rossi

Car rolling uphill with engine off???

Postby rossi » January 23rd, 2011, 7:02 pm

Re: Car rolling uphill with engine off???

Postby Stephon. » January 23rd, 2011, 7:09 pm

FARK YOU PHYSICS!!!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 23rd, 2011, 7:10 pm

fake.. both slopes in the picture are negative gradients, one is just more negative than the other

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 7:14 pm

this shifting of dem magnetic poles eh.....2012 is near.

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2011, 7:24 pm

slacker_jack wrote:this shifting of dem magnetic poles eh.....2012 is near.

nah it wasnt dat didnt see blackbirds falling on d car

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 23rd, 2011, 7:49 pm

There's a section along the North Coast Road approaching Maracas Bay if you park your car and put it in neutral, the car appears to be rolling when you are seated in the car. However, if you put a chalk mark on your tyre and a corresponding mark on the road, after "moving", if you check the chalk marks, they are the same distance apart as when you first made the marks.

Postby AllTrac » January 23rd, 2011, 7:51 pm

^^^Rory, come nah man, stupes :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 23rd, 2011, 7:52 pm

I remember someone years ago saying once there was a place in trinidad that used to do that too...

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 8:05 pm

MISHI wrote:I remember someone years ago saying once there was a place in trinidad that used to do that too...

on the way to maracas I think. I heard it too.

Postby Cjruckus » January 23rd, 2011, 8:07 pm

MISHI wrote:I remember someone years ago saying once there was a place in trinidad that used to do that too...

Magnet Hill is on your way to maracas.

Postby brams112 » January 23rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

heard the same thing years ago,,long before most of the folks in here were born,,,,,,

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 23rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

geez u all dont know bout this up maracas???

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 23rd, 2011, 8:40 pm

Who say Maracas Magnet hill tuner lime.. IIRC, it's around by the long wavy stretch :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 24th, 2011, 8:56 am

its right outside JUnkie place!

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » January 24th, 2011, 11:10 am

Maracas Magnet hill there is a little shack when u pass the look out on ur right thats the spot put ur car in nutral and it pull you up. i have done that plenty times

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 25th, 2011, 1:33 am

Rory yuh confuffle meh dey yes....lol

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 25th, 2011, 1:43 am

Always remember as a child meh father doin this up Maracas......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 25th, 2011, 1:44 am

dais when yuh going to or coming from Maracas?

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » January 25th, 2011, 1:50 am

science be damned

Bushman

Postby Bushman » January 25th, 2011, 5:42 am

yea i heard about the one in marACAS never knew where it is any 1 wanna clarify

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2011, 10:40 am

anybody ever took a compass up on this "Magnet Hill" spot and confirmed the phenomenon?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 25th, 2011, 10:51 am

Allyuh dont Rory about thiscrap.
Old wives tale.
grew up tryong to prove it with dad and uncles......

FAIL!

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Hook wrote:anybody ever took a compass up on this "Magnet Hill" spot and confirmed the phenomenon?

I carried captain jack sparrows compass & it pointed to an iguana on a tree side the road....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 25th, 2011, 12:42 pm

yep , i grew up with the maracas tale as a kid...and tired it a couple times as an adult but it never work...lol

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » January 25th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Bacon wrote:Always remember as a child meh father doin this up Maracas......

My father did this with us also (when I was younger years ago) and there used to be a sign on the side of the road describing it and also mentioning that there was also a place in Canada where it happens also. Over the years I cant find the exact location of the sign or the hill and maybe something chaged the phenomenon so it is not as before, but it was there.

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2011, 1:24 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
Hook wrote:anybody ever took a compass up on this "Magnet Hill" spot and confirmed the phenomenon?

I carried captain jack sparrows compass & it pointed to an iguana on a tree side the road....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 25th, 2011, 2:52 pm

D.S.S wrote:Maracas Magnet hill there is a little shack when u pass the look out on ur right thats the spot put ur car in nutral and it pull you up. i have done that plenty times

X100

Been there...done that

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » January 25th, 2011, 3:50 pm

i tried it and it works

rossi

Postby rossi » January 25th, 2011, 3:56 pm

Where exactly is it? Going TO or coming FROM Maracas?

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2011, 6:03 pm

I think somebody said is on d way TO Maracas by some shed after d look-out