Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

speedaholic

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby speedaholic » January 10th, 2011, 2:23 pm

^^ ah man get excited yes...! hmmm i wonder if dais d same place boy.. may be it have a trail behind all the nature stuffz... well wah i goh say.. every1 come prepared.. just incase it does! we will tackle it!

Postby 3stagevtec » January 10th, 2011, 4:43 pm

Haunted wrote:http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs742.ash1/163464_10150336423665084_501180083_16300989_1092618_n.jpg

Thats the la vega that i kno about..........

WE GOING LA VEGA!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 10th, 2011, 8:54 pm

WOW!!! :shock: :shock:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 11th, 2011, 1:36 am

^^^... uhh... that's kinda far from the Front Office and plant shop in La Vega :).
Yeah I think there are a few trails here and there around the area.

But I wouldn't venture too far out on those trails, not many of them would have been properly mapped or driven - no telling what condition those trails are like.

Drive them at your own risk - me, I going and lime by the lake and eat meh lunch and maybe buy a couple of nice phycus trees for the front yard of meh fadda house :).

So..... Sunday January 23rd 2011 - Carmelita Falls, then Rally Stage in the Canefields, then Lime in La Vega.....
Looks like it'll be a short run (in terms of miles travelled) but possibly a fun one (I looking forward to the rally stage).

Meetup time - 8:30 - 9AM, leaving at 9:15AM to allow any stragglers if any.

Who's in?

Put ya' name down thurrrr...

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue

etc. etc.

By next week, once the list finalized, we'll start organizing the meeting point which will be sent to you guys via PM and email (for safety's sake - too much killing and shyet going on in sweet-sweet T&T).

Around that time you can start PM'ing me with your proper name, contact no & email, vehicle plate no. and make/model so you can be identified when you arrive that morning at the meet point....
and we'll organize all the info one time.
(don't PM me yet, ah not quite ready!)

Anybody got handheld radio's? Bring them if you can, so we can communicate while on the road and on the Rally stage.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 11th, 2011, 8:58 am

But I wouldn't venture too far out on those trails, not many of them would have been properly mapped or driven - no telling what condition those trails are like.

I don't think you can watch anyone drive into that and not want to try it yourself! :)
Doesn't look that bad, but I'm sure we will walk and check it out before attempting to drive through it..

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 9:40 am

but I on HW tyres!! :cry:

droppa

Postby droppa » January 11th, 2011, 9:52 am

^^^^we mite have to get ah recovery vehicle for the recovery vehicle

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 1:22 pm

droppa wrote:^^^^we mite have to get ah recovery vehicle for the recovery vehicle

8-)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 11th, 2011, 7:06 pm

^^ aye look wiper blades $40 installed...

JD......

Postby JD...... » January 11th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:Image

WOW!!! :shock: :shock:

as far as i know the trails are closed off to vehicles unless you have permission, and them trails not easy at alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.

whos behind d white ranger boi :)

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 11th, 2011, 8:43 pm

JD.... invite me next time u goin nuh.....this is same fella who sell u the ironman large recovery kit in the shop the other day

venum

Postby venum » January 11th, 2011, 9:25 pm

i know that trail in La Vega

i walked it and was seriously considering driving it

it was dry when I went and I was on Roadstones

could have made it on the Roadstones as they were new back then

that is a nice trail, but short

will make for some good photos ops

it comes out on the other side of the estate

3Stage, the Mudzillas sexxy eh

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 11th, 2011, 10:08 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
droppa wrote:^^^^we mite have to get ah recovery vehicle for the recovery vehicle

8-)

That only needs a few mods to fit...
1. Sell the GV
2. Buy a pickup....
Problem solved.... :lol:

I am out of any trails on this run. You guys got me excited last time and we almost got stuck in the bush last time....Although it was fun.... :twisted: :twisted:

:angel: No RT stop it.... :twisted: Go for it....no..yes..no..:agrue:

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 10:18 pm

^ that same day I was watching a dude mount some 33" MTs on some Mickey Thompson rims on an old model Hilux in Mileage Mack.. the truck basically looked stock.. :shock: One day i'll sell this Zuki and step up to something a lil more powerful..

Speaking of MT wheels, I almost bought the black Sidebiter's when I saw them..

