Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

zcarz

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby zcarz » January 12th, 2011, 2:40 am

a question. is this really a v8 or is the badge from somewhere else?.. because i remember having a 4L 6cyl and don't think they were available in v8.

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2011, 7:27 am

zcarz wrote:Image
a question. is this really a v8 or is the badge from somewhere else?.. because i remember having a 4L 6cyl and don't think they were available in v8.

:lol: yes they are.
both 6 and 8's also have a supercharger option.

nigie

Postby nigie » January 12th, 2011, 1:28 pm

The older ones used to come with a 360 V8 from AMC..

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 12th, 2011, 7:26 pm

^ok cool, good info

nigie

Postby nigie » January 13th, 2011, 12:19 pm

SIMCA CHAMBORD...YES ITS FRENCH....

speed

Postby speed » January 14th, 2011, 6:08 pm

wud like to see dis in person

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2011, 7:34 pm

yo Nigie that Simca from Diego Martin?

nigie

Postby nigie » January 16th, 2011, 12:40 am

MG Man wrote:yo Nigie that Simca from Diego Martin?

No its from the east and it was formerly powered by a ford 351c 4v

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2011, 9:18 am

I remember seeing something like this in Diego years ago, and the nice lady who I spoke to told me it was a 'Sim' which left me quite baffled...

nigie

Postby nigie » January 16th, 2011, 11:30 pm

yep simca was a french auto maker ...the original car looked similar 2 the fist pic.... 2 toned in red and white ..the owner bought another car and this is the amalgamation of the two with seemingly a full nissan suspension and of course drivetrain..pryor 2 the 351 c engine it ran a 383 chevy small block..i will get a pic of the original car soon....

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2011, 11:33 pm

the one in diego was very similar to that two tone one

nigie

Postby nigie » January 24th, 2011, 12:17 pm

YEAH.....V8 CLASS
24 valves...3 per cylinder
300+ horses

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2011, 5:56 pm

wow! 300 horses?
Sorry eh but dem lil japanese 4-bangers gonna rape you comin and goin

nigie

Postby nigie » January 24th, 2011, 9:07 pm

MG Man wrote:wow! 300 horses?
Sorry eh but dem lil japanese 4-bangers gonna rape you comin and goin

In this baby ....the ambiance ….the luxury……the pizzazz …..
thats a rape almost anyone would enjoy....

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2011, 9:22 pm

lol yuh know I on kicks
can't beat 8 pistons for an effortless cruise

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2011, 10:08 pm

its the torque tho
and i feel dem lie
mb and bmw for some reason 300 horses from dem dont feel like 300 horses from anyone else

nigie

Postby nigie » January 25th, 2011, 12:08 am

Yeah i throw in the + to make it look grand ....its 300hp....

POWERTRAIN/CHASSIS Drivetrain layout Front-engine, rwd Engine type 90° V-8, SOHC, 3 valves/cyl, alum block & heads Displacement, ci/cc 303.0/4966 Horsepower @ rpm 302 @ 5500 Torque @ rpm 339 @ 3000 Transmission 5-speed automatic w/Touch Shift Suspension, f;r Upper/lower control arms, coil springs, electro-hydraulic damping, level control; multilink, coil springs, electro-hydraulic damping, level control Brakes, f;r 13.1-in vented disc; 11.8-in solid disc, ABS Wheels, f;r 18x8.5; 18x9.5 cast alum Tires, f;r 245/45YR18; 275/40YR18 Michelin Pilot Traction control Yes DIMENSIONS Wheelbase, in 121.5 Length, in 203.1 Width, in 73.1 Height, in 56.9 Curb weight, lb 4186 Seating capacity 5 Cargo capacity, cu ft 15.4 Fuel capacity, gal 23.2 TEST DATA 0-60 mph, sec 6.0 1/4 mile, sec @ mph 14.4 @ 98.6 Braking, 60-0 mph, ft 116

Read more: http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/one ... z1C15eoXFQ

nigie

Postby nigie » January 25th, 2011, 12:51 pm

YeahHHH our Couga resto..

Cliff of V8 Boys fame.... putting the finishing touches on the rims......

