brainchild wrote:Megadoc ah give up boy...it have a saying dat goes...It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.
If you can't see the plain and simple logic in what i'm saying clearly you are to far gone, you view these things as attacks on your beliefs...you feel empowered when you quote things from the Bible when the bottomline is that no one knows if it is fact, no matter how much they believe. no no no say you don't know if it is fact, you cannot speak for everyone on here
further more this is something I believe in and people don't put faith in facts what I'm saying is when something is fact you don't go believing that it is,
you know that it is
If they were to find another book right where they found most of the bible and this book says that all the rest was an elaborate hoax...what would you turn to then? If you refuse to believe it what are your grounds for that?
once again you assume that my belief is founded upon a book this is not the case
Because it came from the same source as the book you read now...some white man exploring. The same white man who told our african, indian, chinese etc brothers that what they believed in for thousands of years was wrong in order to control them and they were told by romans who had them as slaves and the romans only got on board because it was the easiest way to appease the growing Jewish population and stay in power. lol........... you have to be believing this nonsense you typed because its not fact at all![]()
My theory is that if we don't put our selves in that position we safe guard ourselves from the whims of whoever is in-charge and live a fuller life. I know it may be impossible at this point...but when the real truth comes out...who knows.
but your theory is founded on misconceptions yo what good is that ?
Sit and think for a bit about how we got to where we are now and do me a favour describe an angel for me.breds you cant even comprehend the simple stuff yet yuh wanna hear about an angel? anyways I have never seen one so I can't help you there
Kasey wrote:^^pal, 2 years and 200 pages gone, megaduck was in this from the begining, hold up you can prove that i was here from the beginning of this ched ? stop talking nonsense nah
you really think you can make him see outside his bubble? FYI I was living outside of this "bubble" a long time now , I only came in last year go look for yourself, search my history
brainchild wrote:Megadoc1....good luck son! Clearly you never researched the christian religions past and how christians even came to have rights in a world ruled by pagans. breds stop with the assumption thing nah man just go back into the last few hundred pages and see
Oh and by the way i can say that no one knows if the Bible is fact because no one now was alive in those times to confirm the events,but I am alive now and have confirmation on some events see the bible is not all about what happened its about what happened what is happening now and what is to come in the future
and thing that I have believed I have seen them come true no pics, vids etc, unless you were there...it all came from the book.no pal they were documented in the book they did not come from the bookYour beliefs founded on what you've been told and what you've read, u can quote from now until the cows come home...jus because you buy into it like a fanatic doesn't make it all fact ok.
you are wrong again my friend my faith is founded in the persona of Jesus Christ (God in flesh) the book only speaks (testifies) about Him and contains promises from him that are written down and they happens to be the ones I believe in but if you were to take away that book from me I can assure you that it cannot affect my faith because my faith is in God and not a book
Check anywhere you want and just how you have your experiences to "confirm" your beliefs so do Muslims, Hindus, Baptists and everyone else. Wake up and smell the coffee,
assumptions again!! I know this, anyone can confirm their beliefs that is not the issue here![]()
it have a million of you out here preaching for different teams (religions).
so what?? aren't you preaching your own now?
And you can't say my theory founded on misconceptions because once again, look back at how all these religions (christian ones included) came to be...from one man chaining up enough people to believe his interpretation of the Bible or other religious text or myths. Only difference is i'm not asking anyone pray to anything or to join in at all. I'm simply stating my views and what i think could fix alot of problems.
and thats how religion comes about yo but in your case
misconception ,misinformation,an axe to grind,and a God given conscious to subdue
is having it toll on you
I have heard of those like you but nvr had the opportunity to actually hear first hand how deep the close-mindedness runs,lol @ close mindedness you speak as if without assuming things you may never utter a word
i done here now. But you should really do some research on ancient rome and religions other than urs, i've experienced a few first hand and appreciate them all because i saw the commonality in them all and used that to form my opinion. I could be wrong...we all could be, but dats the beauty of the path i've chosen to follow, it wouldn't matter because i would have still led a life where i dealt fairly with my brothers and sisters out here and strived to be the best human being i could be. well Good luck!!!! whats the problem then ?do you want me to do the same? again I ask should I believe what you believe?
