Help with a Domestic issue

Postby TRAE » January 31st, 2011, 11:15 am

I have a friend that is constantly being harassed by her ex- boyfriend. They broke up because of his drinking problem (which is continuing to escalate), and since then he has been stalking her, threatening her, even calling her workplace. To tell you how chupid de man is he calling like crazy, sending hostile texts, calling her boss and causing comess. Threatening her friends, causing rifts in her friend's marriage (telling the husband lies bout he wife horning), and now he's threatening the friends family members. He scratched her car-- threw paint all over the car twice, and he's always driving around her workplace.

Now my friend has over six receipts from the police, and the other friend has two because they have been asking the police for assistance over a period of months but nothing happens. Now in today's Trinidad we all know the crime situation, is there anything more that can be done to put this man at bay before things escalate to a new report?

shotta 20

Re: Help with a Domestic issue

Postby shotta 20 » January 31st, 2011, 11:17 am

Take front... kill he MC.

Postby K74T » January 31st, 2011, 11:17 am

this sounding like a soon to be chop up and lanate situation 0X

hide yo friend

Postby Greypatch » January 31st, 2011, 11:19 am

go to the police complaints division ....IF the reports were not addressed.

did the police warn him about the harrassment ?

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 31st, 2011, 11:19 am

shotta 20 wrote:Take front... kill he MC.

Or hire some people to *persuade* him to move on.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2011, 11:21 am

Stirke fear into him, slash all his tyres leave an intimidating note, do exactly what he doin she, be totally anon, OCCUPY HIS MIND WITH SOMETHING ELSE, that is the key

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 31st, 2011, 11:23 am

call ian alleyne....

devrat

Postby devrat » January 31st, 2011, 11:24 am

Get a restraining order (s), if as your say multiple reports have been made against the person by one or more of the parties involved. These situations can quickly escalate into violence or worse if he is this obsessed. Your friend has to be extremely careful and refrain from being at locations alone where he can have easy access to her...........sad but this is the reality of the situation.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 31st, 2011, 11:24 am

sounding like a lot of hassle, maybe she should just take him back

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 31st, 2011, 11:27 am

a beatsout in the hand is worth 2 in the bush

Postby Bizzare » January 31st, 2011, 11:27 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

I had a friend who was working in wonderful world in TCM at the time when her bf came in and abused her. It was rel embarrassing and the store had to close up whole day out of fear. Her father did the above and that worked well..... I find it strange how officers didn't respond to this though.
These are the situations they are more likely to respond to. Fassness and big boy ting nah.. Doesn't really compromise their safety either.
Anyway the girl mentioned above is a kant and she is back with the dude :roll: as expected.

Gather up yuh boyz and gih di man a lil **warning** nah

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 31st, 2011, 11:29 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Stirke fear into him, slash all his tyres leave an intimidating note, do exactly what he doin she, be totally anon, OCCUPY HIS MIND WITH SOMETHING ELSE, that is the key

Dat sounding gay !

Postby rollingstock » January 31st, 2011, 11:29 am

devrat wrote:Get a restraining order (s), if as your say multiple reports have been made against the person by one or more of the parties involved. These situations can quickly escalate into violence or worse if he is this obsessed. Your friend has to be extremely careful and refrain from being at locations alone where he can have easy access to her...........sad but this is the reality of the situation.

True.
It's called a Protection Order btw, and it can be applied for at the district magistrate court by making a complaint to the justice of the peace.

Postby gastly369 » January 31st, 2011, 11:29 am

1 ploi and everyting over...simple as dat
Last edited by gastly369 on January 31st, 2011, 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2011, 11:32 am

shotta 20 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Stirke fear into him, slash all his tyres leave an intimidating note, do exactly what he doin she, be totally anon, OCCUPY HIS MIND WITH SOMETHING ELSE, that is the key

Dat sounding gay !

It might but it will give him something to do/think about rather than obsessing over the girl. Right now all he is doin is studyin she, instead of givin him attention jus frustrate him some other way. Every time he replace his tyres slash it, he forget bout she in no time

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2011, 11:33 am

most ppl who take it as far as showing up at work, slashing tyres etc, eh gonna care about protection order, you need to have someone go talk/beat the firetruck out of him, if you don't have family or friends who will do it, put on a hijab(muslim or not...doesn't matter) and go cry in the mosque a evening, they guh help u.

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2011, 11:36 am

send her by me with guesthouse money. I'll supply the camera.
we'll release the vid to the ex-bf, he WILL end himself when he sees what she'll do.

Postby K74T » January 31st, 2011, 11:37 am

chap off he d!c]< and feed it to de dog

ehhhh whatttt??????????

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 31st, 2011, 11:38 am

lord, the suggestions we make eh.....lol

Postby Bizzare » January 31st, 2011, 11:40 am

wagonrunner wrote:send her by me with guesthouse money. I'll supply the camera.
we'll release the vid to the ex-bf, he WILL end himself when he sees what she'll do.

