of calls to take a last drink for the season so I never even made it to a beach! While liming a friend called and said his pops was booking a charter and asked if i'd like to come. Friday comes and we set out around 9:30 from the bon accord lagoon. After about an hour of heading NW we dropped lines and started to troll.
Took us about another hour before we got our first strike that the fish just spat out the hook with 1/2 a balahoo still attached. As we got further out to sea we started noticing bajan boats stealing trinibagonian flying fish so we jumbied them... then noticed a small school of flying fish constantly jumping...Something/ things were feeding... upon closer inspection it was dolphin! 2nd strike I took the rod and landed a 20 - 25 lb 5 mins later 3rd strike and my friend landed a 25 - 30 lb dolphin.
We continued north west roughly 23 miles off tobago and fished for afew hours with no luck until we found a chum bucket floating... the down rigger got a strike and it was my friends gf to pull in the 3rd fish of the day a 10 - 15 lb wahoo!
Kept fishing for another 2 - 3 hrs till almost 4 pm and got 2 huge strikes.. one was possibly a marlin, the other the captin saw the strike happen and said it was a big wahoo but they both spat out the bait/hook before we could jam them.
So 3 decent fish on board and that was the day.

Never got to try out the spear gun nor the new casting rod... Hopefully i'll hit a beach or ddi soon and see whats biting.