Soundwave wrote:shogun wrote:Humes wrote:rollingstock wrote:Listen guys in retrospect this can be a calculated and efficient move, she has a lot to offer and is still young and as such can perform under a longer tenure and apply herself. This is what we need, some confidence in the younger members of our community in areas that they can develop and make important changes for OUR future.
This is great move and will bode i assure you immense success in the coming development of our country and society as a whole.
You, my brother, are forward-thinking and strong-willed. I commend your attitude and hope everyone else adopts it. For their sakes.
I usually respect Humes' opinion, but this is a fcuked up appointment. All this "bringing in new blood" and "giver her a chance" is fine, but this is not some random state board, we're talking about....this person will be responsible for overseeing all kinds of sensitive information on regular citizens. I would still be pissed if this woman was the person appointed to serve UNDER the director. This was purely political and even scarier, an appointee they (the UNC faction of the P.P.), know will be beholden to the government, given her age and apparent lack of experience....hell is wrong with you people?
usually you does be quick on the draw shogun, is a swerve...
Bizzare wrote:tr1ad wrote:ah wuh ask....
if d papers say she eh qualified or is a junior staff member
is that the truth?
afaik reshmi has more qualifications and held a higher position than stated in the news
Well isn't that the backbone ah d whole thread ??....to know how is she qualified for the position ??.......![]()
Well tell us....isn't that what we've been discussing for the past five pages.......Is there something to hide about her qualification?? Can't some one of you who keeps saying "she is qualified eh" tell us how...Jeez what so hard in that. I'm sure the ched cudda end 4 pages ago......
Sounding like some ah allyuh here qualified for the position too...... great at hiding information...even when it not sensitive
joker wrote:ah wonder if she could live life normally after ALL this exposure?
or she guh end up like carrington?
streetbeastINC. wrote:next on the agenda:- a monkey from the emperor valley zoo with a phd in licking ass will be elected as the person to replace the president of the republic of Trinidad and tTobago........
oh and navas for chief justice//// on the note of monkey
biggy82 wrote:joker wrote:ah wonder if she could live life normally after ALL this exposure?
or she guh end up like carrington?
aye look who, master S.I.A. himself
laughs at panday's "unc dead"........for one moment I gleefully read it as "Panday dead"
brams112 wrote:every body just making a lot of noise for no reason,,when pee on them were appointing duncee head balls suckers,a$$ lickers and others NO ONE ever even knew about it,the rott just making a lot of noise for a day in the spotlight,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,no pee on them maccoos to spy
rollingstock wrote:brams112 wrote:every body just making a lot of noise for no reason,,when pee on them were appointing duncee head balls suckers,a$$ lickers and others NO ONE ever even knew about it,the rott just making a lot of noise for a day in the spotlight,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,no pee on them maccoos to spy
Orrrr, so if the PNM did it, it's okat for teh PP to do it.
Stupid me and i thought we voted for change.
pioneer wrote:Yuh see people (indians especially) live for the NOW and not the long run. All they see is money money money an dey get dotish and let it cloud their judgement. Especially when they not accustomed to a life of privilege or luxury, instead of putting in hard work to get there, they take the short cut. It reminds me of drug dealers actually and look where they end up.
Living with the life-changing consequences of being the snitch that exposed Manning however is something i wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. We all know nothing lasts forever especially governments and jobs. What interests me about this is the FACT when you work with the Ministry of National Security you are sworn to an oath of secrecy, now what are the consequences for breaking that oath? Didn't kamala stand up in parliament and say she has info from a source that manning spying on people? Was Reshmi her source???
This government threading some very dangerous waters and ignoring proper protocol. I do really wish them the best. They are losing touch with the man in the street, the same man who put them there in the first place. Instead they looking to full their pockets as quickly as they can, cuz sadly all they see is money and not country.
T&T is doomed.
zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:Yuh see people (indians especially) live for the NOW and not the long run. All they see is money money money an dey get dotish and let it cloud their judgement. Especially when they not accustomed to a life of privilege or luxury, instead of putting in hard work to get there, they take the short cut. It reminds me of drug dealers actually and look where they end up.
Living with the life-changing consequences of being the snitch that exposed Manning however is something i wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. We all know nothing lasts forever especially governments and jobs. What interests me about this is the FACT when you work with the Ministry of National Security you are sworn to an oath of secrecy, now what are the consequences for breaking that oath? Didn't kamala stand up in parliament and say she has info from a source that manning spying on people? Was Reshmi her source???
This government threading some very dangerous waters and ignoring proper protocol. I do really wish them the best. They are losing touch with the man in the street, the same man who put them there in the first place. Instead they looking to full their pockets as quickly as they can, cuz sadly all they see is money and not country.
T&T is doomed.
What Bulls*t is this? Indians live for now? Indian not accustomed to a life of privilege or luxury?Indians not putting in hard work to get there?
Cjruckus wrote:zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:Yuh see people (indians especially) live for the NOW and not the long run. All they see is money money money an dey get dotish and let it cloud their judgement. Especially when they not accustomed to a life of privilege or luxury, instead of putting in hard work to get there, they take the short cut. It reminds me of drug dealers actually and look where they end up.
T&T is doomed.
What Bulls*t is this? Indians live for now? Indian not accustomed to a life of privilege or luxury?Indians not putting in hard work to get there?
Clearly not.
You couldn't win an election without, politically murdering the Pandays, Using Jack Money, and black mailing Manning.
Case in point, Kamalas Boom-Boom Room.. aka house in south.
jm3 wrote:Does anybody know how the general public can bring about an enquiry into the matter?