Skanky wrote:I dunno bout allyuh but I will travel anyday(once it's possible/feasible) as opposed to driving.I'm not one of those trinis who need to park in,on or beside the place I am going to.I don't mind parking a few minutes walk away from my destination and footing it.Usually travel to POS and walk all over and travel back....bothers me not.
Travelling is a beautiful thing;I pay $5 and never have I been asked to change oil,belts,tyres,fuel up etc a maxi plus(most times) I get to sit back,relax and not get worked up over some jackass bad driving me.
Saves me time,money and peace of mind..it's a win win for me.
SUPAstarr wrote:they strikin against legalization of PH
nismoid wrote:I say do away with all maxi taxis,
the are a burden, they do not pay taxes (PAYE), they do not pay VAT although they make more than $200k annually, whatever they make the country do not get any benefits from it, thats why they are a burden.
They are like parasites, only leeching without any returns.
They drive reckless most if not all the time.
They cause most of the traffic jams with their careless stopping and pulling into moving traffic
I could go on and on
Oh and yeah I dont give a $hit about them, I have never needed their services and highly doubt i will ever
Humes wrote:nismoid wrote:I say do away with all maxi taxis,
the are a burden, they do not pay taxes (PAYE), they do not pay VAT although they make more than $200k annually, whatever they make the country do not get any benefits from it, thats why they are a burden.
They cause most of the traffic jams with their careless stopping and pulling into moving traffic
I could go on and on
Oh and yeah I dont give a $hit about them, I have never needed their services and highly doubt i will ever
Possibly the most downright dotish thing I've ever read on this forum.
Amazing what ignorance and partisan thought can produce.
Captainzaak wrote:sharkman121 wrote:InsanityReigns wrote:redman10 wrote:Captainzaak wrote:Bus route empty this morning, saw one Maxi on it while on my way to work.
I stop by 6th ave lights and ask people who want a drop to POS, d car get full in about 15seconds.
but u brave..with the high level of crime in this country u doin this..
Them people brave too..how them so sure he aint a bandit?
fuh real eh.. desperate times..desperate measures
Do unto others as you would have others do unto you
vrampersad14 wrote:^ There's a downside to your argument as well. Example, convenience, safety after dark etc.
Humes wrote:nismoid wrote:I say do away with all maxi taxis,
I could go on and on
Possibly the most downright dotish thing I've ever read on this forum.
Amazing what ignorance and partisan thought can produce.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:ummm so nismoid...lets hear your alternative to maxi taxis?
i mean....you hadda have a plan if you want to just do away with them
you sounding pretty bitter there.....
and you never needed to use a maxi? well yuh real big in d dance dan, mammy and daddy always use to drop and pick yuh up from school, or yuh use to move in one of them private small bus ?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:also....zaak... while it's very nice that you try to help out people.... you not really that large of a fella(last time i c yuh anyway).... and i eh know if u have a gun, 6th avenue in barataria u guh stop to pick up people?
you know we cudda be talking about you tonite on tuner "Tuner Dog hero stabbed in neck while working PH"
eliteauto wrote:you are aware that all taxi drivers are exempt from paying income tax right? They were also offered tax exemptions on vehicle purchases in order to stimulate entrepreneurship? I think ( cause I eh bright like you) this existed around the time you bought your first car
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree that 99% of maxi taxis drive like muffler bearings eh, and I still eh see the 1% that drive normal/good
but they are a necessity in Trinidad right now.
so nismo, all your friends/family members/nieces/nephews/grand children
everyone does get pick up and drop or drive where they going?
or u jus eh give a firetruck bout dem either
nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree that 99% of maxi taxis drive like muffler bearings eh, and I still eh see the 1% that drive normal/good
but they are a necessity in Trinidad right now.
so nismo, all your friends/family members/nieces/nephews/grand children
everyone does get pick up and drop or drive where they going?
or u jus eh give a firetruck bout dem either
you some kinda kant or sometin?
eliteauto wrote:*shrug* I'm not arguing, I believe what I posted is correct, if I'm wrong my apologies
fact is if you so angry about it close your business, leave your job and go work taxi and pay no taxes either or.......... tell your accountant or payroll person to pay no taxes on your behalf and see what happens, if per chance you're hauled before the courts tell the Magistrate "Maxi men doh pay none"