S.I.A Shocker

Re: S.I.A Shocker

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 10:54 am

is tactical decisions yuh seh dey???

da go mean she hadda have some experience in d army or sum??????

Postby RBphoto » January 26th, 2011, 10:54 am

This is a national (international?) embarrassment, so don't say I defending the PP... I think heads should roll. However, you might not have even heard about this under the PNM administration.... just saying. For the ministers who did not want to comment and just say sandy have to make a statement.... shame on them.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 26th, 2011, 11:00 am

juts got this in an email.........

New Road march Contender for 2011

Wine & Resign (to the tune of "wine to the side" )

Reshmi are you readdyyyyyy?

Yeaaaaaaaah

U make d SIA Swankaaaaay

Yeaaaah

So Kamla went and hire this young ting to watch we

but we push she out, ah say we push she out

She salary went from buying mauby to building house

but we push she out, ah say we push she out

wha she do?

wine and resign, wine and resign, wine to d, wine to d, wine to d,

wine to d, wine to d, wine to d, wine and resign

Kamla in front, Sandy behind, these ppl like dey mad and blind

wine and resign

She only thirty and have 2 a levels and certificate from John D

But she qualified, dey say she qualified
She does macco good dey say, and blow whistle all day
So she could spy, ah say she could spy

wha she do?

wine and resign, wine and resign, wine to d, wine to d, wine to d,
wine to d, wine to d, wine to d, wine and resign

Kamla in front, Sandy behind, these ppl like dey mad and blind

wine and resign

Postby Greypatch » January 26th, 2011, 11:06 am

Road march material dey sah

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 26th, 2011, 11:11 am

tr1ad wrote:is tactical decisions yuh seh dey???

da go mean she hadda have some experience in d army or sum??????

Look eh......Unkle...yuh know damn well what ah mean.

It's a matter of making decisions that would:

1) be best for the country (like any politician does that these days)

which leaves

2) gives the party in question an "advantage" over the other

Apparently, the PP is intent on shooting themselves in the foot....and giving the opposition lots of ammunition against them.

silver

Postby silver » January 26th, 2011, 12:04 pm

Bas to PM: Explain Sasha’s job
Published: Wed, 2011-01-26 19:33
Gail Alexander
http://guardian.co.tt/news/2011/01/26/bas-pm-explain-sasha-s-job
Former prime minister Basdeo Panday has called on his successor, Prime Minister Kamla Persad- Bissessar, to explain what Sasha Mohammed’s job as the Prime Minister’s Events Adviser is all about. Panday raised the query after Mohammed’s job description appeared recently in connection with the furore concerning shortlived SIA/SSA head Reshmi Ramnarine. Panday said: “What exactly is this post of ‘Adviser on Events’ about? It sounds like something that can be done by a secretariat or other administrative staff. It sounds like a waste of taxpayers’ money.

“If the PP has made so many promises about transparency and accountability, the Prime Minister should readily explain publicly what this special post is and how much Mohammed is being paid for it. “The public voted against this sort of waste of taxpayers money, they have a right to know what these positions are and the cost.” He said: “This Government cannot continue to do the same things the PNM did because change is what the people voted for.

“Roodal Moonilal said the most stupid thing when asked about the SIA issue recently. He said nobody knew who the SIA head was under the PNM. But he misses the point that the PP won on the basis of change and has to operate differently to the PNM.” Panday said Persad-Bissessar's praising of him—as former UNC leader—at Monday’s UNC celebration was “a red herring.” “The administration knows it is unpopular and that I have been outspoken, so any praise of me might have been seen as a diversion that could redound to their benefit.”

“I’m also curious about the praise since she has not spoken to me since she became Prime Minister. I had called her home to congratulate her when she won. A man answered and gave me a number to call but when I called there was no answer and I left a congratulatory message with him to give her. I never heard from her although she claims she called me. That’s not true.

“More important is how much Monday night’s celebration cost, whether it was paid for by Government funds or private and if so by whom.” “;Instead of praising me, she should get her Government to perform — while the PP was celebrating there were 34 murders in 24 days for 2011 and they say crime is on the decrease,” Panday added.

Postby RBphoto » January 26th, 2011, 12:56 pm

When Panday can come out of his relative obscurity of late and hit yuh ah slap like that...things bad sah.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 26th, 2011, 12:58 pm

crossdrilled wrote:When Panday can come out of his relative obscurity of late and hit yuh ah slap like that...things bad sah.

FTW.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 26th, 2011, 12:58 pm

I feel that Facebook gallery of the Trotter's farewell bash will be the political undoing of quite a few people.

I hope the innocent bystanders who were there doh get hurt.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » January 26th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Greypatch wrote:Fixed the Typo fellas...

Now on to more business..

Kamla: Let's move on
By

Story Created: Jan 25, 2011 at 11:56 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jan 25, 2011 at 11:56 PM ECT

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday appeared reluctant to address the appointment and resignation of Reshmi Usha Ramnarine as director of the Strategic Services Agency (SSA).

