^^ I still running at 256k myself. allegedly some problem at the exchange that for 3 weeks now they can't fix. So guess who's not paying for internet this month
mitch wrote:ent! i want a damn rebate myself. this is madness
I actually went into TSTT with the router and sat there for an hour while someone tried to get it to work there (thinking the problem was witht the router) and after all that they jus said they can't do anything about that and we hadda wait for someone to come and check the exchange.
Right now I rely on going by my parents to download all the shows I normally watch during the week on their flow 5MB account and just use blink to browse tuner and facebook. I don't even have the patience for youtube videos on a 256k connection.
TEE-ESS-ITTY- ello good day sir my name is kumar gulabjamoon and eye am ear to elp u today sir ....who basically goes through the default checklist to try and solve problems
FLOW - LOCAL REP ALWAYS ANSWERS THE PHONE AND GIVES ME BETTER SERVICE IMO
I am on the 5Mb down/256Kb up and when I get anything higher than 30KBps upload it is usually for a few seconds and fluctuates plenty. But just now my uploads were crossing the 25KB limit i set for them and when I set it to "unlimited" this is what happened.
So i took 2 speedtests to see what was going on (which caused the drop in speed)
but dload speeds to foreign sites does be less than half of the speed to flow server- was a lot better the 1st couple weeks flow upgrade all the packages
It's not an official upgrade to a 1Mb upload but all Turbo 5 connections now have that upload speed, if u are not getting it, just reset your modem.
It seems they are testing to see how it would affect the Saturation, my guess is that once everyone on their service having an upload speed of at least 1Mbps doesn't put a strain on their network, they would make it official