Goodluck my friend and remember this even Jesus had an open mind, thats what allowed him to reach so many.you sure about this?is this all you believe about Jesus?
ullyuh fellas is kix weeKasey wrote:^^so you are not aware of what happened in the beginning of this thread? little boy don't be silly!!! this is not what we speaking about go back and look at what you posted
Anyway i was making a point that basically means that u will not see other ppl's views or try to understand other possibilities.I once had some of the views other people have ,I lived some of the other possibilities you think I don't understand, now I choose to believe in Jesus
Fact is you belive, you dont know, but u dont even understand this simple logic.
this is not a fact this is what you believe because you don't know what I know and you do not know what I believe
By merely saynig you know, means u are in a bubble pallie. The only things you can know, is whats in ur bubble, everything outside, is what you believe.
I wonder if you know this or if you believe this nonsense you typed
Even bluefete admitted that he didnt aggree with you for some of ur warped logic.
what this have to do with anything ?
One thing I admit though, this thread taught me alot about religious theology. I actually have a different view now of religion on the whole. Also I have learnt that there ppl who just have hard heads!! wait you learned something? thank God
that's a miracle right there
I have no problem with urs and other ppl's beliefs eh, big lieits just that when you tell me I am wrong, or that what I do is wrong and urs is righter, we will have problems. Big problems. am I wrong then? so how you can tell me I am wrong but when I do the same its problems?
Carry on man, May God bless you.
DFC wrote:i dont believe in the devil...
lol..i hardly believe in god..why should i believe in the devil?
if god exists then the existence of the devil doesnt make god all powerful...and then...if he aint all powerful..he isnt god.
when sheit happens to me....i bawl out FCUK!! or MAAA!!!
and think of it logically..how many of you can safely say God exists?...how many of you have experienced him?
To know god is to become god..isnt it?
i exist..and you exist..i live in real world..real tings happen...
i believe in my self..and rely and depend on MYself.
wen i wake up in the morning..i'm glad i'm still alive..
we are all human beings..and all intelligent beings..
i believe that we are all innately good...and that religion confines us and segregates us as human beings..
all wars and all trouble in this world is caused by religion and the belief that our god is better that your god..
go read..buddha or Zoroaster..or some other books beside you religious texts.
as john lennon says...
Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...
megadoc1 wrote:ullyuh fellas is kix weeKasey wrote:^^so you are not aware of what happened in the beginning of this thread? little boy don't be silly!!! this is not what we speaking about go back and look at what you posted
[color=#0000FF]If you didnt understand what I posted then it is you who are the 'lil boy', and obviously you didnt understand, and you will not understand. I said at the begining of this post but it does not mean the first thread, jeez, it meant the onset of the arguments, but I guess I should have been more clear for ur particular understanding
Anyway i was making a point that basically means that u will not see other ppl's views or try to understand other possibilities.I once had some of the views other people have ,I lived some of the other possibilities you think I don't understand, now I choose to believe in Jesus Amm,....what?? I 'think you dont understand'??? Duck, I KNOW you dont understand.
Fact is you belive, you dont know, but u dont even understand this simple logic.
this is not a fact this is what you believe because you don't know what I know and you do not know what I believe True I dont know what you believe, but at least you admit that YOU BELIEVE.
By merely saynig you know, means u are in a bubble pallie. The only things you can know, is whats in ur bubble, everything outside, is what you believe.
I wonder if you know this or if you believe this nonsense you typed
Dont wonder, I will tell you.....I KNOW.
Even bluefete admitted that he didnt aggree with you for some of ur warped logic.
what this have to do with anything ?
This to back up the fact that you alone believe what you believe. Bluefete is the OP, you are in a thread that he created. Everything typed in this thread should keep the OP in mind or else it is spam.