Yea it go be sad to see after all dem years, she leave him for ah man with a soff piggy and ah easy jook..... Confused tuh death oui...... :lol:

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » January 31st, 2011, 11:40 am

he like to drink ... easy solution ..... GRAMAZONE ... he go stop for good

Postby TRAE » January 31st, 2011, 11:40 am

Greypatch wrote:go to the police complaints division ....IF the reports were not addressed.

police warned him and the same evening he was in front the office revving he old car--- and we cant do him anything because since all this is recorded in the station anything happen to him people gonna watch the woman and her friends.

thats the funny part because they went to court some time last month and the case keeps getting pushed back, and the guy has to agree to accept the restraining order :(
Last edited by TRAE on January 31st, 2011, 11:44 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby noshownogo » January 31st, 2011, 11:41 am

rodfarva wrote:a beatsout in the hand is worth 2 in the bush

*deads* :lol: buh rod the above would contradict your first suggestion eh...jus sayin

Postby Bizzare » January 31st, 2011, 11:42 am

I didn't mind the slash tyre part but.....

shotta 20 wrote:Dat sounding gay !

Postby TRAE » January 31st, 2011, 11:46 am

now in the meantime her friend is suppose to be a witness and now that the guy is harrassing her family her husband doesnt want her to go to court...police in trinidad slack yes-- if it were up to me i do it to him long time ago

Postby crazybalhead » January 31st, 2011, 11:46 am

I say hire a mamps to stalk him back.

Postby nervewrecker » January 31st, 2011, 11:48 am

devrat wrote:Get a restraining order (s), if as your say multiple reports have been made against the person by one or more of the parties involved. These situations can quickly escalate into violence or worse if he is this obsessed. Your friend has to be extremely careful and refrain from being at locations alone where he can have easy access to her...........sad but this is the reality of the situation.

True.
It's called a Protection Order btw, and it can be applied for at the district magistrate court by making a complaint to the justice of the peace.

but what if she & he lives close by? she has to pass by him to come out.

also, do I have to have had reports made in the police station to get one of these orders from the JP?

just leme know, I goin & report she mc twice a week for the next 2 weeks :evil:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 31st, 2011, 11:49 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

Simple.. Effective..
Ppl worry about if the person come back etc
If he is properly persuaded this will never happen.
Full stop. No exceptions with guys like this.

Other rules apply for ppl that dabble in the dirty waters of Trinidad& Tobago. Then again the dont bring unnecessary attention and heat to themselves :?

Postby rollingstock » January 31st, 2011, 11:50 am

TRAE wrote:
Greypatch wrote:go to the police complaints division ....IF the reports were not addressed.

police warned him and the same evening he was in front the office revving he old car--- and we cant do him anything because since all this is recorded in the station anything happen to him people gonna watch the woman and her friends.

thats the funny part because they went to court some time last month and the case keeps getting pushed back, and the guy has to agree to accept the restraining order :(

Bullsheit. Something is not right with that statement, an interim order can be granted. And until the protection order is acquired from the court there's very little the Police can do.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 31st, 2011, 11:52 am

Mike: “I used to be a beat cop a long time ago. And I’d get called out on domestic disputes all the time. Hundreds, probably, over the years. But there was this one guy — this one piece of sheit — that I will never forget. Gordy. He looked like Bo Svenson. You remember him? Walking Tall? You don’t remember? No. Anyway. Big boy — 270, 280. But his wife … or whatever she was, his lady … was real small. Like a bird. Wrists like branches. Anyway, my partner and I got called out there every weekend, and one of us would pull her aside and say ‘come on, tonight’s the night we press charges.’ And this wasn’t one of those deep-down he-loves-me set-ups — we get a lot of those — but not this. This girl was scared. She wasn’t going to cross him, no way, no how. Nothing we could do but pass her off to the EMT’s, put him in a car and drive him downtown, throw him in the drunk tank. He sleeps it off, next morning out he goes. Back home.

“But one night, my partner’s out sick, and it’s just me. And the call comes in and it’s the usual crap. Broke her nose in the shower kind of thing. So I cuff him, put him in the car and away we go. Only that night, we’re driving into town, and this sideways muffler bearing is in my back seat humming ‘Danny Boy.’ And it just rubbed me wrong. So instead of left, I go right, out into nowhere. And I kneel him down, and I put my revolver in his mouth, and I told him, ‘This is it. This is how it ends.’ And he’s crying, going to the bathroom all over himself, swearing to God he’s going to leave her alone. Screaming … as much as you can with a gun in your mouth. And I told him to be quiet. I needed to think about what I was going to do here. And of course he got quiet. Goes still. And real quiet. Like a dog waiting for dinner scraps. And we just stood there for a while, me acting like I’m thinking things over, and Prince Charming kneeling in the dirt with sheit in his pants.

“And after a few minutes I took the gun out of his mouth, and I say, ‘So help me if you touch her again I will such-and-such and such-and-such and blah blah blah blah blah.’

Walt: “So, just a warning?”

Mike: “Of course. Just trying to do the right thing. But two weeks later he killed her. Of course. Caved her head in with the base of a Waring blender. We got there, there was so much blood you could taste the metal.

“The moral of the story is: I chose a half measure, when I should have gone all the way. I’ll never make that mistake again.”