Just Great for Tobago Tourism !? Warning - Graphic Report

Re: Just Great for Tobago Tourism !? Warning - Graphic Repor

Postby S_2NR » January 1st, 2011, 10:51 pm

GEEK wrote:N**gga ppl again!...i too of east indian decent, have experienced racialism in tobago and i will never go back there again.

Went with the girlfriend there for a weekend and we went to the beach, and a woman selling drinks refused to serve us. I kept asking for some drinks and she completely ignored us and continued serving black ppl only....

I cuss she mudda stink and walk off.

I will never go tobago again. I really feel sorry for these people. Tobago only have a set of dotish niggas in black suits feeling all important and dumb as firetruck!

first of all "racialism" is nt a word..its racism
secondly, ur accusing tobagonians of being racist when throughtout ur whole post ur using racial slurs..
"I cuss she mudda stink and walk off"..was this really necessary? u just showed everyone hw uneducated and ignorant u r.. well done

Postby Stephon. » January 2nd, 2011, 8:12 am

GEEK wrote:N**gga ppl again!...i too of east indian decent, have experienced racialism in tobago and i will never go back there again.

Went with the girlfriend there for a weekend and we went to the beach, and a woman selling drinks refused to serve us. I kept asking for some drinks and she completely ignored us and continued serving black ppl only....

I cuss she mudda stink and walk off.

I will never go tobago again. I really feel sorry for these people. Tobago only have a set of dotish niggas in black suits feeling all important and dumb as firetruck!

After all is said and done, who do you think left the situation looking like the ignorant idiot?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 2nd, 2011, 3:16 pm

I agree, not all the people like that...but it is very unfortunate that the greens experienced the wrong side of Tobago.

The real question is, what is going to be done to prevent this from happening again?

geodude

Postby geodude » January 2nd, 2011, 8:56 pm

obviously its sad and disgusting that these ppl were attached so viscously, but this is not an isolated event, trinis endure this on a daily bais and never receive any form of compensation or recognition that they are suffering also. So i am actually happy that this case is helping to expose the evils of our society, we all know politicians in our little banana republic only care about image and so the feelings of our population never matter, only now that they may cost the country some money or some of them their jobs (they and you) are all like hey we have a problem,

I know i going to get real flame for this but think about it

must we really be so afraid of losing out on the tourist package, will that be so bad, yes at first as the Tobago economy is based on tourism it will be ruff, but if the industry does fail would be be so bad if the island is forced to consider other forms of self subsistence,
i mean how many generations of our ppl must we subject to a life of serving ppl, we are constantly prostituting our country and citizens in the name of the almighty dollar while our ppl are forced into the background of their own society to play second fiddle and be seen as 3rd class citizens to the visitors and in most cases are only seen as a novelty act by the tourist. It is a well know fact that within the caribbean most of the money generated by the tourism trade never enters the caribbean, and the little that trickles into our economies is insulting i think. I think its absolutely insulting also that the best idea of employment for an entire island of ppl is that of taking care of other ppl,
look ppl fack this sheit and find a job that does not require you to clean up after ppl and be all smiie smile when ppl treat you like crap in your own place, something that will allow the ppl of Tobago to earn a living with dignity.

flame suit on.......