One thing I admit though, this thread taught me alot about religious theology. I actually have a different view now of religion on the whole. Also I have learnt that there ppl who just have hard heads!! wait you learned something? thank God
that's a miracle right there
Yup, it is a miracle, too bad this 'miracle' didnt affect ur closed mindedness
I have no problem with urs and other ppl's beliefs eh, big lieSO UR BRANDING ME A LIAR NOW? Just because I said something against you, or ur beliefs? Is that how you treat everyone who says something you dont aggree with? I am really offended. I never called you a liar. its just that when you tell me I am wrong, or that what I do is wrong and urs is righter, we will have problems. Big problems. am I wrong then? so how you can tell me I am wrong but when I do the same its problems?Carry on man, May God bless you.
Kasey wrote:THE END.
megadoc1 wrote:sorry didnt expect you guys to get all emo
brainchild wrote:megadoc1 wrote:sorry didnt expect you guys to get all emo
Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.
Martin Luther King Jr. (1929 - 1968)
ronsin1 wrote:OH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD PLEASE END
megadoc1 wrote: you really should
go back and take a look because I said some really wired things back there
megadoc1 wrote:sorry didnt expect you guys to get all emo
Kasey wrote: SO UR BRANDING ME A LIAR NOW? Just because I said something against you, or ur beliefs? Is that how you treat everyone who says something you dont aggree with?
tekno1 wrote:Here's three simple questions I have for Megadoc. I'm not going back through 200 pages to find out if this was asked.
Do you believe in the big bang theory?
not even scientist believe in such
the big bang theory is based on science and stuff like these are mostly put across as well a theory.
something like this you dont go to believing in it
you just don't mix knowing and believing
but on one hand man saying this beautiful earth/universe started by chance (big bang theory)and on the other hand God said he created it well as for me I put my trust in God over man any day
Do you believe that dinosaurs once roamed the earth before man?
yes but not quite, yuh see somehow I believe that man was around at some point with
dinosaurs
And do you believe in the infallibility of God? yes And does his infallibility negate our free will since he already knows where we will end up? no
God is outside of time,He is not governed by it , He created it, he knows our end before we begin,He has His will for us (which is best) and we have the ability to have our own will (could be crazy), His will is good for us but our own can destroy us..... however God respects our free will to choose what we want to do, He never ever forces Himself on us, He just makes our end known to us beforehand so that we can choose whats bests for ourselves
and whats bests for us is His will for our lives because He loves us,
anything else would be considered evil because it only destroys us
and that's against what God wants for us
so he knows where you will end up but you choose where you will be in the end
sMASH wrote:
in islam, (i am not saying that any one else way is way is wrong, i am saying that this is the way islam says it is and the way that i believe it to be, if u think differently then so be it) we are told that this life is a test. a test as proof to ourselves of where we going after we die, which is either heaven or hell. we have been given information, and an internal somewhat instinctual knowledge, or thinking which we would use to figure out good from bad and right from wrong and to decide what is what. we are created in this world and to use the world to do what god would like us to do. if u do it is up to u, if u don't is still up to u, ur choice. every one will have to explain all their choices and actions on judgment day. those people who realize what is a good way and still do bad, or see logic and reasoning and still refuse to accept it, would have hard time defending their selves.
we have a general guidance on how to live and treat the other creations in islam. so the world or even the universe is our play field. every action and intention would be judged, so if u wake up in the mornin u could go outside, or u could say praise god and thank him for another opportunity to do good in the world. u could farm to feed people or farm to become rich, and horde ur wealth. u could research nuclear energy to make cheap clean energy or make weapons to kill out ur neighbor. u could design space craft and explore the rest of creation god as allowed access to, or stay in ur village, just going to work and coming home, and limit ur knowledge and not make use of ur brain.
islam teaches that god knows what will happen to us, but we don't know, and we are never sure as only god decides our fate. we are to use every opportunity provided in this reality to do good to get the most reward as we are not sure how is sufficient for each individual.
the starving in africa, may be enough to share a cup of rice to gain reward in heaven, whereas the the same reward could only be achieved by building a hundred hospitals by the extremely rich.
megadoc1 wrote:if thats the case don't wast your time . yuh started up hot and sweaty "for those who like to talk religion"
and spewed only misinformation,misconceptions,your own religion and calling it facts,
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:
Allyuh still on dis ting?
