Old School Projects

Re: Old School Projects

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2011, 1:45 pm

cinco wrote:unequal length axles =/= wider track
if you use the old wives tale of a longer handle screwdriver giving you more torque then the opposite of what you said would be true
but obviously that doesnt make any sense in terms of physics

typically u only able to use a wrist to turn a stubby driver, while a longer one buys you room to get your forearm and shoulder into it, creating the illusion of more torque from a long screwdriver...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 24th, 2011, 1:45 pm

I want the engine I feel sorry for the owner ............ Spike help me find a Decent Escort body nah ppl killing me with price

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 24th, 2011, 7:04 pm

man, that top hose is begging for an air-lock in the cooling system. maybe he's dumping the engine cuz 'it over heatin'.

d spike

Postby d spike » January 25th, 2011, 2:16 am

bigchief3679 wrote:man, that top hose is begging for an air-lock in the cooling system. maybe he's dumping the engine cuz 'it over heatin'.

Possibly... he's also running an original "T" type exhaust manifold (verrrry restrictive!) and a single-throat carb... I wouldn't be surprised if he groans about "minimal power", "boat anchor", "Found on roadside daily (F**king old rusty derelict :lol: )" and, of course, "it just needs a real engine"... :(

(Ahem)
Dear Sir,
I run a home for abandoned Pintos, and ensure that they get all the love and affection they need. I would gladly take that specimen off your hands and give it a chance to perform where it is able (i.e. whipping the crap out of some young boy with a blinged jappo). This would allow you the opportunity to step into that brave new world of bright and shiny, powerful japanese engines, all a-glitter and full of wondrous horsepower and that remarkable phenomenon that accompanies such marvels of mechanical ingenuity, "call-ah-wrecker-me-eh-know-wha-de-arse-wrong-wit-it-eh"...

Dragist wrote:I want the engine I feel sorry for the owner ............ Spike help me find a Decent Escort body nah ppl killing me with price

Is yuh one ah dem who does want someting fuh next-tuh-nuttin'?
(Is ah ol' car, boss... yuh cyah get dat kinda price, nah... dat go rot whey it dey...)

What do you call "decent"? Folks who keep their 'scorts in good condition, do so BECAUSE they value their car... and they will only sell if you call a worthwhile price.

So... exactly what are you looking for? (In other words, how tatty a condition are you willing to accept?) And how much are you willing to pay?

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2011, 6:38 am

there is a 2door scort in central blue
not the best condition and the man want 15 fuh it

d spike

Postby d spike » January 25th, 2011, 12:54 pm

cinco wrote:there is a 2door scort in central blue

Nice.
Give him one of these, and tell him to keep the change.

nigie

Postby nigie » January 25th, 2011, 12:56 pm

d spike wrote:

Nice.
Give him one of these, and tell him to keep the change.Image

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 25th, 2011, 1:04 pm

^ ^ ^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » January 25th, 2011, 1:30 pm

anyhow jokers ...back to BUG WIDENING 101

To be continued.........................
Last edited by nigie on January 25th, 2011, 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » January 25th, 2011, 1:30 pm

if is the blue 2dr with the rear wheel disc brakes and what looks like 17'' rims (alloys)

then it's no where close to 15k in worth.

moti

Postby moti » January 25th, 2011, 1:32 pm

bug looking like it's coming together

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2011, 1:43 pm

d spike wrote:

Nice.
Give him one of these, and tell him to keep the change.

boy i cudda laugh in his face yes
water in the headlights floor rusted
some 3 point alloys

d spike

Postby d spike » January 26th, 2011, 10:22 pm

nigie wrote: ...back to BUG WIDENING 101
To be continued.........................

Wow... great to see this! Thanks lad, keep them coming...

Previous to this, I only knew of one way to widen a bug...

I thought I understood how the extending/widening of the fenders was done (cut 'em off, stick 'em out, plate up the space between)... but why the need to cut those slits in the inboard side of the original fender?

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2011, 8:12 am

to keep the dimensions correct the fenders need to be stretched when you move them further away

nigie

Postby nigie » January 31st, 2011, 11:00 am

WE PROCEED

Postby MG Man » January 31st, 2011, 7:15 pm

ba-doing-doing-doingggggggggggggggggggg

X2Board

Postby X2Board » February 2nd, 2011, 12:01 am

nigie wrote:WE PROCEED

Marcus is a Boss yes!!!
he's supposed to handle the bodywork on my Rover project too.
rover.jpg

nigie

Postby nigie » February 2nd, 2011, 11:31 am

We dropping....we fattening

nigie

Postby nigie » February 3rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

Now back to the HUM BUG.....

To be continued.....

nigie

Postby nigie » February 6th, 2011, 8:51 pm

YAAAAA its a rb 26....heading for a old box type laurel
....and yes it has a big azz turbo.... :mrgreen:

thanks Pillai Performance.....

nigie

Postby nigie » February 6th, 2011, 8:56 pm

WILL KEEP U INFORMED

Last edited by nigie on February 7th, 2011, 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » February 7th, 2011, 2:12 pm

JEEEEEEEPERS CREEPERS

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 2:21 pm

OMG nigie postin 6-cylinders?????????????????????????????????
world comin to an end

moti

Postby moti » February 7th, 2011, 2:59 pm

not just any sixer................a japo :shock:

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 3:05 pm

I swear ah pig jus fly into de side ah mih house jed

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 7th, 2011, 10:44 pm

That Jeep is bessssssssssssssssssss................more bug progress pics hoss....yuh sticking

nigie

Postby nigie » February 8th, 2011, 10:40 am

moti wrote:not just any sixer................a japo :shock:

Ah change ..after seeing some of the local dyno sheets....from now on nigie is a new man... :mrgreen:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 8th, 2011, 10:56 am

^^Dont let them tempt you and influence you with inferiority...

Yes!! i said it..

dannys2000

Postby dannys2000 » February 8th, 2011, 12:34 pm

Hi,
Who is the Sanctifier?...I need a media blasting guy who knows what he is doing. I need to blast the interior and engine compartment. I am restoring a 67 mg midget.
Thanks

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2011, 12:43 pm

u can send him a PM but I don't think his media blasting booth is set up as yet