"She has now resigned, now let us move forward," Persad-Bissessar told members of the media after speaking at the sod-turning ceremony at Golconda to begin construction of the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway.

Persad-Bissessar said the recommendation to appoint Ramnarine was made by the National Security Council and taken to Cabinet.

Persad-Bissessar, who chairs the National Security Council, said, "Persons who are members of the Cabinet, if they had read their Cabinet notes, it was a Cabinet decision. From National Security Council and then to the Cabinet. So if members were not at the Cabinet meeting or are not members of the Cabinet they would not have had that information."

She said National Security Minister John Sandy was aware of the decision as he is a member of the National Security Council and Cabinet.

Asked whether former journalist Sasha Mohammed was an adviser in the matter, Persad-Bissessar, responded: "No."

On Saturday, one week after being given the instrument of appointment to head the SSA, Ramnarine tendered her resignation, stating she feared for her personal safety in the wake of an Express exclusive which highlighted the fact that she had been appointed over two other senior employees although she was not qualified for the job.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kam ... 19469.html

MADAM PM...We will NOT MOVE ON

The Nation needs to know

WHO recommended her on the National Security Council.

Why was she approved for the post by the National Security Council & Cabinet WITH NO SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS (certificates).

Why Duncy Head Ministers Defended her appointment in and out of Parliment like SHEEP.

Why there are conflicting stories from both Ministers of National Security.

Why no one is held accountable for this obscene mess (which is getting worse by the day).

It CANNOT be business as usual Madam PM.

What do you take us for IDIOTS ?

Funny how all the time people asking the government to move on and get on with running the country and stop living in the past blaming the PNM for everything. PNM did their sh#t and they were voted out. PP in power now and everything is still about the past sh#t that the PNM did.

She had one set of talks in the beginning that started off this whole SIA mess, waving files etc, even recently defending the appointment Reshmi and now want to bypass the matter with Let's move on.

Now the sh#t hit the fan for the PP, Kamla talking about Move On now, like if she is OC Blackman in that damn Carib commercial from the 80's.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2011, 1:31 pm

all in all it's obvious that the pp is not fit to run the country and it seems that thye may even turn out to be worse than pnm but we will see

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 26th, 2011, 1:35 pm

Its queer to see the normal sheep men THIS quiet!!!

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2011, 1:37 pm

because they know there shepherd is freaking up

Postby eliteauto » January 26th, 2011, 1:40 pm

jadakiss wrote:
douglaking wrote:Where are the sheep?

^^ So what u saying is PP supporters= sheep and PNM supporters = donkeys ???

Sounds fair to me :mrgreen:

saw that just now and had to laugh :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 1:43 pm

wooooooooooooooooooooooogoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Postby rollingstock » January 26th, 2011, 1:43 pm

^^^ Oh lawd :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2011, 1:46 pm

hehehe must be saved for archives

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » January 26th, 2011, 1:50 pm

EPIC!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 26th, 2011, 1:53 pm

EEEAWWWWWW EEEEEAWWWWWWW EEEAWWWWWW......

Humes

Postby Humes » January 26th, 2011, 3:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:
jadakiss wrote:

saw that just now and had to laugh :lol: :lol:

And I'm thinking..."You foolish men."

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 26th, 2011, 3:29 pm

"Let's move on"

I will, come next election.

Postby noshownogo » January 26th, 2011, 3:41 pm

^^eh heh, move on to which party, options run out. You gonna choose the lesser of two evils?

Postby shogun » January 26th, 2011, 4:03 pm

^That's the only option we've ever been given.

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 4:53 pm

i did always say NJAC

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 26th, 2011, 5:01 pm

jadakiss wrote:

5onDfloor wrote:EEEAWWWWWW EEEEEAWWWWWWW EEEAWWWWWW......

Postby Greypatch » January 26th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Postby rollingstock » January 26th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Greypatch wrote:Image

I have 9+ years service and a bsc :shock:

Postby Bizzare » January 26th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Tried to select the best.....
Impossible..... all the same :|

Postby Monk BANzai » January 26th, 2011, 6:51 pm

pioneer wrote:This is classic cut-throat politics, she was used by the UNC in promise of ah big post. She got just that. They hang her out to dry while on one hand the party can say they kept their end of the bargain so she can't complain, while on the other they destroyed her career with one single blow.

In politics noone is your friend, next classic case can be seen in the Jack vs Suruj fiasco. Is always cut throat and deceit. Her whole image is now destroyed and tarnished, whether she ends up in the public or private sector she will always be known as the snitch who help bring down manning. Can a snitch be trusted? If you snitch once, what makes you feel she won't do it again? Who would want someone like her in their organisation?

The Mob always kills a Rat

HAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAH
HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH
HAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAAHAHA

Zoomrader Grow up.

Postby Cjruckus » January 26th, 2011, 7:00 pm

Ahhh yes. For once I dont have to keep the government in check.

This is what ALL OF YOU VOTED FOR!

Dont say CjRuckus didnt tell you so.