They looked soo sweet!! Too bad the 15'"s kept hitting my calipers.. :(

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 11th, 2011, 10:40 pm

3stagevtec.... what kinda tyres u runnin on your GV?

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 11th, 2011, 10:46 pm

3stagevtec wrote:^ that same day I was watching a dude mount some 33" MTs on some Mickey Thompson rims on an old model Hilux in Mileage Mack.. the truck basically looked stock.. :shock: One day i'll sell this Zuki and step up to something a lil more powerful..

I have that rim ^^^
:D

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 11:17 pm

Haunted wrote:3stagevtec.... what kinda tyres u runnin on your GV?

Right now I am running some 28" (215/70R16) Hercules Terra Trac ATs.. Anything taller really affects the performance of my GV.. I tested out some 29.5" tyres (245/70R16) just recently and they really killed my overall acceleration and torque at the wheels..

That's my biggest issue right now, i'd really like to get some MTs, but most of them are way too tall, and the few 29" MTs that I can use are only available for 15" rims.. and as I said, 15"s keep hitting my brake calipers.. (I have the V6 GV front brakes)

basically, I am out of options at the moment..

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 11:20 pm

Haunted wrote:I have that rim ^^^

steups.. if I can get the classic lock wheel with the low back spacing, maybe they just might fit.. i really like the look of the MT wheels, but the black looked alot better than I had expected! one day..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 12th, 2011, 1:40 am

Haunted wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:^ that same day I was watching a dude mount some 33" MTs on some Mickey Thompson rims on an old model Hilux in Mileage Mack.. the truck basically looked stock.. :shock: One day i'll sell this Zuki and step up to something a lil more powerful..

I have that rim ^^^

how much for a set of these?? and where selling theM???

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Mileage Mack has them..

droppa

Postby droppa » January 12th, 2011, 12:25 pm

^^i think u can get those by deans....

how much for the zilla?

u intrested in some serengetti 29.5

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 12:42 pm

droppa wrote:^^i think u can get those by deans....

how much for the zilla?

u intrested in some serengetti 29.5

Those are AT rated?

For daily use / light trail use, i'll stick with either a 215 (27.85") or 225/70R16 (28.4) tyre.. If I have to buy a MT, 29" will be the tallest i'll consider..

Right now I deciding between choosing the Terra Tracs again (they worked great for me!) or trying out the BFG ATs..

Rotated

Postby Rotated » January 12th, 2011, 9:53 pm

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue
10.Rotated (Newbie on 24's and not afraid of getting them dirty)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 12th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Rotated... give us some info on ur rig man... or even better.. pics

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 13th, 2011, 6:49 am

This is the website for La Vega Estates

http://www.lavegaestate.com/

It's a nice little estate, good for a quiet afternoon lime - nothing noisy, no big set of music and rum, etc. etc. - None of that please.

They're open everyday and sunday, 9am - 5pm.
So should be good time to lime after our lunchtime rallying fun.

Here's the map and directions to reach to their estate:
http://www.lavegaestate.com/map.htm

I'll try to call their office today to ask about trails to try our 4x4 on, etc. but that's not the main reason I going though, I wanna check out their plants :)

droppa

Postby droppa » January 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

^^yeah we know, is the plants you wanna check out, real real.....

Rotated

Postby Rotated » January 13th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Mr speedaholic my rig is a black Vigo with 24" KMC Dime wheels...No pics sorry.

AT La Vega U can call and reserve a shed/or sheds around the lake to lounge or to have meals..
Its possible to rent fishing rods from them to kill some time if thats your thing,also available are the peddle boats that u can rent,its not a four wheeler but its a four footer peddle boat...
They have a few small trails open to the public but they lead to other areas that can be used for chillin.

Haunted

Postby Haunted » January 14th, 2011, 1:21 am

Rotated wrote:Mr speedaholic my rig is a black Vigo with 24" KMC Dime wheels...No pics sorry.

So im guessing this means your running low profile tyres as well then

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 14th, 2011, 2:43 am

well obviously... is 24's d man say inno! hadda be for the most 40 series

Rotated

Postby Rotated » January 14th, 2011, 7:42 am

295/35/24 to be exact...