Illuminati, good to see you're still breathing!I didn't realise that someone would actually resurrect this heap of compost...
ronsin1 wrote:OH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD PLEASE END
megadoc1 wrote: you really should
go back and take a look because I said some really wired things back there
Finally, megadoc has said something that I can agreed with.
What he is wired to, is still wondered at, though... as many of his (stated) core beliefs are not Christian.
weird i think I meant to saymegadoc1 wrote:sorry didnt expect you guys to get all emo
Ummmm...
so... what about all the times when you got all hot and bothered ("emo" I think is the PC term - while using the PC)
...it was okay for you to be "emo"... but not others?
(and you know I can provide some really "emo" posts of yours - or should I say "wired"?)
I did tort is only me should be emo yoKasey wrote: SO UR BRANDING ME A LIAR NOW? Just because I said something against you, or ur beliefs? Is that how you treat everyone who says something you dont aggree with?
Yup.
Are you shocked, Kasey? That is the modus operandi of this charming gentleman...
I had my turn with that nonsense already.lol
Brainchild, forgive this question if you have posted the answer before, but I have stifled far too many a fart in my time, and the compressed gases have affected my reason somewhat... could you just state exactly what your query was?
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
Well, well, well...
You finally learned something...
brainchild wrote:And you can't say my theory founded on misconceptions because once again, look back at how all these religions (christian ones included) came to be...from one man chaining up enough people to believe his interpretation of the Bible or other religious text or myths. Only difference is i'm not asking anyone pray to anything or to join in at all. I'm simply stating my views and what i think could fix alot of problems.
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
Well, well, well...
You finally learned something...
nah man dspike you know I always knew this
and doh let me have to dig up to prove it.................................please
d spike wrote:The problem with faith is understanding it. Like everything else we have, it can grow, or diminish. Though faith seems to grow with application (will explain this) it isn't a muscle that grows DUE to flexing - a mistaken belief held by many, not just fundamentalists. Faith's seeming growth through application actually takes place due to consideration/reflection of past actions and consequences (the use of critical and analytical thinking)... NOT to the application itself - hence its direct link to human logic and intelligence.
Here is where fundamentalists part ways with reality. Faith grows with doubt. Only when you question, when you ask 'why', can your faith truly develop as the answer becomes apparent. The answer may take years, decades... but that is part of your journey. Sometimes, a negative answer seems to diminish or eradicate what faith is there, but that is not so. To search is to find... to find is to continue looking. That is our nature.
Fundamentalists refute this. Faith to them is the opposite of doubt - to doubt is to fail, to fall... To be totally adamant allows presumption to rear its head in your life, accompanied by blindedness.
Faith is not the roadway... it's the light you use to see your way more clearly.
d spike wrote:MG, perhaps their belief system doesn't consist so much of "praying to one messed up asshoal of a deity", as it does of 'a bunch of messed up arseholes praying to a deity'...
It is unfortunate that in order to mount the horse that we all have to ride, some see it fit to shove their heads deep in the arse, in the mistaken belief that they have found the easy way to the top of the horse's back. This unfortunate position puts them out of sight and reach of the stirrup.
MG, please don't blame the horse for this sorry state of affairs... he is just as alarmed and upset as you are by this approach... perhaps, a little more.
Freedom Live 2011
Break free from the chains that hold our lives captive. Freedom live is an online event hosted by Champion Dynamics International. Freedom live is for anyone who desires freedom from darkness.
* Are you seeing things that no one would believe?
* Are you hearing voices in your mind?
* Are you being tormented by evil spirits? Can’t sleep at nights?
* Are you living in fear due to past failures?
* Are you being attacked by demonic powers?
* Do you believe that you are cursed?
* Are you driven by fear, regret, guilt, hate and anger?
* Overcome the pain and hurt of abuse, and receive power to forgive.
* Break family curses
Then you need FREEDOM!
Freedom live is a free interactive online event design to set you free from the kingdom of darkness and break curses off your life. We will pray for you and cancel the demonic assignments on your life and connect you to your Freedom. You will participate in the comfort of your home or office but the Power and Presence of God is going to bring Freedom to you.
Join us online on April 29th to discover the power of the Cross of Jesus Christ to set us free from all bondages.
Register for FREE today