:mrgreen: ...just joking ..these are the rims for that cool retro look...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 25th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Hey folks of the V8 Car Club....just wanted to chare the Open invitation with you all:

Hey folks...
I would like to take this opportunity to extend an open invitation to anyone who is interested in finding out the wheel horse power of your car as well as the weight to come down to CARS (Creative Auto Recreational Sports) annual Dyno day on Saturday 29th January 2011 at Mas Tuning aka Audi in Esparanza.
Fee: $200.
For this $200 you get :
(1) 2 pulls on the dyno (print out of your dyno chart)
(2) Weight of your car minus driver
(3) Complete front end check (steering ends, ball joints, any excessive play, etc)
(4) 1 year membership in CARS . Benefits of membership include:
No gate fee at any Solodex or BYCC events
Pay $20 less than non members for any Solodex event
Eligible for the 2011 championship series
Can vote in the end of year AGM
Show your support for a local motto sport
Mr. and Mrs. Audi have been generous to open the dyno to our club for the day and we would like to use the opportunity to invite and encourage some of you to come out and take part. Even if you are not interested in taking part in the competition, you are welcome to come see how much HP your car really has.
CARS use the weight to power ratio together with the list of modifications to the car in order to place the car in the correct class for the 2011 championship series.
You can get more info at www.carstt.com or check out the solodex forums on tuner.
However, CARS wanting to take part in the championship series must be in full race trim, (i.e. rims, tires, fuel level, level of strip down etc, as would be used on race day).
Also drivers are asked to walk with their vehicle's manufacturers stock specification data sheet to assist in the detailed scrutineering process.

The two dyno runs, weighing and scrutineering should take an average of 30 minutes per car.

Dyno runs will be done on a first come first run basis, but will be split into two wheel drive and four wheel drive groups as it takes some time to setup the dyno across these groups.
The minimum number of vehicles to be run before changeover will be decided on the day.

Feel free to ask questions and we will do our best to answer.
This is a good opportunity to come out and see how the classing of a car for Solodex is done....also a good opportunity to get a baseline figure of your wheel horse power.
Hope to see some of you out there... .
Value for money is hard to come by...for $200. You can’t go wrong.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 26th, 2011, 9:13 am

There was one of these in Diamond Vale a couple years ago. The person moved from that house and no sign of them or the car has been seen since.
Have any of you guys seen it anywhere?

nigie

Postby nigie » January 27th, 2011, 12:35 am

THANKS REYOS ....DUNNO HOW TO THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THE COURTESIES THAT CARS EXTEND TO US....THANKS AGAIN......

PS...U DRINK STAG HEINE OR CARIB... :mrgreen:

wraith

Postby wraith » January 28th, 2011, 9:13 am

just showing a pic. of where you got to go somtimes to find engines.

This one is a chevy 4 bolt main, only thing we wanted was the engine block.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 28th, 2011, 10:31 am

Resurrection time....

nigie

Postby nigie » January 28th, 2011, 1:03 pm

Speaking of resurrection....
Yeah...57 was a good year....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 28th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Nigie,
The TRANSAM on the ramp next to the car-( if this is the same place i think it is)..Recently refurbished?
It for sale?

nigie

Postby nigie » January 28th, 2011, 9:06 pm

wraith wrote:just showing a pic. of where you got to go somtimes to find engines.

HUMMMM I wonder if it was a JZ or RB in this condition if the block would still be useable???

oppps just remembered they just dont live that long.... :mrgreen:

d spike

Postby d spike » January 28th, 2011, 10:52 pm

nigie wrote:
wraith wrote:just showing a pic. of where you got to go somtimes to find engines.

HUMMMM I wonder if it was a JZ or RB in this condition if the block would still be useable???

oppps just remembered they just dont live that long.... :mrgreen:

nigie

Postby nigie » January 31st, 2011, 11:07 am

DA ZAM.....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 31st, 2011, 2:13 pm

It SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeettt!!!

So it fuh sale?
Is that the one for 20?
I comin with cash this evening!!! :lol: :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » January 31st, 2011, 2:47 pm

sorry ....Thats not the one for 20....but u can inquire....