zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:Greypatch wrote:Now a Responsible administration will take responsibility of this obscene appointment.
Damage control MUST be done. people MUST be held accountable.
The person who recommended her to the post.
The people who approved her for the position.
The people who defended the appointment and Lied to the public (Ministers)
They should all be fired. !!!!
They took the public for fools !!!
Show some spine resign...
If they have no spine FIRE THEM MADAM PM...FIRE THEM
Same thought i had after reading todays article.
Lies.....Lies.......Lies.......
Suruj should Resign
Sandy should Resign
Kamla should Resign.....yes i said Kamla!!!!!
so if they all resign, then who should we put into goverment? Do tell us
tr1ad wrote:well tell the pp that nah
learn from mistakes and move on
seeing that they still campaigning and saying well when allyuh was here allyuh did do like so... so we could do like so
Greypatch wrote:zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:Greypatch wrote:Now a Responsible administration will take responsibility of this obscene appointment.
Damage control MUST be done. people MUST be held accountable.
The person who recommended her to the post.
The people who approved her for the position.
The people who defended the appointment and Lied to the public (Ministers)
They should all be fired. !!!!
They took the public for fools !!!
Show some spine resign...
If they have no spine FIRE THEM MADAM PM...FIRE THEM
Same thought i had after reading todays article.
Lies.....Lies.......Lies.......
Suruj should Resign
Sandy should Resign
Kamla should Resign.....yes i said Kamla!!!!!
so if they all resign, then who should we put into goverment? Do tell us
You install people with INTEGRITY
People who are HONEST and don't lie to the public.
People who follow the rules.
People who follow the OATH of OFFICE they took.
[/quote]For the last time dude I am not a supporter of the PP. I am anti PNM.
And as my Former Prime Minster told reporters when he hired Howard Chin Lee as a Minster of security " All u need is a level head and common sence" Why did u not complaine then? Its is good that the oppostion spotted this and showed that they disaproved . We all learn from our mistakes and must move on.
Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.
Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.
But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.
How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.
zoom rader wrote:For the last time dude I am not a supporter of the PP. I am anti PNM.
And as my Former Prime Minster told reporters when he hired Howard Chin Lee as a Minster of security " All u need is a level head and common sence" Why did u not complaine then? Its is good that the oppostion spotted this and showed that they disaproved . We all learn from our mistakes and must move on.
Sky wrote:zoom rader wrote:For the last time dude I am not a supporter of the PP. I am anti PNM.
This is much worse than being pro PP. Instead of supporting one party and progress you're just putting your energy into being against another party. You win at life yes.
AllTrac wrote:the only man worth his salt in the PP is Warner, cant wait for him to reveal his most epic undermine and be the next leader of the PP and the country.
cornfused wrote:Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.
Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.
But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.
How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.
Exactly , being an alleged whistle blower is a great concern for her, but she had to know what she could have accomplished and what she was getting into , what irks me about this is the blatant lies , and continued lies also in this day and age where many hide their qualifications in order to get just a job and here we are promoting one who used her low level job to allegedly fuel the tv 6 reporter , who then sensitized the population and had some factor in how persons saw the issues , and is unqualified and being but to head an agency and being defended ,
good luck to her
the only man worth his salt in the PP is Warner
pioneer wrote:Hook wrote:pioneer wrote:...when she compromised our national security...pioneer wrote:...broke the oath of secrecy...pioneer wrote:...more or less committed treason against the state...
Fill us in on when and how this happened please. Some of us might not have been paying attention like you apparently have.
Who leaked the info that "manning was spying"?
Hook wrote:pioneer wrote:Hook wrote:pioneer wrote:...when she compromised our national security...pioneer wrote:...broke the oath of secrecy...pioneer wrote:...more or less committed treason against the state...
Fill us in on when and how this happened please. Some of us might not have been paying attention like you apparently have.
Who leaked the info that "manning was spying"?
You tell me.
pioneer wrote:I dunno, a monkey with a yoyo did it.
pioneer wrote:LOL!
Here's her qualification - BSc. Snitching
And she now "fears for her safety"?....so when she compromised our national security, broke the oath of secrecy and more or less committed treason against the state she didn't fear for it then?
Typcial never come see yes, when yuh not accustomed. Well she could go back to minin fowl in she yard now.
lola.308 wrote:zoom rader wrote:tr1ad wrote:well tell the pp that nah
learn from mistakes and move on
seeing that they still campaigning and saying well when allyuh was here allyuh did do like so... so we could do like so
They still campaigning? Which Seat?
why art thou so difficult??? You are an intelligent man with common sense to know in what context 'campaign' was used. It's really simple: The PP was elected and we expect to see wise and progressive decisions, so when they screw up we don't want to hear "the PNM did it too..."; only children do that. The PNM are not in power. We voted for the PP therefore do what you have to do while in government without the Rooster n bull story. Just because PNM was in a mess, doesn't give the PP a pass to do crap and then defend it with "they do it too". Kamla is running this country, she's not class prefect.
So yes the PNM do shyt but are they still in power? NOPE so PP needs to buck up and stop being cry babies.
pioneer wrote:I dunno, a monkey with a yoyo did it.
rollingstock wrote:Patch man yuh had mih scratching mih head, you meant tough
Poor girl, i have nothing personal against her, she should have had a little more common sense or be more prudent.
Kamla: Let's move on
By
Story Created: Jan 25, 2011 at 11:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 25, 2011 at 11:56 PM ECT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday appeared reluctant to address the appointment and resignation of Reshmi Usha Ramnarine as director of the Strategic Services Agency (SSA).
"She has now resigned, now let us move forward," Persad-Bissessar told members of the media after speaking at the sod-turning ceremony at Golconda to begin construction of the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway.
Persad-Bissessar said the recommendation to appoint Ramnarine was made by the National Security Council and taken to Cabinet.
Persad-Bissessar, who chairs the National Security Council, said, "Persons who are members of the Cabinet, if they had read their Cabinet notes, it was a Cabinet decision. From National Security Council and then to the Cabinet. So if members were not at the Cabinet meeting or are not members of the Cabinet they would not have had that information."
She said National Security Minister John Sandy was aware of the decision as he is a member of the National Security Council and Cabinet.
Asked whether former journalist Sasha Mohammed was an adviser in the matter, Persad-Bissessar, responded: "No."
On Saturday, one week after being given the instrument of appointment to head the SSA, Ramnarine tendered her resignation, stating she feared for her personal safety in the wake of an Express exclusive which highlighted the fact that she had been appointed over two other senior employees although she was not qualified for the job.
What do you take us for IDIOTS ?
MADAM PM...We will NOT MOVE ON
The Nation needs to know
WHO recommended her on the National Security Council.
Why was she approved for the post by the National Security Council & Cabinet WITH NO SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS (certificates).
Why Duncy Head Ministers Defended her appointment in and out of Parliment like SHEEP.
Why there are conflicting stories from both Ministers of National Security.
Why no one is held accountable for this obscene mess (which is getting worse by the day).