red_dragon wrote:^ never said you did cause 2 1/2 was too big for a Stock 1.6
what i said was inorder for the CTR exhaust to perform you need the other CTR engine parts
sti7 wrote:red_dragon wrote:^ never said you did cause 2 1/2 was too big for a Stock 1.6
what i said was inorder for the CTR exhaust to perform you need the other CTR engine parts
so if i hav a stock B16a with a CTR exhaust its not a upgrade then ?
hmmmm.... so if i blow tru a 1'' and i blow tru a 2 '' pipe there is no difference in flow ? try it an let me knw red_dragon
red_dragon wrote:^ sorry as per STI7 .. I do not know what I talk bout .. you should as him
speedfreak44 wrote:how u tuning if you not on the dyno? thats like buying frozen fish... u ent kno if its fresh or rotten
X2 wrote:speedfreak44 wrote:how u tuning if you not on the dyno? thats like buying frozen fish... u ent kno if its fresh or rotten
You can tune fuel without the dyno eh....
btw... just to chook fire... we've run open header on a stock b16a with very good results.... when the car is on the move, the low pressure zone helps with scavenging the exhaust from the collector area.